Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Springdale reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

85 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom W

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Springdale 1760BH view listing

2.2
We purchased this travel trailer for camping excursions with the family in the Fall of 2021. We took it out ~5 times during the 2022 season. On the 5th trip (Sept 2022) the read bumper began to sag and warp under the weight of the spare tire and two children's bicycles. The entire bumper was rusted through, including where it was attached to the RV frame. Keystone rejected the claim citing that damage due to rust was not covered. Imagine buying a RV and expecting it to develop rust substantial enough to warp a bumper in < 1 year of ownership with light use? Their customer support was poor, requiring frequent calls to follow up on the claim. Just waiting for the next piece to fall off.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mandy

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-10-01

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Springdale 220BHWE view listing

2.2
We bout our trailer new and right from the start had problems. The current biggest problem is we have 11 cracks in the frame. They are all located under the axle or at supports. We are waiting to hear if they are going to replace the trailer or weld plates on it. As well our friends with a 2020 springdale has the same problem. So if you own one check your frame!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory Norris

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2017 Keystone Springdale 31RE view listing

4.2
Comfortable, roomy, its almost a house.. Tows well, stable, tracks well. Kitchen is functional and easy to manage. Only shortfall is it could use more drawers. We get great comments and, "WOW this is nice" often. We built and solid. Wish Keystone built a Diesel Pusher
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-09-20

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Springdale 282BHSSR view listing

1.8
Keystone Springdale 282BHSSR Con!! GARBAGE! SINKING SHIP! LEAKY. PATHETIC DEATH TRAP. LEMON ON WHEELS! The true description can fill this page. Within 2 years, the slide floor rotted out with water damage. The entire bunk corner and rear rotted out with black mold and water damage. The entire roof above slide rotted out with water damage and black mold. As I removed the wallboard, the handfulls of black moldy fiberglass insulation about choked me out. I could see that only one half of the staple shot into entire aluminum frame was in the frame. Total death trap. ALL OF THIS HAD BEEN REPAIRED BY MANUFACTURER. LOL!!!! They put in epoxy plugs that shrunk, and broke away. There is do much more. DO NOT EVER BUY A KEYSTONE TRAILER. !!! Pro: I have an awesome 04 ram 1500 hemi that will pull this joke to the dump nicely. I'm being asked to list pros. THERE ARE NONE!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Springdale 1860SS view listing

3.0
May 3rd of this year, we bought our first camper together. I've owned a camper in the past. After shopping around, we like the layout of the Springdale 1860SS so we purchased it. Less than a week at home, we had to take it back to the RV Center we bought it from due to the slide out locking up and wouldn't go out. Long story short, they replaced the whole Lippert Schwintek slide system due to the bottom roller breaking which messed up the gear and rail. The best part is, it took almost 2 MONTHS to get the parts to repair it with. Never will I buy a Keystone product again and will do my best to stay away from Lippert parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Lester

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Springdale 298BHS view listing

1.4
The brochure states a 60 gal fresh, 60 gal gray and 40 gal black... we have been boondocking many times now, the exact reason that i bought a travel trailer. We use 1/3-1/2 of the freshwater tank and my gray water is filled up. Happens time and time again, so i bring it home and i capacity test the gray tank at about 33 gallons. Talk with the dealer and they say who knows what they put in there... so i drop the belly pan to check the label. 35-gallon tank for my gray. Call keystone and they say it was built as designed, disclaimer on the back of the brochure says we may not use the parts listed. Over and over i get the runaround. Total BS. 30 foot trailers with 4 bunks and a queen bed + dinette and couch.... i get a F-ing 35 gallon gray tank... thanks a lot keystone. I have also made countless repairs for things falling off walls, and doors being installing improperly, slider door tracks falling off the walls. All of which i can deal with. the 35 gallon gray tank i cannot.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerrod Macko

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Springdale 1760BH view listing

4.6
This was a completely random purchase in July of 2020. It was our 1st Camper. Highly recommend this camper, we had ours for 2 seasons and used it on 20 different trips. It held up pretty well, although the kids were pretty hard on it. Makes a great starter Camper. Very easy to Tow, and use in general. Everything functioned as it should. The AC
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua Wickstrom

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD view listing

1.0
These guys are the biggest crooks on the planet. Liars, they will try and pull a fast one on you. They will change the price you and your salesman agreed too and then they will bully you to sign the papers. Very unprofessional.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

paul mcmartin

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Springdale 32TH view listing

1.0
we bought a 21 springdale new in october. after one full season of use the rear door started opening when unit was parked. this caused the door to warp. we returned unit to alpin haus and was informed the door was installed incorrectly but since it is over 1 year old it will not be covered by the original warranty, the extended warranty or the lifetime warranty alpin haus advertises. this unit has 3 year structural warranty but the door is not structural according to keystone . this damage is caused by the inproper installation. take my warning never buy a keystone product. their customer service rep stated feel free to have your lawyer contact out legal department if you are unhappy. we rated everything a 1 because we did not want our rating to show false satisfaction . this issue has made a 35000 dollar unit inoperative. again stay away
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 85 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province