Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2006 Forest River reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cathy Sky

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-03

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Cardinal LE 29RKLE

View listings

5.0
I absolutely love this RV! The floor plan was perfect! The interior wood cabinets is so beautiful has an extra skylight window and more kitchen counter space than any other 5th wheels we looked at plus the bedroom was giant! Large shower, private toilet, cabinets and storage everywhere! Full size closet! Underbelly all sealed so never had an issue with critters. The only problem we had was orders from black tank at certain times but we easily fixed that. Overall, the best 5th wheel we ever saw
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-02-02

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Cardinal 37RL

View listings

5.0
The Forest River Cardinal M37RL has been an outstanding camper! Well built, well insulated and no major issues 15 years later. With proper maintenance and care, this camper should last another 15 years with no problems. Floor plan is very well laid out and we have enjoyed the privacy that the rear living room has by using the door to separate the camper from the kitchen area. Master bedroom with king bed was a plus and the stock mattress was very comfortable for us old folks. Towing is a breeze. Trailer follows truck very well and is very easy to setup. We would definitely buy another Forest River Cardinal.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toma Sorensen

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-08-23

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 283GTS

View listings

3.4
The RV is fine, although it is falling apart and needs constant repairs. I'm OK with the repairs, however, the real problem is the service stinks. Both from the dealer, Lazy Days in Denver, and the manufacture. I have emailed and called, having to leave messages because no one picks up the phone, and no one ever calls back or returns the email. Just absolutely horrible service. I would never buy anything from either company again. Tom
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen schwab

New York

Reviewed on 2019-06-02

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Sandpiper 325BHD

View listings

4.2
We are the only owners... this camper is pet and smoke free... has been stored in a heated facility every single winter..has been regularly maintained by Colton RV and we have paperwork.. .nice open floor plan.. tons of storage.. oven only used 1 time.. very comfortable for long term.. we only actually camped in it about a dozen times so although it’s a 2006 it truly is like new!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Stout

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2018-11-14

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Flagstaff Ultra Lite 21FB

View listings

4.8
This is a wonderful RV. It’s just too big for the 2 of us. We have enjoyed it but we are getting older. It has new roof and flooring. It’s has great tires. The bed sleeps good and the AC will freeze you out if you set it too low.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Minowicz

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-07-11

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Georgetown XL 370TS

View listings

4.8
Family of four. We love the spaciousness of this RV. The full bath at the back of the rig has a huge shower compared to most RVs. A large galley/living room area due to the big slide out makes it plenty roomy. The living area/galley also has a 1/2 bath in it. Solid surface counter tops is a big plus for me. It reimburses the quality of the fixtures and finishes. When driving this rig you will realize how smooth it is and how easy it can tow. We tow a 2013 CR-V with it and have no problem. I would recommend this machine to anyone looking for a quality RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy

Idaho

Reviewed on 2018-07-07

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 235S

View listings

3.8
I love the ease of driving, parking and putting my RV into tight spaces. The compact nature of the interior is complemented by the slide out which gives additional space when using. The RV has a lot of the features that the larger C class RV’s have but it’s easier on gas. The B+ RV is comfortable for two adults without feeling Cramped cramped
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Cerra

Iowa

Reviewed on 2018-05-07

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Cedar Creek 37CKQS

View listings

5.0
We've owned this unit for 9 years. It has been a very good to us and has plenty of room for you and your family. It has 2 basements for all of your storage needs. Very open concept lay out floor plan. Center kitchen, entertainment center with fireplace, surrounded sound,hide a bed in sofa plus 2 rocking recliners, desk area. King size bed, large closet, extra closet that's washer and dryer prepped, walk in shower with skylite, ducted heat and air, air unit in bedroom,spare tires,all tires have less than 2k on them, all slides (4) have awning,air ride hitch.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duncan Holthausen

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-02-12

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 283TS

View listings

4.2
We bought this rv in 2015 with 21k miles on it and have driven it about 5k miles since. It drives very well and doesn't get pushed around a lot by trucks on the highway. It is small enough, at just under 30', that we can take it almost anywhere. The quality is quite good, although we have had a couple of drawers whose bottoms had to be reattached. Our biggest complaint is that it is not very comfortable in cold weather. Cold air comes in under the slides, so the floor gets very chilly. Also, the windows aren't all that tight. We also wish it had more storage space, especially outside, but that goes with the B+ territory. Overall it has been an excellent motorhome, and we have never regretted buying it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province