Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Toy Haulers 5th Wheel reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers 5th Wheels

Reviews

127 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Unhappy Fuzion Owner

Georgia

Reviewed on 2016-09-09

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Fuzion 422 Chrome

View listings

0.8
We purchased this beautiful unit new just 5 months ago. Our front AC will NOT COOL the main living space. The dealer has replaced the AC etc...we finally got the dealer to listen to us and had them run a camera scope down the main AC duct. IT HAS A TWO FOOT CRACK in the duct work!! No wonder it will not cool down. (it gets down to a warm 84). Now we are receiving the run around from Keystone about how they intend on repairing such a large issue. Not to mention this unit has been sitting at the dealership for 38 days now. I have called my local news station and am in the process of getting them in touch with everyone I know that has purchased a Fuzion Chrome or even had an experience like we have. Do NOT BUY A KEYSTONE RV!!!! Very POORLY MADE and the dealer nor Keystone gives a HOOT! Hopefully this news story will cause the attention this issue needs and I can get my $75K camper repaired.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (50)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Fuzion 371

View listings

2.2
There is no way in hell this camper is worth that much money. I've been around RVs my whole life. I've got a 2017 40' fifth wheel toy hauler. It has a generator 6 way stabilizing system 2 ACs 18 cu ft refrigerator freezer two bathrooms sleeps eight people three slides free TVs I only paid $62,000
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Raptor 428SP

View listings

3.0
So, sorry for the long review. We have a 2018 Keystone Raptor toy hauler that had a major weld break while driving down the highway that SHOULD NOT break. This weld attaches the hanger to the body of the unit. The axle is attached to the hanger. When the weld broke, the one side of the axle shifted forward and two of the tires rubbed together causing grooves down to the cords. This is a KNOWN problem and Keystone did some recalls but said our unit was not in the recall. We contacted our extended warranty company who said it was a defect not covered and we needed to contact the manufacturer. We contacted Keystone and of course the said they would not cover this and we needed to contact the manufacturer of the axle/hanger. Keystone said we were just outside our warranty period for the structure. This did not make sense as the manufacturer is not the one who welds this part to the unit. I contacted them anyway and was correct in the fact that they did not do the weld. In the beginning I asked who did the weld and Keystone refused to tell me. Once the manufacturer declined coverage I once again asked who did the weld. They finally told me. We will be reaching out to that company. Bottom line is that Keystone has horrible customer service and does not stand behind its product. They should own up to this and pay the relatively nominal amount to reimburse us what monies we are out. We are not asking for anymore than what we spent. If we need to get into a legal battle we will and it will cost them so much more than $1200-$1500 we are currently seeking. So many companies these days wasting money, a decline in customer service and honestly not caring. I had posted on FB however, they have chosen to take down my review and block me from contacting them. How petty for such a large company.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed2009 Keystone Cougar 320SRX

View listings

5.0
I've got the Toy Hauler with the side garage door. Best layout you can possibly ask for if you want to bring your motorcycle or ATV. There's a big Keystone Cougar following for Facebook groups but even driving down the road seeing other Cougar owners you can expect a wave back.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Raptor 400RBG

View listings

5.0
I've been living in this exact unit for 5 years ..no complaints great Floorplan converted my back room to a huge closet .some people put a combo washer drier in there ...I live in park with laundry..only thing I don't like is typical keystone crap carpeting with no padding underneath. Couch leatherette tops started peeling but that's normal for Cali heat ..over real comfy and modifiable ..bought identical 2010 unit from my neighbor and flipped it in q day fir a good profit ..if you don't need to put toys in rear with exception of a motorcycle layout is great ..side ramps can be opened and modified or used as a sitting patio or with a little ingenuity turned into a nice screen room !..main room is super room I pulled out one couch on right side and converted to a desk and work station....it's a great man cave or couple home or get away ..suggest only pull it with a dually tho even tho I've only moved it twice
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dylan Hurlbert

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Raptor 300MP

View listings

2.8
Every single time we have used this fifth wheel something has broken. Every possible corner was cut during construction all the way to leaving caulking tubes in the underbelly. Every single screw has come out at least once. Every knob and drawer pull has fallen off, and even the bottoms of the drawers have fallen out. The shower handle has disassembled itself while exploding plastic pieces in my eye. The propane regulator literally cracked in half, filling the cavity with propane. I imagine the build quality is on par with the other brands. $5 worth of thread lock would probably be enough to save a customer years of hassle.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Raptor 415

View listings

3.0
The quality of workmanship in this camper is extremely poor for the amount of money spent on the Rv. It is in getting worked on more than it’s being used. The awnings have fallen off, the overhead decor above sofa fell off and damaged the trim on walls I’ve had issues with the water pump, the main touch screen display quit working completely just went black fuses blowing and tripping breakers I’d ac is on and turn on the lights. I’m not impressed with this company and there quality control
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-22

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Carbon 357

View listings

3.0
This trailer has been a dream and a nightmare! The floor plan is great, the large garage is awesome, and the tow ability is supreme. However, the workmanship from the factory has been straight garbage from day one!! Flimsy installation of siding, bunks , wallpaper, and cabinetry have been never ending and now I have to deal with tears on the roof!! This is my fourth rv and most expensive and inferior one of all! No wonder I rarely see Carbons on the road….
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

roning

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2007 Keystone Raptor 3612DS

View listings

5.0
For the last 14 years we have loved this toy hauler. we have spent many unforgettable years at the dunes in Oregon and memorable nights at various other places. Hoping that another family can enjoy the same or whatever makes them happy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Raptor 415

View listings

5.0
I have owned this Toy Hauler since 2018, I have been a several 3 week adventures with my family of 5 in all seasons and never experienced any issues, this layout is very comfortable and has all the luxuries of home, very well finished accommodations. The garage is amazing and one of the most popular places to have out with all the space and AC / Heat. The fireplace is used a lot, early mornings to get the main living area warm is the perfect use of this amazing amenity. Putting large toys in and out is easy and tows very well. It's easy to put on and off the truck, filling up the water and dumping is very easy. I will be buying another Raptor, I think they are the best Toy Hauler out there...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 127 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province