Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2013 Forest River reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

99 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael Sherwood

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-09-28

RV reviewed2013 Forest River R-Pod RP-181G

View listings

2.2
Listen up Rpod owners. You may like your NEW Rpod, but wait a little while. Mine is a 2013 model with 5k miles on it and the roof leaks like a Rain Forest (River). When I checked it out, the dum-dum putty they use to seal the critical stuff is cracking so badly it can hold water. Yes, it began to leak after only 2 years. Why do they use this stuff when silicone costs pennies more? Cost is everything to Uncle Warren. The roof leaks have ruined my interior headliner and rain has caused a cosmetic buckle in the wall exterior covering. If you store an Rpod it must be in a covered building or you will likely go pick it up one day and find the same issues. Called FR and they said my roof warranty was 90 days!!! I asked them why and was told FR expects dealers to reseal roofs every 3-6 months. Really? Yes, it's in your book. Ridiculous. Well I hollered and made a general fuss but FR is a Berkshire Hathaway Uncle Warren Buffet company and there was no give in their sorrow for my plight. So Monday I go back 150 miles to my dealer to have $450-700 work done to put the lil pod back in shape to trade it off. We love everything about it but the poor workmanship. It's light and livable for 2. It pulls great on a back wilderness road. But, by golly, you better be towing under blue skies.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Lynch

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Berkshire 390FL

View listings

1.0
We have owned and operated this motor home for more than two years. We love it. It is perfect for the two of us . On the road it is responsive to my needs: easy to steer and good acceleration. The three rear facing cameras make turning or backing up easy. The drivers seat is very comfortable. I can drive all day and night without back issues. My flat towed toad follows easily behind. You don’t know it’s there but to be sure you can put the rear camera on so you can make sure everything is all right back there. When you park, you drop the self leveling jacks, put out all four slides and hook up water, electric and water. Your all set to sit around the fire with a cold one. If your parked for a long time it handles that well. with the slides out, you have a big living area, a couch with pull out bed, separate sinks in the bath and a queen sized bed with a large closet with mirrored doors . The washer and drier will keep you away from a laundromat. An assumable warranty with approximately three years left is assumableYou will be happy here.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Krill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-12

RV reviewed2013 Forest River XLR Hyper Lite 30HFS5

View listings

4.8
Pulls great with the equalizer hitch i installed , family friendly lay out , great kitchen and the location of every thing is with in arms reach when cooking. sitting under the awning after a hard play day is real relaxing. first one that i had with gas and elc, hot water Great no wait for hot water. this is a very good camper lots of fun. My camper is a 3013 Forest River XLR Nitro 30FQS This camper is not on there list of choices so i chose the closest one
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Krill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 28BH

View listings

4.8
Pulled it to all kart tracks on the east coast Great piece of equipment Looks great Very very comfortable Sets up in a small area great set up for cooking a home cooked meals lots of space inside having gas and elc, hot water was the way to go, never had to take a cold shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael O'Connor

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-23

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 262RL

View listings

1.4
I am a friend of the owner. He asked me to take a look at the Suburban Furnace as it wasn't working. I found a bad sail switch and replaced it and that solved the problem. The real problem was gaining access to the heater. I literally had to destroy the stairs to remove the furnace. Then I had to rebuild the stairs and reinstall them. Now a new problem has cropped up. The lights are flickering in sync, so I know it is a system problem. I checked the output voltage of the converter and it's 13.5, which is good. The flickering voltage is affecting the Suburban Furnace and it periodically shuts down. Suburban is a good name. I purchased a used Suburban SHD2542 Furnace over 10 years ago and no problems up to 6 months ago, when I had to replace the sail switch. It's back in service with no problems in a converted MCI bus. Salem Hemisphere Lite? Run away from this one.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Brown

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

RV reviewed2013 Forest River XLR Nitro

View listings

4.6
Bought it used this summer 42 1/2 foot toy hauler. Beautiful unit, other than a couple burned outside lights everything is still working great. Pull great with my F250. Some issues I have read is more not understanding or doing walkthrough of your RV. Camping World did a complete walk though with us and made sure everything worked before I picked it up. Love our camper
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly Burmaz

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Surveyor Sport 275

View listings

4.6
I am selling my nice 30 foot 2013 Forest River Surveyor Sport SP275. Best offer considered. I have owned this beautiful trailer since 2018 and have loved it! the whole time. The only reason I am selling is because I am planning on buying a bigger trailer. This trailer is solid, beautiful warm decor and trim inside. Tuscany brown design with beautiful medium cherry wood cabinets and trim. Tons of storage everywhere throughout the trailer. Most storage I have ever had in a TT. Two small closets next to bed, under bed, five cabinets in dining/living space, two deep pantries, 8 drawers in kitchen and much more in the BIG! bathroom as well. Check out all the specs listed on line at Nada Guide.com and there are also a few upgrades like front diamond metal rock/chip protector shield when traveling. Bumper BBQ grill, extra bed gas spring strut for support when lifting bed for storage, and brand new A/C installed in 2020. I also have a transferable warranty until Dec 2023. As well as a brand new marine battery. Everything is comfy and cozy (not the usual slippery fake "pleather") with the soft valour fabric couch and 6 person sitting U-shaped bench with plenty of room and under storage. There is space on BOTH sides of the Queen bed to get in and out. And one of my favorite space in actually the bathroom! Plenty of room to take a shower AND get dressed! Not to mention the second door in the bathroom in case you need that extra "fresh air" to vent outside. Everything works great. Only had a small water drip under the kitchen sink when I first bought her and fixed it by tightening the valve. And I just replaced the gas lines to the large propane tanks which include fuel gauges for each tank. The only thing I do NOT like about this trailer, to be honest, is the bathroom door has to be closed to completely open the refrigerator door. I usually leave the bathroom door open. This is a great! trailer. It will not last long as it is in great shape and the price is very affordable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rosie saldana

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Evo T2050

View listings

4.8
Excellent for me and hubby. Very open,two side outs. Private bedroom with door slides on each side of Queen bed going into kitchen area. Chrome style refrig, wheels. Easy auto awning and stabilizers. Now looking to trade for another Evo!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL

View listings

2.4
We have a 2019 Cardinal Luxury Fith wheel. I bought it in late 2018 from Demontron, RV In Texas City. The quality of this unit is not what you would expect for a high in the wheel trailer. Multiple warranty issues and shoddy quality repairs. The worst part, after two year, the siding is eliminating. When I contacted Forest River I was told it was potential a upper frame issue and the warranty was on one year and they have no Financial obligation to repair.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cam Prenevost

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Sandstorm SRS F3215

View listings

4.6
We have owned 6 RVs prior to owning this one For our needs this RV has been the best hands down So hard to find one with an angle shower under $50,000. And the layout of the bathroom is like being in a hotel versus camping Also love have ing the extra garage space has com in handy in many situations. Wish we had this when we first started RVing
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province