Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2007 Forest River reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sean

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2016-09-21

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8261SS

View listings

1.4
First time I rolled slide out the bolts broke. Dealer said it is fine and to carry extra bolts, which I do. I use about 10 bolts a year. Concertone radio thing is junk. Been replaced 3 times and ended up chucking it. TV is garbage too, have not watched TV in a camper in years. 3500 pound axles must be bent. I chew through a set of tires every year. Sides are delaminating which started the 2nd year. NO water leak, dealer said Rockwood had some bad glue and just deal with it. Save yourself a bunch of headaches, don't buy a Forrest River product, but mainly run from Rockwoods.It is lipstick on a pig. May look nice but they are junk.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Graham

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Charleston 400QS

View listings

4.6
Drives and tows like a dream have had no issues… The floor plan is excellent giving a nice balance of space and functionality, 400hp is plenty for all situations, haven’t had any warranty work but have ordered parts excellent to deal with and enjoyed living in it .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Dibble

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Georgetown 350DS

View listings

5.0
This RV has been a dream. Built well, drives well. Ample storage. This has fit our family of 6 well for many years. We added an invertor to support our ability to dry camp. Fresh water capacity of 75 gallons (many newer RV's only come with 50) Tows really well!! Tends to be slower on an uphill climb due to gas engine capability. Would highly recommend this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marylynn

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-02

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Lexington 283GTS

View listings

5.0
Have had this RV for a number of years now and no issues. No leaks, nothing broken, high quality craftsmanship. Compared to friends whose RVs have had nothing but problems I am very pleased! The size is perfect for us, great for boondocking or hooking up at a park. No regrets.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sally Young

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 831FKSS

View listings

4.4
I love this 5th Wheel.It has the best lay out.It is open and spacious. It feels larger than it is with the picture windows and step up to the bedroom.Great use of space and design.Good size.Not too large to pull.Over all this is the nicest 5th wheel I have owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Champion

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-01-05

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Lexington GTS 300SS

View listings

5.0
I have absolutely loved this RV from the moment I first stepped into it. It has been a very hard decision to sell but I think at this point I will do better with something smaller. I like the bedroom in the back and also the fact that it has an oven which so many do not. I also like the entertainment center over the cab rather than another bed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul B

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2018-11-29

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Georgetown XL 370TS

View listings

4.4
Bought the 2007 4 years ago. Had many campers but this is the 1st class A, with 30,000 miles. Very clean unit. Didn't take long to figure out that the F53 chassis had a weak suspension. The V10 ford was iffy. Put in brakes, sumo springs, new shocks and a 5 Star tuner in the engine and trany. WOW. What a difference. The ride and control were greatly improved. No more wind sway. Rounded corners with security. The engine performs much better. Avg 7 mpg always. But the trany, WOW, it works like it is suppose to. The coach for its age has been good. A 10 year old coach is gonna need some maintenance. We love the bath and a half. Wouldn't by a coach without it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anita Goertzen

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-10-22

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Wildcat 28RK

View listings

4.8
This 5th wheel is very well built and has so much storage. We love the fact that it has so much seating area for when our kids/grandkids come camping with us. The skylights add so much light that we rarely had to turn on any overhead lights until dark! The large awning makes a great place to sit under in the rain or for shade. All appliances work.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Winston Brown

Ontario

Reviewed on 2018-07-13

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Charleston 400QS

View listings

3.8
Bought it new, I have had many breakdowns, rebuilt fridge twice, microwave board faded out replaced microwave, generator slide seized replaced, bedoom slide shorted out, never did find circuit, run new line, seems record keeping minimal, they set body on computer wires at new build severed after 4 years, 11 hours to find severance at 100 per hour, too bad out of warranty now, glad I for the most part had extended warranty on this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheri Kersting

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-07-12

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Charleston 360QS

View listings

3.0
Purchased used, several electrical problems in dash wipers, window fans, from blinds, engine heat and air. Slow leak we can’t detect. The floor was junk partial board and once wet ruined the tile too. Had to have the kitchen floor replaced. Very costly, no one from FR ever called us back. Was not under warranty. Just needed help
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province