Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana Mountaineer reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Pamela Halverson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-04-02

RV reviewed2009 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 332PHT

View listings

5.0
We have been living full time in our bunkhouse for almost 2 yrs now. From -8 to 126. With 3 kids & 3 dogs we follow hubbys work on pipeline. The only issues we have had is the fuses blowing in the inverter, and the sail switch for the furnance. We also upgraded thermostat to a new digital one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R Meske

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 337RET

View listings

4.2
I have a 3500 Ram 6.7 diesel that tows the RV and you hardly knows it is pulling the rig. With the rear view camera it takes a lot of stress off by easily seeing what is behind you. Backing up is a as well. well. The upgraded steps are a plus as well.We just want to downsize. The unit is very comfortable to live in and the fireplace is such a nice feature and it does add addition warmth to the furnace.,,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert McClure

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-05-15

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 35LBQ

View listings

2.4
my family and I love the lay out of the camper, but it is very poorly built the doors on most of the cupboards don't stay shut my electric fans on the ceiling don't work and none of my big doors latch. I guess for only being a few years old I wasn't expecting the camper to start falling apart. very disappointed. with the quailty.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricky Price

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-05-13

RV reviewed2010 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 335RET

View listings

4.6
Has been a great camper, have a new 5th wheel on order going full time.montana is a great built 5th wheel. This 5th wheel is in great shape,. It is ready to hit the road and the camp ground. It has been taken care of, and all the maintenance has been done
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Johns

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-03-23

RV reviewed2006 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 333RBBS

View listings

5.0
This is a supurb unit for a couple,with all the comforts of home except a washer and dryer.With 2 slides it has lots of open floor space,more than ample kitchen w/3 burner stove, oven,microwave,refrigerator/ freezer,double sink w/covers for added counter space, fold down extra counter,storage closet,and a free standing table w/4chairs. A nice bedroom w/walk around bed,a full sized dresser w/overhead storage on 2 walls, double closet w/mirrored sliding doors,laundry chute, and sliding privacy door. It has a nice rear bath with ample dressing space,a full sized corner shower with glass door, skylight,and exhaust fan.It has a sleeper sofa for possibly 2 extra passengers.Solid made exterior with double axels,11,200 GVWR, 5,850 GAWR, and 2,072 max cargo, well constructed rubber roof,heated underbelly w/30,000 btu furnace for cold weather use w/2 30# propane tanks,30amp electric,w/a 13,500 btu very efficient air conditioner, 10g hot water tank,60g fresh, 40g black,35g grey, and 35g galley water tanks, a slide out bumper for extra cargo such as generator, extra black water tank, etc., electric tounge jack,and easy to use manual leveling Jacks and 16' awning. Outside electric, ample lighting,outside shower,lots of storage capacity inside and out and an all around easy care unit. See the country in comfort.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike McQ

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 375FLF

View listings

4.6
Great 5th wheel! Forward living room with TV and fire place frees up the kitchen area for meals. Big bedroom and bathroom as well. Sleep six with two fold out queen beds. Dual propane makes for easy Boondocking if desired.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley Shea

New York

Reviewed on 2020-10-05

RV reviewed2007 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 336RLT

View listings

4.2
This has been a very enjoyable and liveable RV. Well set up and layed out. Liked the BR with toilet in an enclosed area w/sink. 2nd sink outside of this area with shower. Easy to tow and lots of storage inside and out. Beautiful wood cabinets and beautifully decorated. Reason for sales is we are in our advanced age and have stopped camping. I would recommend this RV to anyone. Excellent condition, never towed, permanent lot.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley Shea

New York

Reviewed on 2020-08-09

RV reviewed2007 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 336RLT

View listings

4.8
We really like this RV: it was very comfortable and roomy. We spent many nights and weekends here for peace and quiet. This RV was never towed, it was on a permanent site. The only reason we are selling is my husband and I are getting up in age and find camping just too much for both of us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Bradley

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-07-28

RV reviewed2010 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 295RKD

View listings

5.0
I just love everything about the MONTANA. I think it one of the best built 5th wheel campers on the road. Love the rear kitchen' its easy to pull with my Ford 350, Lots of storage space under the belly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael cox

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-05-17

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 295RKD

View listings

4.8
34,000 miles on the Mountaineer 5th wheel. Many trips including 3 month trip across the US. So far just minor issues other than self inflected. Interior furniture starting show signs of wear. Decals on extertior still in good shape. Love the camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province