Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Raptor reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

56 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

roger l schuler

Alabama

Reviewed on 2016-02-24

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Raptor 425TS

View listings

1.2
From the first day we had issues. Fresh water tank cracked, side wall has two cracks,fireplace burned up. most of the lights in the bedroom and living area quit. The washer flooded the bedroom due to the drain not vented. Most of the screws on the exterior had to be tightened, the micro wave burned a part up. The refrigerator has had many issues and leaked water causing a lot of damage in that area. Screw came up thru the floor tearing a piece of the floor.Water pump had to be replaced.Black water and grey water tanks marked wrong. Rear door at bottom opening side is not flush with frame. Keystone has not responded well over the issues and does not want to replace the unit. There are other issues besides what has been mentioned but I get depressed over all the issues and trying to get it replaced.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Lundeberg

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Raptor 362TS

View listings

4.8
This is the first 5th wheel I have driven my other RVs have been Campers and travel trailers. Towing a fith wheel compared to a trailer is like night and day, the tong weight on a fith wheel is over the back axel where it should be so there is no wiggle when towing or being passed by semi trailers. My F350 with tow haul features and engine break is a pleasure to drive ,on steep hills there is no need to break the truck holds the trailer nicely. I used this Toy hauler mostly in unserviced areas thats why I added the solar system somI didnt have to listen to a genset . The livability has most of the comforts of home . I am only selling as I have brought a lake property.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Raptor 428SP

View listings

3.0
So, sorry for the long review. We have a 2018 Keystone Raptor toy hauler that had a major weld break while driving down the highway that SHOULD NOT break. This weld attaches the hanger to the body of the unit. The axle is attached to the hanger. When the weld broke, the one side of the axle shifted forward and two of the tires rubbed together causing grooves down to the cords. This is a KNOWN problem and Keystone did some recalls but said our unit was not in the recall. We contacted our extended warranty company who said it was a defect not covered and we needed to contact the manufacturer. We contacted Keystone and of course the said they would not cover this and we needed to contact the manufacturer of the axle/hanger. Keystone said we were just outside our warranty period for the structure. This did not make sense as the manufacturer is not the one who welds this part to the unit. I contacted them anyway and was correct in the fact that they did not do the weld. In the beginning I asked who did the weld and Keystone refused to tell me. Once the manufacturer declined coverage I once again asked who did the weld. They finally told me. We will be reaching out to that company. Bottom line is that Keystone has horrible customer service and does not stand behind its product. They should own up to this and pay the relatively nominal amount to reimburse us what monies we are out. We are not asking for anymore than what we spent. If we need to get into a legal battle we will and it will cost them so much more than $1200-$1500 we are currently seeking. So many companies these days wasting money, a decline in customer service and honestly not caring. I had posted on FB however, they have chosen to take down my review and block me from contacting them. How petty for such a large company.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fay McDaniel

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Raptor 355TS

View listings

4.4
I have been very pleased with this Raptor. It has served every purpose we have planned with it. It is roomy with a King Size bed which was a must for me. Also has a large shower with seat, which was also a must. The kitchen area is small but the storage is unbelievable. Cabinets everywhere. I need space for things since the entire back 11 feet is the toy hauler area which is where you will put a motorcyle (or 2) and atv or golf cart. We used the garage for our golf cart. The back beds that come down are convenient when you have others staying with you and a half bath back there which is also nice so guest don't have to use the bathroom that is right by your bed on the other side of the wall. We are enjoying it still and the only reason we are considering selling is we are thinking of going with a motorhome to tow a vehicle in our retirement.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jody

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Raptor 429

View listings

5.0
We purchased this keystone raptor because keystone is ranked #2 in quality which is the most important thing to us. Then when we actually stayed in it we truly feel like we’re a million miles away from the world. We turn on our surround sound and sit on our porch and talk and look over the water and watch the fish and turtles without a care in this troubled world. This unit is large and you never feel cramped. There are many windows all the way to the floor letting all the sunshine in. Most of all we love the layout with separate rooms and an extra bathroom so you can live as you would if you were in your own home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Raptor 400RBG

View listings

5.0
I've been living in this exact unit for 5 years ..no complaints great Floorplan converted my back room to a huge closet .some people put a combo washer drier in there ...I live in park with laundry..only thing I don't like is typical keystone crap carpeting with no padding underneath. Couch leatherette tops started peeling but that's normal for Cali heat ..over real comfy and modifiable ..bought identical 2010 unit from my neighbor and flipped it in q day fir a good profit ..if you don't need to put toys in rear with exception of a motorcycle layout is great ..side ramps can be opened and modified or used as a sitting patio or with a little ingenuity turned into a nice screen room !..main room is super room I pulled out one couch on right side and converted to a desk and work station....it's a great man cave or couple home or get away ..suggest only pull it with a dually tho even tho I've only moved it twice
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dylan Hurlbert

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Raptor 300MP

View listings

2.8
Every single time we have used this fifth wheel something has broken. Every possible corner was cut during construction all the way to leaving caulking tubes in the underbelly. Every single screw has come out at least once. Every knob and drawer pull has fallen off, and even the bottoms of the drawers have fallen out. The shower handle has disassembled itself while exploding plastic pieces in my eye. The propane regulator literally cracked in half, filling the cavity with propane. I imagine the build quality is on par with the other brands. $5 worth of thread lock would probably be enough to save a customer years of hassle.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Raptor 415

View listings

3.0
The quality of workmanship in this camper is extremely poor for the amount of money spent on the Rv. It is in getting worked on more than it’s being used. The awnings have fallen off, the overhead decor above sofa fell off and damaged the trim on walls I’ve had issues with the water pump, the main touch screen display quit working completely just went black fuses blowing and tripping breakers I’d ac is on and turn on the lights. I’m not impressed with this company and there quality control
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Parent

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-07

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Raptor 351

View listings

3.6
We have owned four other various campers and overall we love this one the best. We had couple of issues to begin but all were fixed. The biggest issue was the inverter was wired wrong. I fixed it myself. The inverter is supposed to power the refrigerator while traveling to keep food chilled and frozen but we disconnected because the camper is always plugged and have not traveled more than four hours ant the refrigerator does fine. The onboard fuel station input hose was kinked and have to hold the hose from being kinked and pump works normal until have time to repair. The camper has plenty of room for eight but usually only two unless grandchildren go. The amenities are very good, the u shaped know kitchen is great where everything is at arms length but only one person at a time which we like it that way. The on demand water heater is good but need to find the sweet setting to get consistent warm water. The camper pulls straight with almost no swaying on the highway and my F250 diesel has no problem. The over all quality is satisfactory except for the couple of problems. I am used to doing preventative maintenance on all my stuff and fix small problems before they become big.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

roning

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2007 Keystone Raptor 3612DS

View listings

5.0
For the last 14 years we have loved this toy hauler. we have spent many unforgettable years at the dunes in Oregon and memorable nights at various other places. Hoping that another family can enjoy the same or whatever makes them happy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 56 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province