Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana Legacy reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Louis Becht

New York

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3781RL

View listings

3.8
Just brought home our 2021 Montana 3781RL for the 2nd time, first time hydraulic pump quit, did a real close inspection of unit found mutable manufacturing issues , wires so tight they put tension on the connectors, battery cable so short you can’t secure the battery box “the screws are laying in the bottom of compartment”, rear outside wall pulling away from side walls, can’t turn off propane Acc. Coupling because of positioning of shout off valve, left rear slide-out not pulling in tight “has been adjusted”, hydraulic pump quit working 1st use “has been replaced”, All Be for I even got to use it, I paid over $80,000. For this trailer plus extended warranty and dealer cost $90,000. and expected a much better Quality Control for a ‘Top of the line trailer” Plus there is the Issue of $3,000. Dealer transportation charge for a 400mi 7hr trip = $750mi or $375hr.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Rookstool

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Montana Legacy 3160RL

View listings

4.4
This is our last (out of 6) 5th wheel as we are moving-on to other adventures. It completely satisfies our needs as our second home whenever we are away for extended trips away from home.. It's way-nice for 2-3 days getaways to Half Moon Bay or Bodega Bay. With the solar, inverter and lithium batteries we really don't need an electric connection. Have camped in the Sierras and Idaho/Montana/Wyoming etc. during the colder months and were plenty warm with the extra insulation, heated tanks, over-sized heater and fireplace. Of course needed a connection for this. This fifth wheel is connected to our 4wd, short bed 1 ton TV using the Andersen hitch system. It pulls wonderfully and we could ALMOST say we don't know it's back there. The MOR/Ryde LRE 4100 suspension, wet bolt bronze shackles, never-adjust brakes and MOR/Ryde hitch are very nice. A very nice 5er.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa Hutnick

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3781RL

View listings

3.2
Bought this brand new from Curtis trailers supply was limited and for what we thought was quality went with a Montana the first day we had it we hooked up the water and they left the water lines in the closet open where the washer goes after doing a 100 point check list and cleaning so day 1 had gallons of water all over closet and front door iv owned this exactly a year and my slide out in living room leaks along with the slide in bedroom light fixtures are not in a straight line sawdust in light fixtures molding is falling off water lines in bathroom not hooked up correctly leaked in cargo hold drawers and slides not secured properly had to redo all the ones in island so they would close the skylight in the shower is fine the mounding around it was jammed in and not properly secured one corner hung down the crisper lids in fridge have broke off the flimsy tabs and a back corner outside is delaminating and the rv has only traveled 75 miles getting someone out to fix stuff from the dealer is a joke had to take it to dealer for 2 days and fixed all the minor things but the water damage from the slide in living room was told they need approval from factory to fix it at a later date and time it was rated for full time living it is nice up front but the quality of Montana has dwindled and they don't care that the quality isn't there anymore it's about quantity when I sell this I will never buy a Montana or keystone product again I'm moving to Montana and have to pull this over several passes and hope I don't find more problems on the way the manufacturer warranty is shit unless you can just drop your rv off at dealer all the time hard to do when u live in it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary E Emerson

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-01-14

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3121RL

View listings

5.0
My all time favorite out of 8 RV's I've owned this one has a lot of room space and very well laid out and pulls like a dream!!!! Has a lot of basement space, axles are upgraded from the 2020 model and they increased brake size on this 2021 model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Johnson

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3781RL

View listings

1.6
Omg what a total cash grab pos the furnace doesn’t work, the garage vent screwed to the floor without connecting to the furnace. The cfo is clearly only connected to his bank account. I hope to meet your dishyteam someday
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Nolte

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3781RL

View listings

4.6
We bought a 2021 keystone Montana 3781 RL. The length is 41 foot. We have camped 3 times in it so far. The floor plan is definitely roomy and laid out well. It has an 18 cu foot residential refrigerator with freezer and ice maker. Never run out of ice ! The living space is huge. The theatre seating is very comfortable and has massage and heat plus reclines. A ton of counter space and storage. Charging ports for phones and laptops everywhere- amazing. Washer dryer hookups . Bathroom is large with double sink vanity with a lot os storage. I am 6'4'' tall and have plenty of head room in shower. Bedroom has king bed with huge closet. Bed mattress is 5 star. Huge storage outside compartments. Set up for outside tv.This 5th wheel is also 4 season rated down to 0 degrees. It has 2 whisper cool a/c units. I would highly recommend this 5th wheel. Just wish warranty was longer than 1 year on most things .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lester Mullen

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3121RL

View listings

1.8
I have had nothing but quality issues with electrical since I bought the trailer. It has spent all but two weeks in the shop or waiting for parts or approval for repairs. I want to sell it but I would take a huge loss. It is worthless. I have owned two other 5th wheel trailers for 20 years and thought I would upgrade to a Montana. It is no upgrade.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3781RL

View listings

5.0
The 3781 RL is very spacious with tons of room to move around. The lighter colors in the newer models really brighten it up on the inside. With solid wood cabinets and drawers - all with soft close it really is a lot of value for the money. The Legacy package adds disc brakes, 7k axles, electric cord reel, tank heaters, Gen prep, solar prep many of these features simply aren't offered on a coach in this price range. With residential GE fridge and a convection microwave standard, it could easily be a full time coach. Dual sinks in the bath, dual slide out trash cans in the kitchen, clothes hamper in the bedroom, east/west bed, 4 slides and a huge basement make this one of the best coaches on the market. There's no wonder Montana is the #1 selling luxury 5th wheel of all time!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy McIntyre

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-02-03

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Montana Legacy 3811MS

View listings

5.0
We have owned many Class A Motorhomes and this was our first 5th Wheel. We did a lot of research on all makes and models before choosing this particular 5th Wheel. What sold us on it was it's stunning appearance from the exterior and once we stepped inside we were in love. The amenities superceded all our expectations and the detail to craftsmanship said "BUY ME". We have not been disappointed with it in any way and are only selling it because of retirement and wanting to live in our Florida home instead of camping. It is quite functional for year round living but we have 6 grandchildren and a need for more bedrooms when they visit us. It also pulls better in the wind than any of our 40' class A motorcoaches ever did. It's a 5 star 5th Wheel!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Geis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-02

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Montana Legacy 3121RL

View listings

5.0
This unit utilizes the space extremely well. We like the modern maple very much - in fact, everyone who has come inside says, "I love this" interior. The disk brakes stop the Montana so smoothly and effectively that we cannot tell it's there. We love all of the Legacy features.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province