Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Cougar Half Ton reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Donna Roth

New York

Reviewed on 2022-09-20

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 24RDS

View listings

2.2
Have owned this 5th wheel for 1 year. Purchased brand new. When I took possession and was able to really look ( my bad not being more thorough) the inside of cabinets not finished. Rip in flooring. Repairs were less then wonderful. Now after one year I have 2 faucets that drip continuously and not a small drip. My toilet continuously runs and is leaking around the base so my floor is always wet. When we leave the camper I shut off the water even on a shirt walk in the campground. Today the decorative panel behind the sink was falling g off the wall. This camper has only had 2 adults in it. This is not a family RV, mature adults only
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard L Ostrom

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-29

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 22RBSSWE

View listings

4.8
Put 3point tow system on it.Tows like it wasn't even back there. King size bed with built in night stands both sides. Large screen tv ,with a very good sound system to back it up. Only complaint if any would be the roof color , black doesn't work well in Arizona summers. But it stayed cool and comfortable just ran more if not shaded.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael J Hill

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 32RLI

View listings

5.0
The Keystone Cougar 32RLI Half Ton was easy to pull with my 2018 Ford F150 EcoBoost. The overall layout and three electronic slide-outs in the living area and master bedroom make setup and breakdown easy when camping. The auto-leveling system onboard also levels out in a matter of minutes. You never lift a finger and enjoy the camping environment immediately. The double air conditioning units cool on the hottest days in minutes and provide comfort continuously, as well as the heater and fireplace for heat on those cold nights. There is a center island with sink and storage that adds to the counterspace and functionality of the kitchen and dining area.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Igor

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 32RLI

View listings

4.2
This trailer is great for couples. It's is very spacious and has great amenities. The king size bed could be better quality but that can be fixed with a new mattress. The amount of storage space is great. The closet in the bedroom is very spacious and you can fit all your clothes and then some inside of it. The floor plan is great and with the kitchen island included the amount of counter top space allows for prep and cooking to occur at the same time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Rodes

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 26RBS

View listings

5.0
We really enjoy our Keystone Cougar 26RBS. It is easy to tow and set up is a breeze with self leveling jacks. The large awning provides a nice shady space to soak up the outdoors - and with the slide on the opposite side, there is plenty of room under the awning for a picnic table or lounge chairs to just hang out and listen to music on the outdoor speakers. The outdoor shower comes in handy after a dip in the ocean, bay or lake!. Inside the, the fireplace is great on a cool morning or evening while watching the 40" TV. The floor plan is roomy - sleeping 4 and with dining for 4 at the booth dinette. The amount of storage inside and out is phenomenal. The AC unit is great - even in the Florida sun. There is a bike/storage rack in the rear allowing extra coolers, bikes or toys.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Eisenbrei

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 26RBS

View listings

4.8
Great couples coach recliners in front of 50.inch tv nice shower space all set up for Arizona and Florida winter's With window shades full drop down awning shade Extra small refrigerator outside tv hook ups on patio 2 air-conditioning
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Stebenne

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-12-05

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 22RBS

View listings

4.6
This is a great rig for a couple wanting to travel weekends locally, or over the country on a long term trip. I was pleased with the build quality, as the industry certainly has its problems, but I've experienced no such issues with our rig. The ease of access to things and moving around in the camper, starting with the sturdy entry steps is great for people who are a bit older, the convenience and abundance of storage in this smaller rig are great. The key things we wanted when looking for a rig were a king bed, a decent size enclosed shower, a workable kitchen area with decent counter space, and comfortable seating that actually faces the TV. This rig delivered on all counts with a well thought out layout and so much more. We appreciate the usb outlets located on both sides of the bed and on each recliner chair, 110v outlets are abundant as well. Food storage is easy with the deep kitchen cabinets, the large closet near the entry, and the sizeable Dometic refrigerator/freezer. We love having the large awning that is easy to deploy, including led lights on both sides of the frame, and even a wind sensor to close it automatically should the weather turn bad while away from the rig. Overall this rig has been delightful for us to use, and we hope to put many more miles on it post-pandemic.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-02

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 27RLS

View listings

4.8
It's got a good amount of living space w the superslide bedroom small but ok Bathroom.shower good size and residential toilet nice entertainment center w indoor outdoor surround sound speakers I have been having problems w dometic fridge its not fuses its not AC power or lp gas it NO POWER. The electric awning is great pretty tough w winds pass thru storage and under bed storage lotta cabinets couch bed dinette bed etc.. ac works great and heater no problems just fridge.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryle Cogar

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Cougar Half Ton 27RLS

View listings

5.0
We enjoyed our fifth wheel. Was very easy to tow and set up. Very well insulated. Good quality unit. Has zero turn. 1/2 ton series. Queen size bed. Easy to keep cool, plenty of storage. Easy to take the pets along.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province