Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Springdale reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

79 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rob

Idaho

Reviewed on 2016-04-17

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Springdale 212RB

View listings

3.0
I read negative reviews about Keystone all the time, but that has not been my experience. I bought this travel trailer when the owner who purchased it new traded after 1 year for a BH model because of the kids. It is now on it's fifth season (4 for me) and has not had a single quality control issue. I have had it out camping at least 6 times per year and everything just works as it should. For what is considered an entry level unit, I am extremely impressed to say the least. I am getting ready to move into a mid level 5th wheel unit and I am probably going with a Keystone unit. I have looked at many brands other than Keystone, but Keystone offers more of what I want in a unit considering features per $ value. I hope I have as good of service from the new unit as this one. It makes a person nervous when reading all the bad reviews about Keystone, but then I read them about other manufactures also. Maybe I got a unit built on a Wednesday, that's hard to tell but because of my experience I do have faith in Keystone. Also, it is only right I should post a positive review for a positive experience.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (132)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerrod Macko

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1760BH

View listings

4.6
This was a completely random purchase in July of 2020. It was our 1st Camper. Highly recommend this camper, we had ours for 2 seasons and used it on 20 different trips. It held up pretty well, although the kids were pretty hard on it. Makes a great starter Camper. Very easy to Tow, and use in general. Everything functioned as it should. The AC
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua Wickstrom

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD

View listings

1.0
These guys are the biggest crooks on the planet. Liars, they will try and pull a fast one on you. They will change the price you and your salesman agreed too and then they will bully you to sign the papers. Very unprofessional.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

paul mcmartin

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 32TH

View listings

1.0
we bought a 21 springdale new in october. after one full season of use the rear door started opening when unit was parked. this caused the door to warp. we returned unit to alpin haus and was informed the door was installed incorrectly but since it is over 1 year old it will not be covered by the original warranty, the extended warranty or the lifetime warranty alpin haus advertises. this unit has 3 year structural warranty but the door is not structural according to keystone . this damage is caused by the inproper installation. take my warning never buy a keystone product. their customer service rep stated feel free to have your lawyer contact out legal department if you are unhappy. we rated everything a 1 because we did not want our rating to show false satisfaction . this issue has made a 35000 dollar unit inoperative. again stay away
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chance

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Springdale 282BH

View listings

2.8
We were new to camping and we're looking for a good starter trailer we thought that this would be a good one for the money. Being a travel trailer it is very easy to tow , and we loved the bunkhouse layout for our kids. Unfortunately the quality of this trailer was extremely poor. We are happy that we did not buy a trailer from keystone with a lot of features as they would probably all be broken. When the camper was less than one year old we took it in for its inspection and to get a roof inspection as the panels underneath the membrane where separating causing tears in The membrane. The technicians took pictures of the trailer roof and sent them in for warranty as they also believed it should be covered. Keystone denied warranty. They stated it appeared to them that sticks falling on the roof caused the tearing of the membrane which makes absolutely no sense. I will never buy another keystone or anything else that they are associated with because they're warranty means absolutely nothing. On something that was so blatantly poor quality as you can see the underneath sheets separating from each other and could actually move the plywood underneath around with your hand and you could see the stretching and eventually ripping of the roof I feel that there is no excuse for this.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janet

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 297rk

View listings

1.6
The material is very cheap. The windows sweat so much that water leaks down the walls and has warped the floor. This has caused a lot of mold. If it has rained a day or two, everything in the camper is damp. The counter top was replaced because of damage when we bought it in June of 2021( brand new) When they took the counter top off it was barely secured the screws were only 1/4 in long so they barely caught the braces. The new counter top is starting to warp and the plasticy stuff that covers them is beginning to pull off the partical board. The 1st week we had it, the plastic sink fell out with very little weight in it. There is a lot of wasted space for storage, it looks like there is a lot of storage but the cabinets are deep but no shelves, just empty space. The furniture is very cheap. The refrigerator went out right away, the dealer gave us a loaner but it took almost 5 months to get a new one. The heating/ ac is very loud. We find screws all over, even in bed, that fell out of the walls and from the cabinets. We were told that a half ton truck would pull the camper fine. That’s not true at all. This camper is not worth the price at all.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Springdale 258RLWE

View listings

4.8
The size of the trailer is perfect. The open floor plan gives you lots of space to move around, still have plenty of storage, and at the same time allow for easy maneuvering while towing. The only con is that it does not have a built in generator.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Drummond

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD

View listings

1.0
This camper is absolute garbage . There is no reason to have a thermostat that is hard wired that beeps when the camper is not getting power.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Drummond

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD

View listings

1.0
Absolute garbage . I DO NOT NEED A THERMOSTAT THAT BEEPS INCESSANTLY WHEN THERE IS NO POWER !!! I am actually quite happy with the unit but this is ridiculous and unacceptable. I have my poor cat in the unit for a holiday visit elaewhere. THERE IS NO WAY TO DISCONNECT THE THERMOSTAT AS IT IS HARD WIRED !!! PISSED ! PISSED ! PISSED !
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica Giammona

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Springdale 335BH

View listings

5.0
Great Travel Trailer! Best one my family and I have ever owned! Its big enough for a large family with lots of space. It is the largest you can get without getting a 5th wheel and pulls very smooth with sway bars. Highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 79 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province