Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Montana 3121RL reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary W

Kansas

Reviewed on 2019-11-05

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

2.2
Purchased new in Sept 19, Have only had it out once and boy do we see the issues now. Back splash is coming off, tail lights full of water, under carriage door hinges falling apart, cant even fully close them, wood trim falling off, oven does not work, the list goes on. Received survey from Keystone about dealer, I sent back asking why they don't send one about their own products, guess they know they make high dollar junk. Weather got cold and had to winterize, that fancy winterizing station didn't work , so had to pull the access panel off and do it the old fashion way with the pump. Cant wait till spring to see what other issues will come up. My question is why does it take a month for the manufacture to approve warranty work a month to get parts and a month to fix the issues. This industry has gone down the toilet.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Thompson

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

3.4
This RV was built with one objective - to sell. Unfortunately, functionality is a distant goal. It is very pretty but multiple issues for actually living in the unit. Example - the refrigerator is a residential unit, so plenty of space. However, when traveling down the road, there is no way to keep the food from moving around. We've had milk fall over, and just about everything move around the shelves. It would be an easy fix with shelving on their part. I'm still trying different methods for limiting spillover. The other issue is the warranty. We've had a few minor warranty issues, but because we don't live where we bought it, over 7 dealers refuse to work on it. Therefore the warranty is useless. Thank goodness we have not had major issues yet. I understand this is a standard problem in the industry so buyer beware.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KJ

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

2.6
We have owned this Montana for 2-1/2 years and can honestly say this has been the biggest piece of crap we have ever owned! I could write a book of everything that has gone wrong, but would say the only thing that hasn't happened is the kitchen cabinets haven't fallen off (yet!). So disappointed in Keystone's lack of quality, poor workmanship
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Harmon

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-04-21

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

2.4
Should have left it at dealership. Crown molding had fallen off from factory delivery. Mouldings fell off and bent fan in first 200 miles. Outlets were not secured and moved when used. Dining area black shade fell off in first 200 miles, faucet handles pealed in a month.ac still blows white dust throughout living g room after running all summer. Rear of trailer, fiberglass cracked around window and waiting for new wall to be installed. Opened up the after getting it back from service and the slide had sliced open the floor. I crawled under the slide and can see 3 screws sticking out of the floor. It is going in to get the rear wall and floor repaired in a week. Camping World will have its hands full with that project. It takes way to long for approval and repair. When I responded to a corporate thank you, they weren't interested. I was told to go to my sales Dealership. My Cougar was built way better. Never Montana again. It will probably fall apart if it we took on a trip. It has only traveled to and from the dealer to a camp site.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Priscilla Butler

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-02

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

5.0
Very well built, all the comforts of home, plenty of room, residential fridge, lots of storage inside and out. Fireplace, 2 large TV’s and entertainment system, reclining chairs with heat and massage, easy towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Robinson

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-08-19

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

4.8
We loved all the windows. Very easy towing. I use to have a pull behind. No sway with the 5th wheel. Lots of storage and the pull out tray in the under belly made easy access to items in the middle. Floor plan was very good for us and having a washer/dryer(stackable, not combo) made longer stays more convenient. Hate to have to dispose of it. Residential refrigerator made longer stays convenient without making several trips to the store. Great oven and microwave which is also an oven. Fantastic 5th wheel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Hendricks

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-06-29

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

2.2
Like the floor plan the problem is the dealership Lloyd Bridges traveland will not repair my RV when I picked it up November it said I had to make an appointment to fix some factory defects now it's been sitting in a lot 4/2 weeks and they still haven't touched it Lloyd Bridges never receive any of my business again and I doubt I'll buy another Montana
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don B

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2019-07-20

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

3.6
We like overall floor plan. Cabinet would have expected more on the Montana. First day out slides were stuck have way out needed road service leaving jacks would not come up slides will not come in road service again.after many calls figure it out it was 50 amp breaker . Outside tv did not work stairs broke rear fender wall separated mind you this is a brand new unit not impressed with the Montana.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Andryshak

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-05-13

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

1.0
Stabilizer pad on door entry side is only a quarter of an inch from the tire / retracted!!! Does not seem to be a concern from Keystone!!!!! Any person can see that this is an accident waiting to happen!!! The CEO needs to know that his products are being released with great risks of liability on Keystone as far as risk to lives of people traveling with this unit!!!!! We saw another identical unit as ours and this stabilizer is in a completely different location , looks much safer than ours!!!! Still waiting for response from Keystone!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-02-01

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

1.8
Absolutely a terrible RV supposed to be the best 17 years running that just means they sold the most it doesn’t mean they’re the best I’m on my second one and it’s in the shop with 55 different problems one being the heat the furnace went out would not stay ignited the manufacturer kept playing games with me and what have you the water pipe centered at freezing on one of these real cold nights blew my water pump out all kinds of problems and the factory doesn’t care about the customer one bit once they get you down the road and off the dealership parking lot you’re screwed take your hard-earned money and go buy something From a dealer that sells heartland RV’s. Don’t buy anything from any of the lines produced by Keystone RV manufacturing of Goshen Indiana. Absolutely terrible company terrible crash when ship all the way through the process my unit is built like a total piece of junk been safety inspected and everything and still a total piece of junk I’ve been without it for a month now almost and this is the fourth time trying to get things fixed with it and you wouldn’t believe the things that they’re telling me oh we don’t see a problem with that are this that me other terrible company go somewhere else your money I’ll spend just as well elsewhere.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province