Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2004 Forest River reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don

Missouri

Reviewed on 2016-04-06

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Lexington GTS 235

View listings

4.0
I bought the lexington 235 as the third owner. We used to go see places and traveled east and west. Longest we were out was 5 months. It worked well for us. We weren't in the unit a lot. We slept in and ate some. After two years we bought a tow behind car to get around when parked. Found you almost have to out east. It drove fine really no complaints. I have driven in large cities with no problems. We had no real problems that we needed to go to Forest River about. It was out of warrenty by the time we bought it. Had the usual little issues one has when using a rv. No major break downs. Enjoyed the unit as a whole.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robinson Boyd

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

1.0
PLEASE NEVER PURCHASE THE 2022 FOREST RIVER, EAST TO WEST ENTRADA. To anyone who reads this, this RV is a mess. I purchase it on March 11, 2022 New and have had to have it served 3 times. The inside is falling apart, so please check it over before you purchase it. Rust on the pipes under the RV, screen door rattles when you're driving, door rubber seals are not put on properly, bathroom door wallpaper coming off, This is a New 2022 RV, and it's in bad shape. Don't buy this please.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni Marie Hurley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30RLBS

View listings

5.0
Open floor plan with high ceilings make this model feel spacious! I looked at many other brands and floor plans, and this was the one that finally wowed me! If your looking to live in an RV, and don't want to feel confined this is the model for you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Justice

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

5.0
We loved traveling in this van. We have lived in it on multiple occasions for 4-6 weeks at a time while exploring the US. The van is easy to drive, easy to park and is a fabulous way to explore whether in a full service campground (with a 10 minute set up) or dry camping on remote BLM lands. Everything you need to live is packed in this smartly designed van. The generator, battery, and power inverter allow you to travel and camp off grid. The full bath and shower are a rare find in a Class B with plenty of tank storage and a hot water heater. This bath set up alone allows for comfortable camping and avoiding bath houses when you want to be off grid. The fuel mileage beats our personal SUV! It’s equipped with a tow package and we use the hitch to pull up to 5000lbs or attach a bike rack. This is the perfect van for an active lifestyle or for those that want to stay in one place with all the conveniences of home in a small package.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ronald D wilkinson.

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Lexington 255S

View listings

4.8
Excellent performance and handling. Everything works great.so easy to drive and get around campgrounds. We changed all internal lighting to LEDs, a saving of 90 percent of DC power when dry camping. A little small for extended periods of 30 days plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert kaufman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-02-21

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30RLBS

View listings

4.4
upper end camper,good quality materials used thru out,very comfortable living areas, with slides makes it like your in a house trailer , tall ceilings and even has a ceiling fan .thermostatic controlled power vent ,AC keeps whole unit cool as does heater keep warm when needed .just a very comfortable unit!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tami Kubiak

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-08-03

RV reviewed2004 Forest River MB Cruiser 222

View listings

4.0
We love this RV. We haul a 10ft trailer with ease. MPG is always over 20. We hope our next one does as well. The only reason we are selling is - Grandkids need seatbelts! We are a non smoking, pet free family. We have traveled fro California to the Carolinas, from the UP of Michigan to Florida and can’t say enough about the convenience and comfort we have experienced.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-07-01

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Wildcat 29BH

View listings

4.0
Bunkhouse Model, solid, didn't have the latest bells and whistles, but the depreciation was already factored in. Cheaper to buy used and add what matters to you, if your handy, as good dealers are hard to find.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol

Maine

Reviewed on 2019-06-29

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Georgetown XL 359TS

View listings

3.8
“George is a really nice RV, it was great for our first trip away for a winter, drove from Maine to Arizona, has driven Maine to Florida a couple of times and he performed great! Both my and husband and I are comfortable driving it. Comfortable to live in, my husband and I lived in it for 4 months out in Arizona with our 2 dogs. We did not have any problems on the road or sitting. We are just going to be doing more full time coming up and are going with a bit bigger rig. George is a great step up for folks or even a first time Class A owner. Plenty of storage, 2 AC’s, 2 flat screen TVs, newer awning, good tires; the front 2 are new as of April 2019. An “Elements” full storage cover comes with it, only used 1 winter. 4 tire protector covers also will come with it. People are always surprised when they find out it is a 2004, George has been kept in really good condition in and out. He has plenty of adventures left in him for years to come.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Drew

Indiana

Reviewed on 2018-05-04

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30CKTS

View listings

3.8
This is a great layout and perfect for a couple or small family. Lots of cupboard and counter space in the kitchen. Kitchen includes 4 burner stove, built in oven and microwave. The upstairs bedroom and bathroom can be closed off from the main living room. The 4 chair dining table can be expanded in length for additional seating. The living area has two comfortable reclining chairs and a couch that opens to a double bed. There is a good size pantry as well as pull out storage for spices, canned goods etc. Lots of windows with double blinds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province