Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Summerland reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

William L. DeLoach

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-08-19

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Summerland 1700FQ

View listings

2.2
Like: the price. Dislike: everything. I purchased my 2016 Keystone Springdale Summerland model 1700 Travel Trailer on May 5, 2016 and have used it exactly twice (5 days). It has been in repair for over 100 days and counting for many quality issues.....most recently roof leaking in several places. I first noticed water damage the day I accepted delivery and was told the unit had just had fabric protection installed and that was the cause. After returning the unit for additional quality issues (e.g., toilet not holding water, refrigerator not working properly etc.) the dealer noticed the roof transition was pulled loose. As a result, major water damage occurred to the mattress, bedding etc. An additional issue occurred with the 7pin cable. It is too short. I have a 2015 Nissan Pathfinder with the 7pin jack on the passenger side of the bumper. The trailer 7pin cable pulled loose on my first trip. Upon pointing this out to the dealer service advisors, they simply rerouted the cable and said that is all that was needed. After I picked up the trailer following "fix" of previous quality issues, I had a near wreck with a 18 wheeler and once I got to my destination discovered the cable had again pulled loose and the cable head destroyed....thus I had no turn signals or brake lights. I went to a local dealer while on the road for an emergency fix and was told by the Tech, "the cable measured 7'8". It should measure 8'.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Summerland 2020QB

View listings

5.0
We have loved our Summerland 2020 QB. It's the perfect size for quick getaways and for longer trips. We spent months at a time in it for an extended trip through the Eastern/South Eastern US. It tows well and is easy to place on a campsite. Setup and take down are fast. The back window is huge and when we were backed up to Kerr Lake, NC and places like that... lovely! Having the bathtub instead of a shower stall is really nice. It's a well made unit that feels roomy inside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gordon Elliott

Delaware

Reviewed on 2019-08-31

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Summerland 2980BHGS

View listings

4.4
I bought this RV new I. 2015. It's not a high end RV but it's worth the money you pay for it my four grand kids and my wife had a lot of fun with this thing and it has gave us no problems so far. I recommend it to anyone who is just starting out this is a perfect unit for a family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Lawson

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2019-07-17

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Summerland 2020QB

View listings

4.8
we bought this camper at north side rv in Lexington ky on june of 2018 we love it we have not had any problems but we don't go on long trips we mostly go to ky horse park it has nice refrigerator it has a sectional and 3 burner stove and oven has a nice queen bed with storage under and the air conditioner will freeze you to death we have nice shower and good hot water but we have no kids a beautiful large back window but we have had no trouble at all we are very happy we have it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Eaton

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-09-14

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Summerland 2600TB

View listings

3.4
Siding on drivers side pooched out on first trip No problems on short trips after that, but on a trip across the country the roofing has bubbled up while driving. Poor quality. Also the awning blew off on our last trip. I checked it and it was locked. I talked to the dealer and they said that was a common problem with this travel trailer. Recommended I use tie straps to keep the new awning from doing the same thing
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelley Davis

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2018-08-13

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Summerland 2980BH

View listings

3.8
We've had terrible problems with this 2017 year model. Water leaks from faulty parts, water pump stuck open and water backfilled into our freshwater tank forcing a water leak in the bedroom floor. Now, after 18 months, the roof is pulling away from the frame! We only discovered this when rain poured into the camper this past weekend soaking everything in the cabinet in the master bedroom. I would definitely recommend the 2013 model. We had that one previously with NO ISSUES and it was stolen. We bought a new Summerland thinking we'd have the same experience, but it's really been awful. The quality has really gone downhill.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn Irwi

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2018-08-10

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Summerland 3030BH

View listings

4.0
9-1-2020.When I originally posted this review, I was an extremely disgruntled customer toward beckleys more than keystone. Who wants a purchase of only a few months to have any problems at all? We’ve since used the camper and haven’t had any additional issues. Updates are in parenthesis (*) Slide out leaked from day one. (Dealer replaced tape seal around top of slide out, under warranty. Fortunately it never actually leaked inside the camper, I just assumed it leak because of the condition of the seal tape.) Wallpaper behind stove and beside entry door peeled off. Took two months to repair at dealer, they blamed it on keystone. ( it did sit at Beckleys lot for nearly two months as the panels were always coming within a few days. The wallpaper was replaced and the entire panel was also replaced, no peeling since.) A/C cooling doesn't do better than a 5* drop if it's over 85* outside, dealer passed this off as not being able to repeat. Probably because it say there for 4 months total and then it was too cold. (I sealed all the vents in the ceiling where they meet the duct from the ac air handler. We recently stayed in South Carolina in the direct sunlight, while the unit still struggles when the sun is beating and the outside is 90 , it is much better than it was before) Trim around front access doors, blows off on The highway. ( this still occurs at random times, it’s purely cosmetic. I’ve just made checking it part of the setup routine) Seam strip covering roof/front//side of camper is lifting off and screws are backing out. (new screws were installed and lap seal was redone.) 12V water pump, leaked at pump fitting. (Removed faulty fitting. Repaired, while apart, installed a service tee for winterizing camper with antifreeze) Water heater control board failed after maybe 24 hrs use. Replaced board my self after being told keystone would reimburse. They'll reimburse but want a w-9 filled out so they can claim it as an expense and you have to pay the 15.3% tax on whats now considered personal income. (No issues with water heater since) Trim screws are always falling out everywhere on the camper. (After checking a few trips and tightening screws, they seem to stay put for the most part. I have learned this is a common issue with aluminum trim on campers) Total piece of garbage! I would never buy another keystone or related brand Rv. Very disappointing purchase. (Well, it’s not a total piece of garbage, it has treated my family well after the initial shock of finding things wrong. Still not sure I would buy another keystone, but my family is also going back to tent camping. The disappointing part was really more towards beckleys service and their lack of even helping to resolve issues, even with the “extended warranty” plan.)
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Jones

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-07-18

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Summerland 2820BHGS

View listings

4.6
We purchased our 2015 Summerland 2820BH used and absolutely love it. We have not had any issue's with unit. It has a large living space and was equipped with everything we were looking for including some upgrades. We use it only for camping not as a seasonal camper. The large slide is wonderful and the additional door to the bathroom is great. We had issues leveling it the first time and decided to find out what others were doing to make the process faster. The slide is really large so after we figure out where it's going to be parked we open the slide while the hitch is still attached. That was the key to leveling it fast and accurate.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2018-04-22

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Summerland 2020QB

View listings

4.4
We're starting our second season with a 2017 2020QB, just me and the wife. This is our first camper after graduating from tent camping for many years. I was a bit concerned with the Keystone brand after reading many negative reviews, but we really liked the floorplan and the price. The key to this line of campers is to temper your expectations - this is not a Lexus LS500; rather, it's a Hyundai compact commuter. Fit and finish is not the greatest and shortcuts are liberally taken on things that ultimately don't affect the function of the unit. We've put 28 nights in this thing since last May and have had no major issues to speak of. No leaks, no non-functioning units, nothing major. We're still working schmucks, so this unit is relegated to weekend trips and twice-a-year weeklong trips to the beach or mountains, and it has given us no problems at all. Caulking on the unit is a bit sloppy, but adequate to keep the water out. Visible screwheads on trim panels make for a lower-quality look, but function is up to par. I've no experience with manufacturer warranty/support, so I gave 3 stars for lack of knowing a proper score. So far, we're really happy with the unit. As with any major capital purchase, do your due diligence with regard to maintenance and use a lot of grease and this should give you years of enjoyment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Ohio

Reviewed on 2017-10-18

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Summerland 2720BH

View listings

2.6
Where do I begin with the problems I have had with this travel trailer. 1. The outlets on one half of camper did not work. 2. Took to shop-while in the shop the power converter caught on fire. 3. Propane went out. 4. Refrigerate went out 5. The awning deployed on its own and burned out the switch while in transit. 6. The loose awning tore the roof which was not found until after the awning was replaced. This caused the roof to leak. 7. Air conditioner had to be serviced. This travel trailer has been nothing but problems.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province