Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Cougar XLite reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Todd G.

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2015-08-10

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Cougar XLite 28RBS

View listings

4.0
This is perhaps the best bunkhouse TT available right now. Plenty of room, plenty of storage, upscale finishes, well built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Whitney

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar XLite 28SGS

View listings

5.0
This RV is small on the outside but very roomy on the inside. The layout of the living space is excellent. The 2 slides opposite of each other create more space than in many larger 5th wheels. Our unit has 2 recliners in the rear which are very comfortable. We love the layout of the bathroom, especially being able to access it directly from the bedroom. I installed a wall to wall shelf in the bedroom slide to increase the storage for clothes. We preferred shelves to hanging space. I love the automatic leveling feature. The unit tows very easily, even with my half ton Toyota Tundra. There is ample space underneath, and the water
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Vaitkus

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-02-14

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Cougar XLite 30BHS

View listings

4.2
Keystone Cougar 30BHS is a very family friendly travel trailer. The camper has been well used and has a lot of life left in it for another family. The floor plan is perfect for a weekend trip and has plenty of sleeping space for those larger families.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arvin C

California

Reviewed on 2020-10-06

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Cougar XLite 28RLS

View listings

4.4
Use ours about 25-30 nights a year, including about 5 nights a year offroad (4x4 needed). Replaced the toilet with a full size elongated bowl (our choice). I had to redo nearly all the cabinet slides and supports within two years, partly due to the offroad places we go. Got a surprise on the first dumping as the black and grey water labels are switched. Layout is great, bathroom is great, shower is the right size for me (6'5") and it is so nice to be able to use it fully without unhitching or putting the slideout out for those quick overnight stops.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jrphillips100

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-09-08

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar XLite 25RDB

View listings

1.0
The back of the trailer delaminated within 2/3 years. Among many other issues, this keystone trailer is garbage. I will never buy from them again. Cheap and poor quality. It all looks good for about a year and then I needed to replace enough to know that this is poor.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SAM SULLINS

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-02-09

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Cougar XLite 24RBS

View listings

5.0
I've owned everything from pop-ups to diesel pushers over the years and this 2017 Keystone Cougar X/lite 24RBS proved to be the best of them all. Great quality (not in the shop once), unbelievable wardrobe closet space,kitchen counter space, cabinet space, 6 huge bedroom drawers and lots of outside storage as well. It even has a dirty clothes hamper accessible from inside and outside. Love this trailer still after 3 years..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Skitch

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-11-05

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar XLite 29RES

View listings

3.6
This unit is 3 years old and the coners of the roof panels are lifting up . The only thing holding them is the rubber roof. Will let you know how we make out with Keystone for support. Not impressed with Keystone products.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin Marrow

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2018-09-24

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Cougar XLite 26RLS

View listings

2.8
We purchased this unit New late in 2015. 1st season 2016 noticed all the cracks in floor seams in wardrobe,bathroom under bath sink. See daylight thru the seams. 2nd season 2017. Paint started fading on the unit. Contacted Keystone customer service. Sent pictures. Each time someone was to call back. Needless to say it is 2018 multiple calls. No return contact. 2018 3rd season. Seals in front cap leaking entire back wall rotting out from leak in the back seals. We are thoroughly disgusted with this company and the lack of craftsmanship. How they continue to get away with this is unbelievable. I would not recommend any products from this company and will continue to spread the word to as many forums and reviews as I can.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackson Hyatt

California

Reviewed on 2018-04-06

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar XLite 25RDB

View listings

4.8
Love this make and model. Especially the outdoor kitchen and king bed. Easy to pull and position in tight spaces. Nice interior design, with two double queen bunks, efficient kitchen design and feaux wood floors. The halogen lights in the front cap are nice for lighting the area for either hooking up at night or lighting the camping site.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Gineris

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-03-15

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar XLite 28SGS

View listings

4.4
This 5th wheel was perfect for what I purchased it, We used it to go to visit Yellowstone, Mt. Rushmore, Badlands, Tetons and Salt Lake City. We also took it the beach several times and a 3 week trip to Florida. It towed great and the set up was very easy and quick with the auto leveling. The reason I’m selling is that we have decided that we would like to spend more time in the warm weather next winter and although this unit is comfortable for short trips ( 7 days or less) we feel like we would need something larger if we plan on staying 2-3 months
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province