Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Travel Trailer reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

827 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rob

Idaho

Reviewed on 2016-04-17

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Springdale 212RB

View listings

3.0
I read negative reviews about Keystone all the time, but that has not been my experience. I bought this travel trailer when the owner who purchased it new traded after 1 year for a BH model because of the kids. It is now on it's fifth season (4 for me) and has not had a single quality control issue. I have had it out camping at least 6 times per year and everything just works as it should. For what is considered an entry level unit, I am extremely impressed to say the least. I am getting ready to move into a mid level 5th wheel unit and I am probably going with a Keystone unit. I have looked at many brands other than Keystone, but Keystone offers more of what I want in a unit considering features per $ value. I hope I have as good of service from the new unit as this one. It makes a person nervous when reading all the bad reviews about Keystone, but then I read them about other manufactures also. Maybe I got a unit built on a Wednesday, that's hard to tell but because of my experience I do have faith in Keystone. Also, it is only right I should post a positive review for a positive experience.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (133)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jean paul Blais

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Passport 189RBWE

View listings

1.8
please be aware of the rear pull out camp stove. its only secured to foam and can fall forward spilling a pot of boiling water on to your grandchild innocently standing by propane camp stove gas connection hard to reach and awkward to use fresh water fill port over flows into the storage cabinet soaking all your stored belongings cabinet handles sharp edges nasty to use no roll out cover on slide out cabinet doors dont open all the way as they hit valances either side of bed suggestion - we flipped blinds to work from bottom to top so we can still outside theres lots i can see that was haphazardly put together that makes me afraid of the things i cant see
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Springdale 1860SS

View listings

3.0
May 3rd of this year, we bought our first camper together. I've owned a camper in the past. After shopping around, we like the layout of the Springdale 1860SS so we purchased it. Less than a week at home, we had to take it back to the RV Center we bought it from due to the slide out locking up and wouldn't go out. Long story short, they replaced the whole Lippert Schwintek slide system due to the bottom roller breaking which messed up the gear and rail. The best part is, it took almost 2 MONTHS to get the parts to repair it with. Never will I buy a Keystone product again and will do my best to stay away from Lippert parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Lester

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 298BHS

View listings

1.4
The brochure states a 60 gal fresh, 60 gal gray and 40 gal black... we have been boondocking many times now, the exact reason that i bought a travel trailer. We use 1/3-1/2 of the freshwater tank and my gray water is filled up. Happens time and time again, so i bring it home and i capacity test the gray tank at about 33 gallons. Talk with the dealer and they say who knows what they put in there... so i drop the belly pan to check the label. 35-gallon tank for my gray. Call keystone and they say it was built as designed, disclaimer on the back of the brochure says we may not use the parts listed. Over and over i get the runaround. Total BS. 30 foot trailers with 4 bunks and a queen bed + dinette and couch.... i get a F-ing 35 gallon gray tank... thanks a lot keystone. I have also made countless repairs for things falling off walls, and doors being installing improperly, slider door tracks falling off the walls. All of which i can deal with. the 35 gallon gray tank i cannot.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Newpoff

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Passport GT 2400RB

View listings

1.0
My Keystone Passport GT is a piece of junk. It is a 2021 and is a 2400 RB. Nothing but problems out of it and horrible management and Keystone could care less. This is based on my own personal opinion and experience. I also climbed the back ladder and it broke and they claim I told them it was cracked and then I did it. Not true ! It cracked because of me climbing it and no sticker on it telling the weight limit. I had a warped refrigerator door, warped cabinet door. Both sliding doors coming off the tract. Top of shower coming apart. Sharp edges on some of the wood. The bed was not the original bed. Someone switched it out and the whole bottom of it was ripped. The wood on the right side of the bed was all chewed up. Sawdust still coming out everywhere. Light covers come of everywhere in the camper after you have been on the road. The GE A/C is so loud that you can barely hear the TV. Lot more stuff I found. I find the Director Of Operations rude and unprofessional for Keystone RV. Please buy a Forest River or something else but I would stay away from Keystone RV. Please do your research before you buy a Keystone. Message me for a ton of complaints about them.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD BEHNKE

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-10

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Retreat 391LOFT

View listings

3.2
We absolutely love this RV. It has an excellent floor plan. Front living rear bedroom and a loft for sleeping. Lots of big windows to let in light. High ceilings in the living area.. The bathroom is a little tight but works for us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Loucks

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Cougar 369BHS

View listings

4.0
very nice travel trailer, rv king bed, couch that folds out to a bed double console recliner, 2 refrigerators, electric fireplace, 3 slides, we have a Gazebo and. a rubber made 4x8 shed that can go with travel trailer. Travel trailer is off white with brown trim, cabinets are dark brown,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Quentin

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Outback Ultra Lite 301UBH

View listings

3.0
We bought our 2021 Outback 301UBH and have so far been able to use it 6-7 times. The first shake-down trip went well, maybe 200 miles. Loved every feature. 2nd trip was from Central CA to Idaho and back through CO, etc... About 1800 miles, +/-. It went well up there, but returning home down I70 by the Flaming River gorge, we had a complete brake failure. It was terrifying. I got her 1/2 way down just using the truck brakes. The other half was hazard lights and stopping at every turnout to let the smoking truck brakes cool down. I was able to get a wheel off on the trailer, and I knew immediately it was bad. There was grease on the back side of the tires and oozing out of the brake drums on the inside. Not one wheel, all 4. I spent quite a while trying to do a roadside brake job, but the pads were soaked in grease. I limped her back home, emailed keystone and our dealer, and didn't hear anything back. Nothing. I called the dealer and got the "We'll call you back" message 3-4 times. So I called other dealers. Nobody wanted to look at it under warranty. I found a few Keystone dealers that would look at it, but only if we paid cash for the diag and repair. I told them it was only a few months old, but didn't matter. I used to be a tech, so I reached out to Keystone again, months later. After a while, I got an apologetic response. They sent me the complete brake setup, both axles, for me to install myself, which was great because I didn't think any dealers wanted to do it. My selling dealer finally called me and said, "Look, don't bring it here. Trust me. We are good to buy from, but if you can get it repaired somewhere else, do it.". So I was happy to do the brakes myself. It seems that either the axle seals weren't seated correctly (all 4 were just sitting on the spindles, or somebody on the assembly line pumped 10x too much grease in there and blew the seals out. I can tell you that in total, I probably removed 1/2-3/4 of a gallon of axle grease during the repair cleanup. It was unreal. Maybe Dexter/keystone had a grease gun malfunction and it shot wayyyyy to much grease that day on the assembly line. Who knows. I know that after almost 5 months with a dead trailer that had no brakes, we were up and running and they work great now. So we took our second big trip to South Dakota. 1600 miles one way. Now the back corner of the roof is lifting off the walls. It's just coming right off. Not a little....I can stick my fingers in the gap. Never hit anything, never a branch or twig...nothing. So, I emailed Keystone last week. Still no response. I went to the Keystone dealer here, and they said, "Roof is not structural. That's probably going to be a cash repair.". They discussed it a bit and said to send pics of the roof coming off and they'd send them to Keystone for approval of a repair. Surprise....no response. So I bought a brand new trailer hoping to avoid this stuff. That big blue "3 Year Warranty" sticker really did a number on me. The truth is, Keystone is either overwhelmed, or stalling to drag out repairs. I do know that after many months they sent me the brakes to repair my trailer, which was good, but it's happening all over again with the roof coming off. Dealers want nothing to do with warranty work for Keystone, and at this point, I get it. It took me / is taking me months to get a response from them. I am praying that this dealer can get this roof issue fixed soon. I will never buy another new Keystone trailer, period. Not because it isn't everything we wanted, but because we can't get it fixed or even get a timely response from Keystone when we need one. I'm not picky, not a whiner. I get the labor issues and parts issues. I really do. But at this point, I've used her maybe 6 times? $45k dollars? And still no response when the roof is coming off? We love this trailer....when it works, but never again.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manon F Menard

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Bullet Premier 22RBPR

View listings

5.0
The 2017 Keystone Bullet Ultra-Lite Premier is a perfect fit for a couple with an occasional guest or small children. I have loved the ease of travel with this 22Ft Travel Trailer with just the right amount of room for my partner and I. I have taken it to California and back without issue or problem in my Dodge Ram Hemi 2016. I have had no failures of any kind with AC/Heat, Plumbing, electrical or structure. I enjoy the electric awning and very cold air conditioning during summer months. I have a dog and leave her in camper and never has the AC failed me. The TV is just the right size and can pivot out, or on each side allowing viewing from anywhere in the camper. I love the size which makes towing, parking and set up so easy that I can do it by myself! The outdoor kitchen checks all the boxes for me including, sink, cupboard for storage, refrigerator, 2 burner stove that is easily slid into kitchen for storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Clayson

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana 3160RL

View listings

1.0
ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE MONTANA TRAILER. THEY WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT. THEY DENY ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANYTHING. THEY CHARGE MORE THAN THEIR RV'S ARE WORTH, AND THEN THEY DENY, DENY, DENY. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY A JAYCO, YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU MADE THE JAYCO CHOICE. KEYSTONE IS THE WORST TRAILER COMPANY EVER IN THE MARKET.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 83
  • 1 - 10 of 827 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province