Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2013 Forest River reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

101 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

anon

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-08

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3030RL view listing

1.4
Would enter sub-zero for support and quality if available. it is the lousiest piece of crap I've seen. We've had many different rv units, none with the bad quality of of this Cardinal, which we thought was a top of the line unit. Too many issues to mention, but WORST is using interior drywall screws to attach the slide out rubbers that keeps water out. As they deteriorated, rusted and pulled away, unknown to us until inside paneling stated falling apart. Cant believe a company would be that stupid. SO IF IN THE MARKET FOR AN RV, RECOMMEND AVOIDING FOREST RIVER.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al LaTour

Vermont

Reviewed on 2022-07-14

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Spirit of St. Louis Pilot Surveyor view listing

2.4
This RV was so poorly built without Quality Control measures. It should have never left the Factory. It was a proto type and many were built and sold by dealers. At 1st. set up we discovered that the drain systems for both sinks, Kitchen and Bathroom were there in place but had never been tightened up at the connections. Also there were many leaks in the water lines from loose connections and loose basin nuts on the faucets. The roof drain along the front of the coach above the Awning had been assembled from 2 pieces of Chanel instead of one long piece which resulted in a constant drip above the left side of the entrance which resulted in water running down inside the outer skin and into the floor at the entrance which traveled the entire width of the floor from front to back of coach about 2 feet wide causing a spongy floor. Many other things like bad seal on storage doors, leaky windows, open areas underneath that were not filled with foam and so on. My complaint to the Factory resulted in a referral to the Dealer who had already told us on delivery that we should contact another Dealer with issues as they were so far away from our RV Park. I would not recommend any Forest River Product2
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Lynch

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Berkshire 390FL view listing

1.0
We have owned and operated this motor home for more than two years. We love it. It is perfect for the two of us . On the road it is responsive to my needs: easy to steer and good acceleration. The three rear facing cameras make turning or backing up easy. The drivers seat is very comfortable. I can drive all day and night without back issues. My flat towed toad follows easily behind. You don’t know it’s there but to be sure you can put the rear camera on so you can make sure everything is all right back there. When you park, you drop the self leveling jacks, put out all four slides and hook up water, electric and water. Your all set to sit around the fire with a cold one. If your parked for a long time it handles that well. with the slides out, you have a big living area, a couch with pull out bed, separate sinks in the bath and a queen sized bed with a large closet with mirrored doors . The washer and drier will keep you away from a laundromat. An assumable warranty with approximately three years left is assumableYou will be happy here.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Krill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-12

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River XLR Hyper Lite 30HFS5 view listing

4.8
Pulls great with the equalizer hitch i installed , family friendly lay out , great kitchen and the location of every thing is with in arms reach when cooking. sitting under the awning after a hard play day is real relaxing. first one that i had with gas and elc, hot water Great no wait for hot water. this is a very good camper lots of fun. My camper is a 3013 Forest River XLR Nitro 30FQS This camper is not on there list of choices so i chose the closest one
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Krill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 28BH view listing

4.8
Pulled it to all kart tracks on the east coast Great piece of equipment Looks great Very very comfortable Sets up in a small area great set up for cooking a home cooked meals lots of space inside having gas and elc, hot water was the way to go, never had to take a cold shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael O'Connor

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-23

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 262RL view listing

1.4
I am a friend of the owner. He asked me to take a look at the Suburban Furnace as it wasn't working. I found a bad sail switch and replaced it and that solved the problem. The real problem was gaining access to the heater. I literally had to destroy the stairs to remove the furnace. Then I had to rebuild the stairs and reinstall them. Now a new problem has cropped up. The lights are flickering in sync, so I know it is a system problem. I checked the output voltage of the converter and it's 13.5, which is good. The flickering voltage is affecting the Suburban Furnace and it periodically shuts down. Suburban is a good name. I purchased a used Suburban SHD2542 Furnace over 10 years ago and no problems up to 6 months ago, when I had to replace the sail switch. It's back in service with no problems in a converted MCI bus. Salem Hemisphere Lite? Run away from this one.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Brown

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River XLR Nitro view listing

4.6
Bought it used this summer 42 1/2 foot toy hauler. Beautiful unit, other than a couple burned outside lights everything is still working great. Pull great with my F250. Some issues I have read is more not understanding or doing walkthrough of your RV. Camping World did a complete walk though with us and made sure everything worked before I picked it up. Love our camper
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly Burmaz

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Surveyor Sport 275 view listing

4.6
I am selling my nice 30 foot 2013 Forest River Surveyor Sport SP275. Best offer considered. I have owned this beautiful trailer since 2018 and have loved it! the whole time. The only reason I am selling is because I am planning on buying a bigger trailer. This trailer is solid, beautiful warm decor and trim inside. Tuscany brown design with beautiful medium cherry wood cabinets and trim. Tons of storage everywhere throughout the trailer. Most storage I have ever had in a TT. Two small closets next to bed, under bed, five cabinets in dining/living space, two deep pantries, 8 drawers in kitchen and much more in the BIG! bathroom as well. Check out all the specs listed on line at Nada Guide.com and there are also a few upgrades like front diamond metal rock/chip protector shield when traveling. Bumper BBQ grill, extra bed gas spring strut for support when lifting bed for storage, and brand new A/C installed in 2020. I also have a transferable warranty until Dec 2023. As well as a brand new marine battery. Everything is comfy and cozy (not the usual slippery fake "pleather") with the soft valour fabric couch and 6 person sitting U-shaped bench with plenty of room and under storage. There is space on BOTH sides of the Queen bed to get in and out. And one of my favorite space in actually the bathroom! Plenty of room to take a shower AND get dressed! Not to mention the second door in the bathroom in case you need that extra "fresh air" to vent outside. Everything works great. Only had a small water drip under the kitchen sink when I first bought her and fixed it by tightening the valve. And I just replaced the gas lines to the large propane tanks which include fuel gauges for each tank. The only thing I do NOT like about this trailer, to be honest, is the bathroom door has to be closed to completely open the refrigerator door. I usually leave the bathroom door open. This is a great! trailer. It will not last long as it is in great shape and the price is very affordable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rosie saldana

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed 2013 Forest River Evo T2050 view listing

4.8
Excellent for me and hubby. Very open,two side outs. Private bedroom with door slides on each side of Queen bed going into kitchen area. Chrome style refrig, wheels. Easy auto awning and stabilizers. Now looking to trade for another Evo!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 101 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province