Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Avalanche reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Brock

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Avalanche

View listings

2.8
Bought the 2020 Avalanche at the Tampa RV show from General RV in Jan 2020. It was delivered to us, by the time it arrived the entire closet had collasped. I fixed it. The floor design and liveability is great. Towing was not an issue. Several things had to be fixed: Jacks keep slipping, awing was tearing, awning motor went out. All those were taken care of by either General RV in Canton Ohio (300 miles from me and three trips later) we got almost everything fixed) They bent our face plate, but promised to provide us with a new one. But, our main remaining problem remains. We looked at the unit with a remote controlled fire place. We received a unit without a remote controlled fireplace. We did receive three remotes (Furrion, Touchstone and Covenant) none of them work because this fireplace does not have one, nor ever will. Keystone says, it is not a manufacture issue, that it was a vendor issue and you do not always get what you pay for. Future purchases - make sure you open every door and use all remotes and look over EVERYTHING, very carfully.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Lane

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed2013 Keystone Avalanche 295RL

View listings

5.0
We love our 2013 295.The eye to detail cannot be beat.It has cherry wood throughout.Every thing in it is top quality.We have looked at new campers with BH only because of all the grandkids,it is disappointing to see all the cut corners on most of campers we have looked at.Yes like all campers weve had to do a few repairs,like replacing thermostat,hydraulics.I am glad to see they quit putting the keypads on.We had to have ours replaced while it was still under warranty, it quit working again and we haven't bothered replacing it again. There is a ton of storage in this camper,way more than we ever use,even for a 2 weeks trip. Definitely a great live in camper,you wont be searching for just the right spot.We have tons of space for grandkids toys.Plenty of under storage. The master closet is wonderful!!! It is cedar lined and has shelves for shoes. Is plumbed for washer and dryer.If you are trying to decide if this is a great camper,it definitely is.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Serena Bumpus

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Avalanche 321RS

View listings

3.6
This should be a 2021 model not 2020. There was not an option to choose that in the menu though. I think we bought a Lemon. I purchased this in June 2021 and took it out for the first time over the July 4th weekend in 2021. The black valve tank would not seal all the way when we went to flush it, The molding around the entry door was not cut to fit, it was too long and bowing out. The hot water was leaking etc. Took it in to Crestview RV in Sept 2021 to get these items fixed. While sitting on the lot waiting to be repaired, it was also discovered that all six of our jacks were leaking hydraulic fluid and the jacks needed to be replaced. It is now March 2022 and Crestview still has my trailer because they were waiting on warranty approval from Keystone and could not order parts until they received approval. Now, I 'm not sure if Crestview is lying (they have fallen down on the job several times) or if Keystone is really that slow at approving things. Regardless, Crestview has had my camper longer than I've had it at home. I'm beyond furious. This is my 3rd Keystone brand camper. I never had to take the other two in for any type of warranty service. They have always been great quality. This is by far the worst. I'm completely regretting this purchase!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Neaver

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Avalanche 321RS

View listings

5.0
Loved the living quarters plenty room fireplace is great for heating unit easy setup nothing negative to say great fifth wheel enjoyed camping easy set up with hydraulic jacks great rv RV was used in traveling the South and South West
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeanne A Hollis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Avalanche 300RE

View listings

5.0
This RV is amazing easy to hook up auto leveling is amazing great king size bed, we have really enjoyed it, also has a professional hitch on the back to give you towing capacity of another trailer if needed, great size closet in Bedroom with cedar along with hook up for washer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Emmitt williams

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Avalanche 380FL

View listings

5.0
We loved this rv, roomy, comfort deluxe. Never had issues with rv. Highly recommend anyone wanting travel, recreational park to purchase a 380 living room to enjoy the comfort. Only 12000 gross weight, pulls great!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Gill

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Avalanche 301RE

View listings

3.0
Pin hole in roof the rotted out corner of roof, out of warranty by two months. AC unit caught fire after 1 yr. slide roof torn because it wasn’t adjusted properly. Sliding door to bathroom fell off, fridge wouldn’t cool because of poor adjustment on door, stainless steel sink rusted around drain. Slides and levelers stopped working leaving me stuck with unit on truck. Very frustrating experience and one I will never do again. Next time I’ll by used. I’ve also had many small problems like moldings falling off and screws falling out but they were easy to repair.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen jones

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-01

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Avalanche 385BG

View listings

5.0
Great floor plan with very comfortable living area. Relax in front of the fireplace on chilly nights or kick back and watch TV if you are down with the outdoors for the day. Large refrigerator and large pantry reduces the number of trips to the grocery store. Rear bedroom/toy room used more as an office and music room. Deck is great for relaxing without having to worry about steps down to the ground or the dog getting loose. Plenty of storage inside and underneath.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Cinanni

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-16

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Avalanche 301RE

View listings

4.8
I think this RV is terrific. Opposing slides in living area make it feel larger than it is. Bedroom has room to move, store and change clothes, in short to live in. We had 3 5th wheels before this, and this should have been the one from the beginning. Lots of storage space. including large closet in BR and pantry in kitchen. Quality seems to be excellent. The refrigerator section of the Samsung residential refrigerator stopped working. Samsung repair was difficult to deal with, so Kaystone gave allowance for new fridge, a slightly larger GE. Lots of storage space. I highly recommend this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricky Handley

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Avalanche 395BH

View listings

1.8
This rv is undoubtedly a waste of money I bought this to use with our grandchildren and I’ve had nothing but trouble from the day I picked it up I’ve got no help from Keystone and very little from the dealership if I could give them a zero star I would beware of Keystone 60,000 pile of junk
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province