Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Cougar High Country reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
1.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim

Ohio

Reviewed on 2015-08-27

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Cougar High Country 303RLS

View listings

1.2
Don't buy a Keystone product. Poor quality. Cheap inside trim, window hinge came apart and had to replace complete window, front end faded in less than 2 years and the unit looks 20 years old. Keystone couldn't care less.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex J Stewart

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-05-06

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Cougar High Country 337FLS

View listings

4.4
Sold our Airstream Sovereign and bought this 5th wheel. Our fifth RV and we love it. Good space for us without tripping over each other. Very few upgrades required as it is well laid out and easy to full time in. Towing was easy (Ram 2500 diesel) through the mountains in BC and back. Would highly recommend front living room floor plans.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Carey

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-21

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Cougar High Country 327RES

View listings

4.0
The RV is quite comfortable enough We have spent up to 30 days at one stay and found plenty of space Tows well and setup is easy The new furniture makes living luxurious We have an annual maintenance program we execute faithfully to avoid problematic issues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracy

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-08-22

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Cougar High Country 301SAB15

View listings

5.0
Unbelievable RV. Definitely a “glamping” model. Very comfortable. Master bed is great size for taller people. Two bathrooms for extra privacy. Three bump outs and tall ceilings make for a very comfortable experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gale H. Leach

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-04-23

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 291RLS

View listings

5.0
The floor plan is great, with a rear living area of a couch and a chair. The kitchen has lots of storage, and there's even more within and under the coach. Very easy to hitch, and the hitch itself allows 360-degree turns and can be hooked up with a short-bed truck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Hu

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-04-22

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Cougar High Country 337FLS

View listings

5.0
This is an affordable front living room fifth wheel for small families or couples. Plenty of room up in the living area and kitchen. The bedroom has lots of drawers and cabinet space. Storage is very abundant with large pass-through storage in addition to the large storage area in the front. Comes with a 50-inch flat screen HD TV and a fireplace with plenty of cabinets and cubbies for abundant storage. Leveling this 5th wheel is a breeze thanks to the remote-controlled LCI leveling system. This floorplan feels big without the 5th wheel being big overall, 38 ft. Fit and finish are on par if not a bit better compared to the competition in this class. 5th wheel tows well and is easy to maneuver thanks to the max turn technology on the cab. I am able to make 90 degree turns with my 6.3 ft short box RAM truck. Overall, this is a really nice 5th wheel for the price with plenty of amenities for a front living floor plan without an inflated price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Herbst

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-03-12

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Cougar High Country 337FLS

View listings

4.8
We have full time rv'd and lived in this 5th wheel for over 3 years. It tows extremely well behind our F250 6.7 diesel. Weighing only 12,385 GVWR, it is very easy on the truck. It is extremely easy to connect and disconnect, having done so over 50 times. And with remote control, slides, awning, and auto leveling makes it the best Rv we have had so far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph Visscher

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2017-04-27

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Cougar High Country 299RKS

View listings

2.2
This trailor is not good, we had to replace the rear wall because some one at Keystone was to lazy to put sealer on the seams. The attachments on the the walls all broke off because they could not figure out where the studs were located. We managed to lose the fenders which were not screwed properly to the body. The large pullout had to be repositioned This is in the four months of proud owneeship, of this piece. Repaired myself the trip around the slide I had to repair myself. These CLOWNS did not have the desensy to vacumn up the sawdust. Buy a Keystone Product YOU are on your own.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Slocum

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-09-13

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Cougar High Country 326SRX

View listings

4.0
Great quality, The quality of this unit is outstanding, highly recommend Keystone for their quality. Will stay with Keystone for my RV needs. Dometic A/C units suck on any RV unit, Dometic quality is less than expected, check any dealer yard and you will see piles of failed Dometic units.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Vermont

Reviewed on 2015-12-01

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Cougar High Country 299RKS

View listings

2.8
We picked this rear kitchen model specifically to tow with an F150 as it has a lower pin weight. It feels like home when we walk in the door and we have done a 4 week and 9 week trip with it. We've had the problem of the fascia over both the bed and LR-DR slide come off due to tiny staples. The fix is to replace with screws. And the pantry shelving is breaking. About 25,000 miles on it so far. Major complaint is poor insulation. With one AC, it gets too hot in heat and hard to heat in the cold. We replaced the spring shackles with heavy duty shackles and wet bolts. Changing the pinbox to a MorRyde was a huge improvement in traveling comfort. It has served us well for 4 seasons and hopefully 4 more before we trade for another.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province