Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Hideout reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

82 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillip Savage

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-05-15

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Hideout 212LHS

View listings

2.8
On the maiden voyage of our camper, we noticed a number of things wrong with the unit. A support for the bunk was snapped in half, the dead bolt would not engage, there was a 2 inch gap between the door and the door frame, the microwave had a broken part, the sink squirted in multiple directions and a list of other problems. These issues should have been caught before it ever left the dealer. Keystone should have been more sympathetic to their customer concerns instead of telling them that that is what the warranty is for. The unit was in the shop for the first month of ownership and it still isn't repaired properly. Keystones response is "what do you expect us to do?" I expect you to treat me like you appreciate my business not just my money
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (105)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Jones

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 30BHKS

View listings

2.0
I would not recommend Keystone RV units. You only get a one year warranty for the most part. How often do you use it in a yr? The air conditioner unit is too small to cool the unit down enough. I had to purchase a larger unit to cool in summer time. The back door is off by an inch it won’t stay closed and you can see daylight right through the crack.The sliding door is a pain to open and close, it gets stuck. The wood caps were not even attached to the dining set. Some staples were not pushed in all the way! The refrigerator door opens backwards, so you have to stand in bathroom to open fridge. I had a leaky toilet and they are not going to reimburse me for the repairs. The blind was broken from the start. I live in the unit so I can’t take it to dealership to deal with the problems so I am stuck with all the repairs financially after purchasing a brand new piece of poorly built RV . Do not purchase save yourself a lot of headaches! Do not buy a keystone avoid it at all costs!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 28RKSWE

View listings

2.6
I bought a new RV with a nice floor plan. The problems started almost immediately, within a week of using the RV. The workmanship was so poor that trim work was falling off, plumbing was leaking, water came in from an outside leak and the black water drain valve was assembled wrong making it most difficult to open. Plus a few other minor issues such as the front door not well aligned and seat cushions that were supposed to have Velcro the didn’t. The hinges on the lift-up bed snapped. I tried to use the dealership for warranty work. They couldn’t get me in for at least 2-3 months and then couldn’t estimate how long it would take to fix. I could not do without my RV for that long, so I called Keystone and found out how use a mobile tech. I had to have them out three times and submitted my invoices and pictures as instructed. Keystone never responded to my submission. I had to keep calling (at least four times) to find out the status of my reimbursement. After each call, I was promised someone would call me back. It never happened! Finally, on my last call, I find out all my invoices were denied because the mobile tech did not document well enough. Everything the tech repaired was documented. Bottom line is I am out between $500 and $1000 with no hope of recovery of money I spend due to poor workmanship. Getting a lawyer to fight them would cost me more, so basically I was cheated by Keystone. I do not recommend anyone buy a Keystone RV! The quality is poor and customer service is terrible. They are a big company taking advantage of average folks.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua Bergman

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 300RLDS

View listings

2.0
Day one. After arriving at our first outing in our Keystone hideout. The trailer hitch Jack broke. We called the dealer for parts and warranty. They said we had to bring it back in for warranty repair. To move the trailer we had to have a tow truck pickup the trailer and haul it 300 miles back to the dealer. They told the driver we needed an appointment before the driver could leave it at the dealer. I called the dealer for an appointment. It was 6 months out. Tow truck delivered the trailer to our home 85 miles away. On our appointment we towed the trailer in. The dealer said our parts were not in stock but they could sell us an upgrade and get us back on the road. We decided to wait 3 months later. They get it fixed. Took it out that next day. Gas leak. Waited 4 months to get appointment. Took trailer in. Waited 3 months and still hadn't fixed it. I gave up and took my trailer home ordered the parts of amazon and fixed it myself. Slide out broke on 3rd use. Again fixed it myself. 4rth use stove vent fell off, fixed it myself, 5th outing leaking roof plus door came off, bed frame broke. Ooooh and by the way, keystone Manufacturer refused to take my calls or return my emails. Get ready to get left out in the cold if you buy one of these. They are truly junk.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frank bennett

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Hideout 175LHS

View listings

1.6
bought a trailer about 8 months ago, and ever since it has been nothing but problems, poor build quality, leaking roof, poor craftsmanship, cheap materials. the latest of problems being my fridge quit working about 3 months ago and ever since i have not been able to get it serviced, i am in a bit of unique situation as i purchased the trailer in another state to which i currently live, and non of the "authorized" dealers are willing to repair my trailer since i did not buy threw them. i have called Keystone directly looking for some help and the answer i got was not very encouraging, while keystone did give me their sympathy (more than their dealers), they basically told me im screwed and will have to pay for the fridge myself. i will never recommend keystone to anyone i care about. customer service is 0/10, customer care is 0/10, customer experience is 0/10, and again just to reiterate build quality is 0/10 the if i thought i had a case here i would definitely be suing for false advertisement as i was told i had a 3 year warranty but i know see that was not true.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

patrick deem

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-02-06

RV reviewed2021 keystone Hideout 179lhs

View listings

4.6
After reading reviews of RVs in general, we were half-expecting the trailer to fall apart the first year. But this trailer has been great! After 6000 miles, only the most minor of issues. I know many people have real problems with their trailers, but a lot of issues can be solved by choosing the right trailer for your needs. People complain about storage? Did you look before buying? Same with layout, etc.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SCOTT T KAPHINGST

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 300RLDS

View listings

5.0
This is an amazing RV that my family has really enjoyed. My wife absolutely loves the kitchen with the large island, cabinet space, and pantry. The unit has a nice 50" TV, WIFI, and includes dual tanks for both black and grey water. We've owned the unit for 6 months, but need to sell due to a medical problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Price

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Hideout 28BHS

View listings

3.8
We purchased a Keystone Hideout 28BHS in February 2018, our first such purchase. We have generally enjoyed it. My wife lives in it for six weeks during the summer at youth camps. We have taken several long trips and enjoyed both our driving and camping experience. In general, the quality and performance is what we expected and in some cases better. However, we have had a reoccurring problem with the egress window in the master bedroom, it has opened while driving three times. The latching handle has ripped loose from the window. On one failure the blinds were sucked through the screen, destroying both the screen and the blinds. The latch is obviously not adequate to resist the negative pressure of the air passing over it while driving. The first two times the problem was "repaired" with little fuss under warranty. Getting any help with the current failure is proving to be a bit of a challenge. While I understand there are limits to any warranty, there is an obvious material or design problem with this latch. When the same failure occurs repeatedly, it would seem reasonable that the manufacturer has an obligation to come up with a fix. The dealer is also telling me the window frame is warped and the entire window now needs to be replaced at a cost of over $600. They are saying there is no connection between the latch failure causing the window to open and the warped window frame. Is it unreasonable to think that the window opening while driving 60 mph might damage the window frame? Or that the frame like the latch is not designed to resist the pressure exerted on it while driving? Or that the warping of the frame might be contributing to the latch failure? One person told me it was caused by heat. Well, bowing due to solar heating is not a new or mysterious problem. Failure to design for it is an admission of design failure. My experience with solar heating is the the metal moves when heated, but returns to the original position when the heat is removed. I am currently caught in a circular conversation, The the manufacturer and the dealer, where I purchased the trailer, each referring me back to the other. I will update my review once this episode has be concluded.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Silva

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Hideout 262LHS

View listings

5.0
We have owned 5 previous travel trailers over a course of 20 years. This Travel Trailer stepped us up a huge notch. The modern design with a gray pallet and led lighting provides a clean and sleek feeling. Quality wise this trailer is very solid with no signs of shoddy craftsmanship. The welds underneath were all clean and all seals were properly placed. Not having a slide makes it very towable. We towed this with a V6 Tacoma which handles it fine. A lot of quality for the money!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Phillippe

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout 174RK

View listings

4.0
This RV is so low quality for the price we paid. Screws pull out of the cheap boards, stripping a lot of them. From the booth seats to the couch/murphy bed, to the misaligned drawers in the kitchen. I figured an RV that you will have for many years would have been built with better quality materials, but it is very obvious that it is not at all. I already know I am going to have to reinforce booth seats, the table that lays down, already broke one of the pegs it lays on and we had to re-drill holes. The toilet splashes water when we flush it, bugs come in in droves, not sure what hole they left open, but i own tents that are more bug-proof than this unit. We are even missing a plastic handle piece to close the blinds in the kitchen. and we bought this brand new from camping world in Jackson TN. this thing is definitely not worth the inflated price we paid. low qualify, very dissatisfied. Should have gone with a different manufacturer/model!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 82 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province