Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2005 Forest River reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-09

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Lexington GTS 270S

View listings

4.0
We purchased the unit used just 6 months ago. You always expect issues with purchasing used. Rebuilt the brakes (rotors, calipers, pads, seals, flush brake fluid) on all four wheels, and had three ignition coils replaced (there are 10). All of the RV systems operate flawlessly. Relatively easy to drive, even for the inexperienced. The automatic leveling system is an absolute must, as far as I’m concerned. Haven’t traveled far but our experience in terms of livability (there are just the two of us) has been that t is very comfortable. The on board entertainment is great. And the outdoor entertainment system is very handy. I don’t really have a handle on gas mileage, yet. Seems to be north of 8mpg. Purchasing this unit plus the mechanical work we’ve had done leaves us in at less than $21,000. With only 34,000 on the odometer we are ready for miles and months of travel!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Wildwood 27BH

View listings

5.0
This RV is amazing! The clearance is high enough that I can take it over most rugged terrain without issues. It has a GVWR of 7,500 lbs, and UVW of 4,740 lbs, so I can load it up with nearly 3,000 pounds of equipment. (That 3,000 pounds is about the same trailer weight as some trailers made nowadays!) I've modernized mine and found that it's construction is better than what you can expect from lighter models, as they made it more substantial. (Real wood cabinets, tub, 2x4 wood for supports, etc.) This thing is built to last.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Yvette Stoor

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 31LBHBS

View listings

5.0
We are original owners of a 2005. It was perfect to have a separate bunkhouse for our son while he was growing up. We never had a problem with this unit. It served our family very well. Quality was superb, upholstery, appliances all have served us perfectly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walter

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-04

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Lexington 235

View listings

4.6
3rd owner, 59k miles. Carper removed, new Vinyl coated plank nicely installed! Had to replace Center control bearing and rebalance drive line. Vibration wore rear seal in transmission. ($1500) Love Chevy 3500 chassis. Easy breezy to drive for my spouse to drive. V8 6 Liter Vortex has plenty of smooth power to pull hills. I have a thumping noise over passenger seat head liner when hitting bumps in road. I isolated the wiring harness in cowling, still thumps! Wonder about cowling hitting top of cab? Any suggestions appreciated. Walter
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Giovanni ferrarelli

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-06-16

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Sunseeker LE 2600LE

View listings

5.0
I'm interested in this motorhome please contact me via email thank you it looks great I'm sure my family would love it hopefully we will talk soon if available we would purchase or maybe you would have another one similar to this one wouldn't mind a slide aswell
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Bush

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-12

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Sierra 30RLWS

View listings

4.8
I have owrd an rv. Love the smsll feel i lived in it for 8 years. Pulled it every where. In Louisiana Texarkana Arkansas. Lufkin. Brougjt my son from the hospital to home. He grew up in it we traveled everywhere in our little. I like being able to just park and setup
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry C. Parmiter

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-10-18

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Lexington 255DS

View listings

2.6
We bought this unit, 3rd owner, about eight months ago with 56K miles and appeared to be in excellent condition. I had all four brakes done, pads, calipers, turned rotors and fluid flush. We took it on a 1000 mile trip towing a Saturn VUE. Hard to check mileage because after 3/4 tank or so you have to baby feed the gas. Performed well, but was not stable feeling. On returning home (after replacing driver window regulator) I had air lift suspension added to rear. 100% improvement, now can control with one finger with bags at 70#. Now front section appears to be separating from body and I don’t know a repair at this point. The concept of this unit is ideal for one or two people. It is dry camp capable for many days with large heated tanks.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Lowder

California

Reviewed on 2019-10-13

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Georgetown XL 359TS

View listings

4.2
Solid motor and transmission. Easy steering with Roadmaster stabilizer. Good floor plan with toilet separated from shower/sink. All new tires make for a safe and stable ride. LOTS of storage inside and out, big bin for golf clubs. Handles mountain grades well, passed trucks on a long steep grade in the Rockies.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cjone

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-08-26

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Wildcat 27BHWB

View listings

3.4
Purchased this trailer used. It already had leaks, but they were repaired. Four years later, leaks all over the place. Delamination, and rot, through many of the walls (except those that had been repaired!). Amazing layout, decent quality parts, but poor assembly. Wouldn't buy a Wildcat again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elaine M Wright

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-01-28

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Lexington 283GTS

View listings

4.4
Recently we purchased the Lexington and find it an exceptional RV even though we chose an older model, it is exceptional in every way and at age 70 we are very comfortable while we travel and stay for 8 days at a time away from home.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province