Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Passport reviews

3.4 (31 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

anthony hillaby

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Passport 229RK view listing

2.4
I just bought my 2022 passport 229rt trailer and I have been discovering the workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. I have discovered that under my kitchen sink they cut two large area out of the wall removing all insulation. one were the left tail is and the second one about 8 inches to wards the centre's of the further more I discovered that comets were missing from wire ends leaving them exposed which is major safety issue. The underbelly they say is enclosed leaves a lot to be desired and can not be considered enclosed. Due to this fact keeping the under belly warm so water lines holding tanks don't freeze is a huge challenge.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anthony hillaby

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Passport 229RK view listing

2.4
I just bought my 2022 passport 229rt trailer and I have been discovering the workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. I have discovered that under my kitchen sink they cut two large area out of the wall removing all insulation. one were the left tail is and the second one about 8 inches to wards the centre's of the further more I discovered that comets were missing from wire ends leaving them exposed which is major safety issue. The underbelly they say is enclosed leaves a lot to be desired and can not be considered enclosed. Due to this fact keeping the under belly warm so water lines holding tanks don't freeze is a huge challenge.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anthony hillaby

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Passport 229RK view listing

2.4
I just bought my 2022 passport 229rt trailer and I have been discovering the workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. I have discovered that under my kitchen sink they cut two large area out of the wall removing all insulation. one were the left tail is and the second one about 8 inches to wards the centre's of the further more I discovered that comets were missing from wire ends leaving them exposed which is major safety issue. The underbelly they say is enclosed leaves a lot to be desired and can not be considered enclosed. Due to this fact keeping the under belly warm so water lines holding tanks don't freeze is a huge challenge.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anthony hillaby

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Passport 229RK view listing

2.4
I just bought my 2022 passport 229rt trailer and I have been discovering the workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. I have discovered that under my kitchen sink they cut two large area out of the wall removing all insulation. one were the left tail is and the second one about 8 inches to wards the centre's of the further more I discovered that comets were missing from wire ends leaving them exposed which is major safety issue. The underbelly they say is enclosed leaves a lot to be desired and can not be considered enclosed. Due to this fact keeping the under belly warm so water lines holding tanks don't freeze is a huge challenge.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jean paul Blais

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Passport 189RBWE view listing

1.8
please be aware of the rear pull out camp stove. its only secured to foam and can fall forward spilling a pot of boiling water on to your grandchild innocently standing by propane camp stove gas connection hard to reach and awkward to use fresh water fill port over flows into the storage cabinet soaking all your stored belongings cabinet handles sharp edges nasty to use no roll out cover on slide out cabinet doors dont open all the way as they hit valances either side of bed suggestion - we flipped blinds to work from bottom to top so we can still outside theres lots i can see that was haphazardly put together that makes me afraid of the things i cant see
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Sheldon

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-03-19

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Passport SL189 view listing

3.0
My wife and I purchased this RV brand new and we were excited. Till everytime we look up it was in the shop getting repairs. We had it less than a year, but it spends more time in the shop then we use it. We only have had only one good experience with the RV and all the other times there's been issues. I would not recommend this RV and it's not dependable.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed 2018 Keystone Passport 2670BH view listing

5.0
Great family RV, easy to tow. Just the right amount of room and all the amenities I look for in a travel trailer. The RV also has plenty of room and sleeps 8-10 comfortably. It has a pair of bunk beds, a kitchen table that folds into a double bed, a sofa that folds into a double bed, and a large queen size bed in the Master. The sliding doors to the Master provide great privacy! The awning provides plenty of shade, the outdoor stereo speakers that are Bluetooth enabled provide great sound, and the outdoor kitchen with a cooktop, sink, and mini fridge are convenient features for those beautiful outdoor evenings.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Shawn Baltz

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Passport 2704RK view listing

1.6
Haven't had it a year. I treat my things with respect. That being said, the handle on the outside stairs broke open at the top. Looks like someone reglued it prior. 2nd the loveseat? Bolts broke out of the floor. Cannot use recliners anymore. 3rd the sink plumbing was disconnected in the bathroom I had to connect the drain. The chairs to the kitchen table. Missing and loose bolts. Legs went sideways. Trashcan cover. Cheap stapled wood underneath fell off so lid doesn't sit on there anymore. Bedroom. Staples coming off of paneling on bed. Outside. Electric jack broke. Landing feet metal the revelers are bent. The awning? Opened it twice wind tore it on all 4 sides. The dealer? "We'll try to fix is if we can"..... I figured for 40000 dollars and my first rv I expected so much better. So cheap and so heartsick. But I'm sure Keystone doesn't care. I definitely deserve another one.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David L Curtis

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Passport 282QB view listing

2.6
Bought brand new pulled to camp site 24 hours later . Hooked all up next morning no hot water. Call walnut ridge in Indiana. Bought it there .I'm living in this M-f home on weekends. 2.5 hours away. Wife had to get the part and bring it to me . Fixed it my self. Next 60 days later front of camper splits at the seam . Texted pictures to walnut ridge . Called manager was to call back. Never did. That was on a Friday morning. Heard nothing. Text more pictures sat . Nothing! Call on Monday Manger says bring it in today. Ha your funny in 2.5. Says tape it up. Mind you,I'm home on weekends. Rained like hell down there for 2 days. Guess what 1in of water in front compartment. Pulled home that Friday. Told the manager that there was a lot of water in the front. Showed him pictures. Told manager to call when ready but , plug it in the refrigerator was full. No call no Text. Go to check on it. It's done and NOT PLUGGED IN. Pull it home washed it. Packed it up then awning front arm started pulling away from camper. Text pictures again , called dealer. I got nothing..
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province