Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone 5th Wheel reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

Stars Refinement

882 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Beth

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine 3800FK

View listings

3.4
Every time this thing gets on the road, get ready for something to break or fall off! Biggest complaint is on the glass shower doors that hit together WHEN THEY ARE LATCHED IN PLACE and BREAT! Keystone won't do anything about it or the design, you pull out the frame and add a shower curtain. Covers and fairings blow off while you are driving, inside trim comes loose. Oh yes those lovely sliding doors that NO ONE can fix. Now they tell us we have to purchase barn door hardware from a home improvement store to repair them to slide. NEVER AGAIN! Wait for the TikTok video because it's coming!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Antony

Reviewed on 2022-11-02

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS

View listings

2.4
We purchased the new Cougar 29RLI from camping world in October 2022. The layout of the RV was perfect utilization of space for the two of us. We liked the idea of the theater seats across from the TV plus a sofa sleeper at the back of the RV for additional seating and a bed if necessary. We also liked the island in the kitchen area and a pantry. Quality; The quality of construction is poor. The wall material was attached with staples, many of which are not all the way in with half the staple sticking out. The kitchen slide mechanism pulled out of the wall the second time we retracted the slide. It tore up the seal on top of the slide and the roof material on the slide. The entire slide had to be removed to fix it. This happened getting ready for our first trip, so obviously we couldn't make the trip. The Service center said the pulley brackets were not installed correctly. They couldn't verify if the other pulley bracket on this slide, or the other two brackets on the other slide were also installed incorrectly. Very troubling. The awning wires were exposed when the awning is deployed, they were not supported or covered so the wires were getting pinched in the structure when it closed. When we were talking to the service manager he said that this unit has a structural issue at the right hand lower corner of the wardrobe slide which will fail and the fiberglass exterior wall will crack. The siding material will have to be removed and the support structure reinforced. He did say the repair was covered by Keystone. The batteries don't have the capacity to raise and lower the unit without getting a low voltage alarm. The service center says this is normal and you have to have your truck plugged into the RV or connected to shore power when lowering or raising it. This seems ridiculous to us. There is nothing in the manual on how to winterize the RV. Towing; The unit tows great with our F250SD Diesel. Customer Support: We contacted Keystone two weeks ago about our issues. Still waiting for a response from them. Warranty; So far other than the battery issue The repairs are being covered. Camping World will only repair three items per visit. So we are going to have to reschedule another appointment to fix some of the other minor issues. Overall; At this point we would not of purchased this unit had we known that there is an inherent structural issue that exists with this unit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kaitlin Renee Brecheisen

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-10-09

RV reviewed2009 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

View listings

3.8
I have loved living in this RV for the last 2 years. I have renovated it and really made it my own. It is bright and airy. Fresh feel. Large windows, great views. I love the totally separate bathroom and bedroom. I could easily have someone stay in the main living area and I stayed in the bedroom with total privacy. The shower is a great size for an RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly Pollack

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-10-07

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Cougar 24RDS

View listings

2.2
Less than one star on quality....We just bought a 2022 Cougar 24rds 5th wheel from RVOne in Auburn Hills, Michigan in June. One issue after another including: a leak in the bedroom area and under bath sink, the shower stall walls are severely bowed and not attached to the wall, travel latches on fridge are broken and much of the facia on kitchen cabinets is peeling off . Really? This is a brand NEW unit! The dealer can't get us in until Thanksgiving with no guarantee it will be repaired by April. Run, not walk away from this brand and dealer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-29

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine 3712KB

View listings

3.8
The overall RV is good, we like the layout. We don't like the fact that the style of doors is not well thought out. Barn-style doors are cool but every bump or dip on the road seems to cause them to break free from the track. Support from Keystone has been terrible and slow to provide replacement parts. The cable hookup through out the vehicle was substandard and we had to get the dealer to completely re-wire the vehicle. Once that was complete, it works.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deni's Roberts

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-09-29

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country 372RD

View listings

3.8
Floor plan is great. Roll out tray in rear is very convenient. Alot of storage. Quality of some material, equipment, workmanship very questionable. Residential refrigerator did not work grom day one, as well as, a/c unit in bedroom. All water connections were loose. Had to do some rewiring and plumbing to fix problems. Camping world Pittsburgh no help once they heard warranty work. Camping world Rapid City service is fantastic, however, management is slow at getting to warranty work. Had to get SD States Atty. Involved to get refrigerator fixed.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Les Persicke

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-09-27

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3811 20th Anniversary

View listings

2.4
We purchased the Montana as an upgrade from our previous 2019 unit from another maker due to what appeared to be significant upgrade in content and quality. We have a permanent pad , concrete, with 50 amp electrical hook up, water and sewage hookup.. We do not tow this unit. It is at my daughters property near Ramona, CA. In the 2 1/2 years we have had the following problems. Due to no tow vehicle all services need to be done at the permanent location and we informed the seller, Camping World of this. 1 the furnace died in first year 2 the icemaker and freezer died next. We were told that we should replace the Samsung. We got it repaired by an excellent 3rd party not the useless warranty. 3 in the second year the main A/C died. 4 the trim woodwork fell off due to fasteners too short. The cabinet doors fell off due to screws being too short. The fake veneer peeled off on pantry door and bathroom door. 5 outside trim fell off. 6 Sofa cushions came appart..Springs came through. There are more problems that continue to crop up As the add on warranty did not help us or come to our unit we canceled and received only a partial refund even though they did nothing. We fortunately found businesses that came to OUR LOCATION AND FIXED OUR ISSUES, NO HELP FROM CAMPING WORLD.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Audrey

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-09-25

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3820FK

View listings

1.0
If thors name is anywhere in the company then run. Keystone used to be great until Thor came in. Anything they touch turns to junk. Trailer has so many issues, all from manufactures inability to do their job when building but we are the ones to suffer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Hamme

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

View listings

2.8
The Montana is the poorest quality workmanship of any rv we have ever owned. We decided to go “new” so we wouldn’t have issues every time we decided to take it out. Big mistake! More issues with this rv than even the 12 year old one we traded in. The dealership has gone out of their way to try to take care of all of the issues that Montana has created.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 89
  • 1 - 10 of 882 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province