Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2004 Forest River reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jodi

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-03

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Sandpiper 5th wheel Toy Hauler

View listings

3.8
Well I never thought I'd see myself living in a Trailer/Camper. I met my boyfriend in Michigan, he already bought the Forest River, got a great deal on it, and we moved to Texas with it. We knew it needed a new Roof, it had already been leaking, so like the last woman who left a review about hers leaking, apparently these roof's weren't all that Great. But we replaced it with new materials from Amazon and it's been holding up just fine so far, well over 6 months Now. We've been living in it for 2 years. Just like a house, things need to be replaced and/or maintenance on when needed. Seals eventually go bad, slide out went a little off track on the one side, screens may need replacing, etc. But considering what we pay for lot payment, which includes electricity, water and sewage and we're on a Lake with full access you couldn't beat it with a 20 foot stick. The ONLY thing I would personally Try to have done, which I'm not fully how in this particular style of layout is to somehow have more counter space and more cupboards. Ours has an actual over under the stovetop, which I definitely prefer instead and it also has laminate wood flooring in the whole kitchen area and going up the stairs to the bedroom and on the landing in front of the bathroom sink....ours only has carpeting under the table, right in front of the Couch and in the bedroom area....and of course my back room is definitely considered a Garage atea. I have a washing machine back there as well....But it's so nice to have an on-board generator, the 100 gallons of Water and the gasoline reservoir too. Can totally go off the Grid with our type of Trailer/Camper. And able to pick up and go to any State we want to anytime we want to Also. It's the New way to live. 🖤😈😘
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robinson Boyd

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

1.0
PLEASE NEVER PURCHASE THE 2022 FOREST RIVER, EAST TO WEST ENTRADA. To anyone who reads this, this RV is a mess. I purchase it on March 11, 2022 New and have had to have it served 3 times. The inside is falling apart, so please check it over before you purchase it. Rust on the pipes under the RV, screen door rattles when you're driving, door rubber seals are not put on properly, bathroom door wallpaper coming off, This is a New 2022 RV, and it's in bad shape. Don't buy this please.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni Marie Hurley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30RLBS

View listings

5.0
Open floor plan with high ceilings make this model feel spacious! I looked at many other brands and floor plans, and this was the one that finally wowed me! If your looking to live in an RV, and don't want to feel confined this is the model for you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Justice

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

5.0
We loved traveling in this van. We have lived in it on multiple occasions for 4-6 weeks at a time while exploring the US. The van is easy to drive, easy to park and is a fabulous way to explore whether in a full service campground (with a 10 minute set up) or dry camping on remote BLM lands. Everything you need to live is packed in this smartly designed van. The generator, battery, and power inverter allow you to travel and camp off grid. The full bath and shower are a rare find in a Class B with plenty of tank storage and a hot water heater. This bath set up alone allows for comfortable camping and avoiding bath houses when you want to be off grid. The fuel mileage beats our personal SUV! It’s equipped with a tow package and we use the hitch to pull up to 5000lbs or attach a bike rack. This is the perfect van for an active lifestyle or for those that want to stay in one place with all the conveniences of home in a small package.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ronald D wilkinson.

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Lexington 255S

View listings

4.8
Excellent performance and handling. Everything works great.so easy to drive and get around campgrounds. We changed all internal lighting to LEDs, a saving of 90 percent of DC power when dry camping. A little small for extended periods of 30 days plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert kaufman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-02-21

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30RLBS

View listings

4.4
upper end camper,good quality materials used thru out,very comfortable living areas, with slides makes it like your in a house trailer , tall ceilings and even has a ceiling fan .thermostatic controlled power vent ,AC keeps whole unit cool as does heater keep warm when needed .just a very comfortable unit!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tami Kubiak

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-08-03

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

4.0
We love this RV. We haul a 10ft trailer with ease. MPG is always over 20. We hope our next one does as well. The only reason we are selling is - Grandkids need seatbelts! We are a non smoking, pet free family. We have traveled fro California to the Carolinas, from the UP of Michigan to Florida and can’t say enough about the convenience and comfort we have experienced.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-07-01

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Wildcat 29BH

View listings

4.0
Bunkhouse Model, solid, didn't have the latest bells and whistles, but the depreciation was already factored in. Cheaper to buy used and add what matters to you, if your handy, as good dealers are hard to find.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol

Maine

Reviewed on 2019-06-29

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Georgetown XL 359TS

View listings

3.8
“George is a really nice RV, it was great for our first trip away for a winter, drove from Maine to Arizona, has driven Maine to Florida a couple of times and he performed great! Both my and husband and I are comfortable driving it. Comfortable to live in, my husband and I lived in it for 4 months out in Arizona with our 2 dogs. We did not have any problems on the road or sitting. We are just going to be doing more full time coming up and are going with a bit bigger rig. George is a great step up for folks or even a first time Class A owner. Plenty of storage, 2 AC’s, 2 flat screen TVs, newer awning, good tires; the front 2 are new as of April 2019. An “Elements” full storage cover comes with it, only used 1 winter. 4 tire protector covers also will come with it. People are always surprised when they find out it is a 2004, George has been kept in really good condition in and out. He has plenty of adventures left in him for years to come.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province