Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Toy Haulers Travel Trailer reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers Travel Trailers

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Weldon swindell

Montana

Reviewed on 2019-04-02

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Springdale 27TH

View listings

3.2
No trip for us till we spend another 500. Or so to get a NEW mattress. The bed is like granite!!! Really!!! Will not give a decent review till YOU fix your idea of a mattress. I bet you won't put this in your ad!!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Martin

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

4.6
When we were looking for a toy hauler with a sep garage we looked at reviews and utube and saw a guy in Indiana who had a video of the unit. We were impressed and he stated the toy hauler garage had the tiedowns in the frame rails. So we felt good about securing a 2019 Harley Davidson Ultra Limited. Yes it has to go a little sideways, its too long to go straight in. On our first long trip the tiedown pulled out of floor and we had to of coarse get it fixed and pulled all the tiedowns out because every one was installed in wood. Inch and 1/2 screws in wood so we had the whole floor cover removed and did the covering like a garage floor and installed the stainless bolts with backing plates and put a big Harley sign in the middle and sealed it. Also I put a chock in so when I come up the ramp turn slight right and frt wheel locks in. And I put the tie downs where needed. Now I know the 30 thousand motorcycle is secure. Also just put in a heater kit that you can order online with two sensors and a burner tube for 115.00. And installed my self and tied up the wiring and cleaned out the area. Also replace the water heater element and anidizer , unscrew after you drain water from faucets and replace every year. I put another faucet in sink in Bathroom because finish was crappy and cheap. Regular one at Lowes 40.00 works great.. Also the radio , I will replace with a upgrade because the bluetooth is not sinc. Other than that on the bottom bunk it you open them correctly they will not break. They sent me one when we bought it in Jan 2021, and the shop broke one and had to order and i replaced both. The finish on outside of trailer is nice and keep it clean and it looks brand new. Everything else works good so far just do yearly maintance. And grease your hubs every year and it pulls with a silveraldo 4x4 5.3 with stabilizers great. I'm pulling 6500 lbs loaded and get 14-18 miles per gallon in mountains to coast.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Moffitt Coolidge

Vermont

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Impact 28V

View listings

2.0
DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE PRODUCT. !!!!!! We noticed damage to our siding while returning from Florida in March. Stopped at the dealer on the way home and stated our warranty had run out 5 weeks prior and to call insurance. Camper assessed at licensed RV dealer, as dealer we purchased from has poor reputation for service. It was found that the camper was TOTALED. The awning rail was installed below the fabric bead. The edge molding was installed too low, several screws not into structure only into fiberglass siding and no brutyl tape under extrusions. Water had been leaking under the screws for three years and has delaminated siding and rotted the floor. Insurance denied due to manufacturing defect. Keystone would do nothing even though it was built wrong. Dealer also contacted Keystone stating it was a manufacturer defect and Keystone still denied to assist in any way. Dealer has been working with us however we will take a huge loss of over $10k and we still over over that on the camper as it’s only 3 years old and totaled. STAY AWAY FROM ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS MANUFACTURER !!.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Burks

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Fuzion Impact 312

View listings

1.8
I used my toy hauler to haul my bike and my golf cart, not at the same time to rallies. First the back room was so hot we couldn’t use it until we added another AC , left my golf cart in the back of the trailer for a week then saw a crack west to east by the door going into the back, trim has been falling off, then the motor on the awning went out , only one speaker works outside wiring issues, a tire blows out , the wall behind the stove is leaking so the counter top is buckled up, know the floor in the back room is so soft you can’t put anything in the back. So I started pulling up the floor and it is made of press board. The floor was getting wet from underneath. This has been a night mare after the first year warranty went out. My toy hauler has only been used about 10 times and the rest of the time it sets on a slab in my back yard
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

paul mcmartin

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 32TH

View listings

1.0
we bought a 21 springdale new in october. after one full season of use the rear door started opening when unit was parked. this caused the door to warp. we returned unit to alpin haus and was informed the door was installed incorrectly but since it is over 1 year old it will not be covered by the original warranty, the extended warranty or the lifetime warranty alpin haus advertises. this unit has 3 year structural warranty but the door is not structural according to keystone . this damage is caused by the inproper installation. take my warning never buy a keystone product. their customer service rep stated feel free to have your lawyer contact out legal department if you are unhappy. we rated everything a 1 because we did not want our rating to show false satisfaction . this issue has made a 35000 dollar unit inoperative. again stay away
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Pelletier II

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

3.8
Bought a brand new 2021 Keystone outback Ultralite 240URS and was super excited to see my rig. Allow I do still enjoy it, the attention to detail in the manufacturing process was unfortunate. Mounting 3 sets of blinds extremely not level (easy to see with the eye), and 2 water leaks immediately after receiving the travel trailer. I guess the technicians and workers putting these together are not pushed for quality. Everything does function, just sucks to spend so much money on a brand new unit and take the hit with brining it right back to the dealer to be worked on a week after.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Petersen

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Outback 324CG

View listings

3.2
We love our RV, it is perfect for us, because of the Garage. Lots of room and storage. Unfortunately the floor of the main Slide-out dropped down, while at the dinner table, revealing a 1.5" crack to the outside. We are waiting to see if the manufacturer will stand behind, and repair the structural damage.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jerry white

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-25

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Outback 240URS

View listings

2.6
Be warned! I bought this camper new so I wouldn't have to deal with someone else unseen problems and wanted a warranty. I liked the floor plan of this toy hauler and being that Keystone has been around for a long time I expected quality and customer satisfaction as they claim. I was wrong! 5 months after the 12 month warr. expired I noticed the wallpaper beneath the table side window peeling from the wall. It was obvious this was due to a window seal leak. This leak didn't happen and show up overnight. It had to be leaking for sometime, due to rain or washing, to get soaked enough to show up. I took it to the RV dealer and the experienced qualified Technician told me the leak was caused by the foam used to seal the window did not cover the window opening correctly. He personally told me the opening was about a pinky finger diameter. I called Keystone manufacturer and the woman stood by the 12 months warr. I had sent them the work order and have not heard back from them. Evidently their words such as 'Quality and 'customer satisfaction' are just words they use in their ads and do not stand by them. It's obvious the seal opening was missed at the factory, dealership and me. It wasn't anything I or the dealer could have prevented. It was just an unseen error that the factory won't warrant just after 5 month of the original warr. Other problems I've had were faulty wiring to the furnace, which was covered under factory warr. within a year, thread stitching coming apart on the sofa cushions, dining seat cushions sewn incorrectly, CD/DVD/Stereo system faulty which will be covered under extended warr. I purchased. Being retired I plan on buying another camper in the near future. I learned, now through experience, not to buy another Keystone camper. Their craftsmanship, quality and customer satisfaction isn't what they claim. ~jerry
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark George

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Outback 230RS

View listings

5.0
This has been a great unit for us. You get a 30 foot Rv in a 24’ towable. Half ton is very sufficient for towing. We’ve used the toy hauler garage to hall “stuff” for my wife’s antique mall booths but also enjoy the hailer space with its bunks as a separate bedroom for kids and grands. Bath is a bit tight but otherwise it’s a lot of camper with an easy tow.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Snow

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

4.2
Bought a used 2018 240URS in November2020. Have used it 6 times since then as it is now April 2021. Wow, I see so many negative reviews on this site. We have been very pleased with everything about this unit. It isnt the biggest or most luxurious but for a small toy hauler it does what we expected. First of all for anyone who says you cant haul anything in the garage, not true. We have a Harley Davidson Electra Glide Ultra Classic and have hauled it in 5 states. Yes you have to turn the front wheel and yes the lower bunk must be locked in the raised position. That being said, no side by sides or I doubt even a golf cart but not what I have so no problem for me. Everything has worked well so far so no complaints there. I will say the bathroom is cramped for me (6 4 240) but its nice it actually has a tub shower combo. I like to grill and an oven was mandatory for baked potatoes so enjoy that. I feel this camper is a good value for what I paid.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province