Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Tow Behind Car reviews

2.8
Write a review
Liveability
2.6
Overall quality
1.8
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
1.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Tow Behind Cars

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillip Savage

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-05-15

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Hideout 212LHS

View listings

2.8
On the maiden voyage of our camper, we noticed a number of things wrong with the unit. A support for the bunk was snapped in half, the dead bolt would not engage, there was a 2 inch gap between the door and the door frame, the microwave had a broken part, the sink squirted in multiple directions and a list of other problems. These issues should have been caught before it ever left the dealer. Keystone should have been more sympathetic to their customer concerns instead of telling them that that is what the warranty is for. The unit was in the shop for the first month of ownership and it still isn't repaired properly. Keystones response is "what do you expect us to do?" I expect you to treat me like you appreciate my business not just my money
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (104)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Crystal

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-02

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Bullet Premier 30RIPR

View listings

2.4
We bought this RV in April of 2021 because we needed a temporary home while our house was repaired from the freeze. We knew it would take over a year to complete our house and tried to explain that to John at Holiday World in Katy but he wasn’t really interested in our needs and really just wanted us to hurry up and make a decision so he could get his money and move on. We also made the mistake of telling him we have never had an RV so we needed help knowing what to look for. So I guess he saw that as a chance to stick us in something with a crappy warranty and lots of issues that experienced RVers would know to look for. Like shower that BARELY WORKS and a sound system that worse than a 1970s portable tv. When you turn up the volume when using the DVD player you get a thumping sound that is louder than the movie. The water pressure is almost non-existent. The shower is THE WORST! It has a faucet at waist level that is like a bathtub faucet and you pull up on the knob to make the water go to the shower , however, only a trickle goes to the shower and most of the water still goes out the faucet so you can’t even take a shower and the hot and cold water go back and forth instead of running together. So your shower (what there is of it , is hit then cold and back again. Then there is the oven! When it DID work , the first 3 months, it took a FULL 5 minutes of holding in one knob while turning the ignition knob and bending over to see if it lights. Most of the time it didn’t and now doesn’t light AT ALL ! And it won’t light with a match either. The bathroom sink is WAAAY to small even to brunch your teeth and the faucet is so close to back of the sink , washing your hands soaks the the counter. I am so very disappointed in the entire experience. I will NEVER buy another RV at Holiday World Katy and will never buy another Keystone RV.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeri Lyn Randolph

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 177RD Hideout

View listings

2.0
Terrible quality. AC went out within first year and AC unit is too small to cool trailer. Wall seam at head of bed came apart in first year. Refrigerator stopped working at 14 months. When I inspected the trailer after driving it home from dealer, I found ALL the bolts holding the body to frame were loose. Keystone warranty customer service took a very long time to reimburse me for new AC. Toilet sprays water outside of bowl when you flush. Cabinets are particle board, which you can't tell until they're nicked. I would not buy Keystone again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Roh

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Premier 30I

View listings

1.8
The rv that I own is junk camper world would not help. Warranty is junk when I bought the camper was promised all kinds of things camper world is a poor excuse call camper world on the phone camper world will put you on hold never answer. My wife and I have been so disappointed with camper world our dream for retirement has gone down the drain. What do you do
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dylon H. Grothe

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-01-25

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Springdale Summerland 1700FQ

View listings

5.0
I love this trailer. I have the Artic package and have enjoyed using it all year. The open floor plan is very comfortable and the finishes are very nice. I like the private bedroom and double entry doors. It is easy to pull and so much fun!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Morris

Alabama

Reviewed on 2018-12-17

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Springdale Summerland 1700FQ

View listings

4.8
I have owned this RV for 5 years and loved it. The floor plan is great, very spacious, excellent storage. The pantry is amazingly huge, enough kitchen storage for all dishes, utensils, food, you name it. The bedroom works well, queen sized bed, it also has a 4 drawer dresser, washer and dryer, and good sized closet big enough to hang up plenty of clothes. There is a Onan generator that is strong enough to power the entire unit and all air conditioners. The fire place in the living room will keep you warm while your watching TV on the 50 inch HD smart TV and Sony surround sound. The RV tows like a dream, I'm sure most of that has to do with the F350 Dually I drive but the rv tows easy. It makes big turns but that's to be expected with a 44 foot rig with triple axles. I love the garage space because of its versatility. The back doors open and turn into a deck with fencing that is perfect to enjoy the outside. I would recommend this RV and model to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ralph boling

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-08-17

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

View listings

2.4
this rv was not bAd but the warrntiy work sucks and keystone does not stand behind there warrnity. i paid more than 30000 dol for this rv and keystone and camperworld more or less told me to stick it. the mattress is bad and the floor is comming up but they said o to bad that is your problem. i feel sorry for anyone that gets stuck with keystone or camperworld.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ralph boling

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-08-17

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

View listings

2.4
this rv was not bAd but the warrntiy work sucks and keystone does not stand behind there warrnity. i paid more than 30000 dol for this rv and keystone and camperworld more or less told me to stick it. the mattress is bad and the floor is comming up but they said o to bad that is your problem. i feel sorry for anyone that gets stuck with keystone or camperworld.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Breece

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-06-20

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet 285RLS

View listings

2.2
I would not reccommend this to any one. First The shower floor drain did nit have any rubber seal in the floor drain and it leaked on everything. The flooring warping support because it cannot dry out properly while the wood is covered by the vinyl, then cushions had to be replaced because they were so light duty my 165 pound body would go right through them. Then the slide out pulley system is lagged to the plywood structure. Which is another cheap stupid idea. I had to mount bolts and a aluminum angle outside and cover with clear RTV so it would not leak, The supports for seating in the eating area had to be beefed up because the break really east. Then the under the bed system needed the hydraulic system installed because the bed is to heavy to pick up and hold with one hand. The oven had to have holes drilled in it so the heat would flow properly in order to prevent burning of food just so it would get done evenly. Other than that its a great trailer. Thank you, I know the RV manufacturer does not care about what I say. David Breece.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Breece

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-06-20

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet 285RLS

View listings

2.2
I would not reccommend this to any one. First The shower floor drain did nit have any rubber seal in the floor drain and it leaked on everything. The flooring warping support because it cannot dry out properly while the wood is covered by the vinyl, then cushions had to be replaced because they were so light duty my 165 pound body would go right through them. Then the slide out pulley system is lagged to the plywood structure. Which is another cheap stupid idea. I had to mount bolts and a aluminum angle outside and cover with clear RTV so it would not leak, The supports for seating in the eating area had to be beefed up because the break really east. Then the under the bed system needed the hydraulic system installed because the bed is to heavy to pick up and hold with one hand. The oven had to have holes drilled in it so the heat would flow properly in order to prevent burning of food just so it would get done evenly. Other than that its a great trailer. Thank you, I know the RV manufacturer does not care about what I say. David Breece.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province