Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Cougar X-Lite reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kevin Kraemer

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-07-24

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 21RBS

View listings

3.4
Major problem 3 months past one year warranty. Extremely soft floor 7' long in kitchen. Not repairable. No company help. I'm screwed. Flashy trailer, nice layout. Typical small cheap made things that I can fix I do not mind. This is why I bought new so I would avoid major problems. Boy was I wrong. Resale value is now diminished. DONT buy cougar Xlite!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary B Lewis

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-02

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 33 RBI

View listings

5.0
This is a family friendly camper and in great shape for a 2015. This is worth looking into if you need a Bunk, media room for kids. The large island is great for food prep. The shower is spacious.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 28RDB

View listings

4.4
We love our camper. We would never get rid of it except we want to be able to tow our boat with a class-c. Otherwise this is perfect for a family of 4 with a dog and friends who come with us a few times a year as well. Plenty of room for all and has everything you could possibly need.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Cluck

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 29RLI

View listings

1.8
Don’t buy a cougar! Roof has leaked since I’ve owned it! Couldn’t never get anything done about it from keystone or bob hurley! Absolute worst dealer!! Again I bought it new!! Again don’t buy a keystone and not from bob Hurley!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 30RLI

View listings

5.0
This RV is great for the couple that want to get away from it all but don't want to give up their creature comforts. This travel trailer is a home away from home. Grab a couple of grandkids and head out for adventure!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brook Mark

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-02-15

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 21RBS

View listings

3.8
We bought our 2016 inspired by the "polar package." Don't believe it! Today we are south of Houston in an ice storm; campground electricity went out. Ran furnace all night, but pipes still froze. Good: floorplan - one of the biggest kitchens around. Large slide-out dining area hasn't failed in 4 1/2 years. Often-used parts like faucets, toilet have held up we'll, although we do have a soft spot in the floor near the entry door. Cleans up good, except for dining carpet.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

barbara

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-02-03

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 28SGS

View listings

4.0
There is no warranty. Awnings cover all slide outs to keep debris off slides. Climbs mountains without hesitation. Auto leveling is a great bonus, making set up a dream. Black water pipe stored at front of RV in PVC pipe under front frame. Dish playmaker included.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-11-04

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 28SGS

View listings

5.0
I would highly recommend this RV. It is dependable and the use of storage space is excellent. Its perfect for long term stays and it tows like there is nothing behind you. I have owned a few different Cougar fifth wheels and have never had any issues other than standard maintenance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RODNEY MICHAEL

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-09-07

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 28RLS

View listings

4.8
RV HANDLES NICELY VERY LIGHT AND EASY TO TOW. I LIKE THE FLOOR PLAN ALTHOUGH THE BEDROOM IS A LITTLE TIGHT. EVERYTHING HAS WORKED FINE ON RV, WE HAVE ENJOYED IT. THE ONLY REASON FOR CHANGING FROM THIS RV IS WE WANT TO GET A 5TH WHEEL TO DO MORE TRAVELING.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Bittel

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-08-27

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 29RLI

View listings

5.0
This has been an amazing RV. Easy tow, no flat tires as with previous RV’s. Lots of storage in and out. No booth seating. Loved the table and four chairs. Ability to watch TV outside. TV fits great in side compartment. Added second awning, upgraded TV antenna, added second air conditioner having vents from both air function independently or together. Very clean. Many remote functions from leveling, TV, Stereo, air, etc. A must see to appreciate.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province