Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Impact reviews

2.8
Write a review
Liveability
2.7
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Roy Baker

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-10

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Impact 330

View listings

1.0
We got this RV April 30 2019 have had so many issues with it. We found holes in floor that you could see the ground through sent pics to Keystone and they said that it is normal and my responsibility to seal any holes(we found several) now I have it in shop with 2 windows leaking so bad that my $1500 mattress got wet and they offer me $250 to cover it the water leak is so bad that the shop Forman has said it is delaminate and Keystone keeps asking for pictures they are trying to decide to pull back flooring to see if it got wet, I am positive it has. The dealer asked for more hours to investigate but they say it’s out of warranty now even though it was in the shop long before that date. I will never purchase a keystone product ever they are junk. Also I have had to cancel 2 trips that we had set up and coming up on a 3rd
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Moffitt Coolidge

Vermont

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Impact 28V

View listings

2.0
DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE PRODUCT. !!!!!! We noticed damage to our siding while returning from Florida in March. Stopped at the dealer on the way home and stated our warranty had run out 5 weeks prior and to call insurance. Camper assessed at licensed RV dealer, as dealer we purchased from has poor reputation for service. It was found that the camper was TOTALED. The awning rail was installed below the fabric bead. The edge molding was installed too low, several screws not into structure only into fiberglass siding and no brutyl tape under extrusions. Water had been leaking under the screws for three years and has delaminated siding and rotted the floor. Insurance denied due to manufacturing defect. Keystone would do nothing even though it was built wrong. Dealer also contacted Keystone stating it was a manufacturer defect and Keystone still denied to assist in any way. Dealer has been working with us however we will take a huge loss of over $10k and we still over over that on the camper as it’s only 3 years old and totaled. STAY AWAY FROM ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS MANUFACTURER !!.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dennis

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Impact 367

View listings

2.2
just purchased a 2022 keystone fuzion impact 5th toy hauler. (Not in drop down) the quality they put into one of these is horrible for the price tag, fireplace stop working before i even got done with the walk through at the dealer, fuel pump stop working on the walk through, also a few lights on the outside the wiring was not done right so the lights don't work. the back garage door was missing nuts that hold the door on the bottom and the length of the bolts aren't long enough to even go the lock nut they use so they wont stay in. it looks like the welds are from a 5th grader and some are broken on the frame. i dont expect this thing to hold up a year. i would not recommend anything keystone to anyone.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Plyler

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-07

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Impact 341

View listings

2.6
I purchased this unit new from Camping World in 2015. My issues were minor when they first started. Molding coming loose, water leaking around my exhaust fan. I had to reset my furnace so I took the cover off my air inlet and it looked like to make the access to the rest button they used a sledgehammer to make the opening. Now the hidden issues are showing up. Leaky windows resulting in floor damage in the slides and moisture buildup basically at all the windows that’s going to cost an estimated 10k to fix. I was fairly new to camping in a rv and my wife and I thought we purchased our retirement Rv instead we purchased a disposable rv after 5 or 6 years of use.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Bauer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Impact 3219

View listings

4.2
Bought it brand new and was very excited to use it. We had the typical new RV problems which were easy to fix without taking it back to the dealer. The information on how to use some of the trailers equipment could have been better but, we figured it out after a few trips. The garage space was more than spacious,affording plenty of room for my side by side. Upholstery needs upgrading as the manufacturer used inferior materials. We'd only used it twice and the foam was completely compressed. I had to have a local upholsterer re-stuff all the seat pads with a more durable material. Other than that, it's an excellent RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Gardiner

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-10-20

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Impact 300

View listings

2.2
I bought this camper new from Camping World, first mistake. Immediately I started having water leaks. They would keep the camper for about 3 months and claim the leaks were repaired. Then I noticed the front cap was delaminating and because of water damage. When I told Camping World about it, they stated I had not done proper maintenance to the roof. They did the roof each year. The last leak was where the kitchen sink attaches to the grey water tank and the 90 degree pvc fitting was not glued so it came off and eventually damaged all the flooring in the kitchen, bathroom, and garage area. Contacted Keystone and was told they would do nothing because my camper was out of warranty. I camp quite a bit and I tell EVERYONE, don't buy Keystone because they are built cheaply and they do not back their product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bailey Beauliwu

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-08

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Impact 415

View listings

1.8
Looks like they out it together as fast as humanly possible without doing anything correctly. We have had it less than a month, the day we got it we started a list of defects, had someone come out today to document for warranty work, our list was 2 pages. Hoping keystone stands behind their warranty on this terrible quality RV we received. Trying to return to the dealer since we DID NOT get the product we paid for. So incredibly dissatisfied and disappointed, it's one issue after another with this lemon.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carlos L Nunez

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-05-23

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Impact 29V

View listings

3.2
I purchased my V29 in May 2019 from Florida. It was my introduction into the RV/Camping world. I loved the layout and affordability of my toy hauler and was excited to start camping/year round living. I got it the MA and the DVD/CD player would not work. I eventually got it fixed at a dealer in NY, only to get back to MA and the DVD player still didn't work. About a week ago, mid May, I woke up to a puddle of water in my bedroom, which is adjacent to the bathroom. It appears to be a leak from the shower faucet. I have a call into the dealer to have it looked at and repaired. I have had the unit for about a year and I have noticed some "settling" within the unit. Throughout the unit, I have noticed the finished nails begin to poke through the paneling. I have also noticed the framing of the doors beginning to separate. I initially liked the layout of the bedroom and the height of the bed wasn't an issue, but as time goes on, it's not too easy to get up into the bed. Overall, I still love my unit, mostly because I enjoy my personal space and the freedom to travel, but will do a lot more research on my upgrade. Just fruit for thought.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Baker

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-04-05

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Impact 330

View listings

2.0
Well let me tell you my experience with this RV, got it about a year ago sales super friendly service great crew, but as to the actual RV we paid about $65k with all the towing needs. 3 trips so far and after each trip it had to go to shop for repairs, with 1extra trip to find any holes due to a complete infestation of love bugs the service dept. did a great job of cleaning them out and found a gap and heater duct come lose and with thought we had it fixed and then found out factory denied and fault. Well let me tell you we went for a 4 night trip and found other holes to watch a mouse had died between the floor and sub floor and had to deal with the odor. The dealer has sent pictures of all of this and my RV sits at the dealer waiting for thier decision. I want them to buy it back and get me a new RV I no longer want this model not sure if I even want a Keystone or not
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessy

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-11-12

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Impact 330

View listings

2.2
I am 6ft and 190 lbs. Steam turbine engineer This is my first Toy Hauler TT and I am extremely disappointed in build quality and the layout of this camper. the bedroom is not user friendly at all. you will need to crawl on the mattress to get the sheets on because you can not get around the sides. THE LAYOUT DRAWING THAT KEYSTONE SHOWS ONLINE IS NOT ACCURATE. the closet space is minimal at best so you will have to keep your folded up clothes on the platforms that are on both sides of the bed. the bathroom layout is by far the worst part of this camper. the shower is extremely undersized and the drain side is soft where I feel like I am going to fall through. if you sit down to use the toilet good luck bending over to clean yourself. you will have to prop the door open or you will hit your head. speaking of doors the main entry, bedroom and bathroom doors all open into each other. if you plan on living in this for any extended period of time then your better off removing the one to the bed room and bathroom. the kitchen lacks counter space and it lacks cabinet space. during the summer months the one AC unit in the kitchen WILL NOT COOL THE CAMPER. you can plan on a bedroom being overwhelmingly hot and the garage side to be overwhelmingly hot. I opened up the AC unit to see if there was any blockage and found nothing. On side note there was poor craftsman ship with the tape job keeping the air in the ducts air tight. I figured I will just have to get a second AC unit.... but now that its winter time I know what the problem is. THE CAMPER IS NOT INSULATED AT ALL!!. I can set the "poorly placed" thermostat in the "dead air" hallway to 75 and the camper will not stay warm. I took a thermal gun around and was looking for cold spots....and I found them all. every window is JUNK and I had to put up REFLITX and the walls in the camper are poorly insulated as well. outside temp was 30 and the walls inside were 45deg. I opened up the panel under the bathroom sink, cabinet, fridge, furnace and the sink and to my amazement I was able to see the kind of work went into this 50,000$ cmaper. sawdust, screws, and giant gaping holes in the floor are just the start. the internal walls are 1/16 to 1/8 thick. the floor is 2 inches thick and the walls to the outside is 2 inches thick. I can ramble on about this camper but I think you get the point. do not buy a KEYSTONE THIS CAMPER IS JUNK. THE QUALITY OF BUILD IS JUNK. THE PARTS THEY USE ARE CHEEP I do not expect this camper to last a year before it falls apart. PS sorry for the poor grammar.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province