Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2018 Keystone reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

235 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Darrell Westfall

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-08-02

RV reviewed2018 Keystone 362rd Montana High Country

View listings

2.2
KEYSTONE DOESN'T PUT INSULATION IN THEIR RV'S! I purchased this rv new from Camping World of Fayetteville NC, and explained that I would be a full timer. I was informed that this would be perfect as it had insulation for cold climates. Since purchased my wife and I have been either been burning up inside during spring through summer months, and freezing in the fall and winter months. My rv has 3 air conditioners that have to be running continuously to keep it livable inside! I also have 2 fireplaces in my rv that have to help the furnace to keep the inside warm so I don't freeze! I had contacted Keystone Manufacturer shortly after experiencing these issues and was assured there was insulation in my rv! Today August 2, 2022, I had to drop the front part of the underbelly due to a possible water leak, which I found out there wasn't. When I pulled it down I found that THERE ISN'T ANY INSULATION IN THIS RV! Keystone will tell you anything to get your money to buy their products, knowing there isn't insulation in their rv's! Buyers BEWARE of the DELIBERATE OF INSULATED KEYSTONE RV'S! I now have to try and figure out how to put INSULATION IN MY RV!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Hannah

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-07-27

RV reviewed2018 Keystone 367BH Laredo

View listings

4.4
We have done several long trips across the country and this RV has been great! I've owned it for 4 years now and we have loved it. We have a family of 6 and needed plenty of beds while we were traveling. This unit definitely covers that. With our separate Master Bedroom having a king size mattress originally and then the bunk house having two bunks along with a fold out couch there was always plenty of room. Then if someone else wanted to stay with us there was always the recliners and the dining area that could accommodate them as well. I know Laredo is one of Keystones mid-grade models so there were some things that seemed cheaper than some others I had seen and some features not in ours that I had seen in others but all in all it had everything we needed and worked great every time we took it out. As with any RV there has been some maintenance issues but they have been minimal. I think my two biggest complaints are that the fridge is to big so it doesn't cool down as quickly or as much as other models and the leveling system gets errors occasionally. The errors had an easy fix and weren't common but were annoying when they did happen. The dealership said it was just something that was common with the brand of leveling system and not specific to the coach. Overall I think this unit was well built and well thought out for a large bunch. Our kids have grown and are out of the house so we're ready to downsize but while they were around this fifth wheel was perfect for us. I would highly recommend this model to anyone with a larger family!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Nichols

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-07-21

RV reviewed2018 Keystone 3511RE Alpine

View listings

5.0
We love the quality of this RV. It does not fall apart going down the road as I hear of others doing. With the commercial size refrigerator we never have to throw away food. Love the ice maker too! I I’ve all the counter & cabinet space. And with all the full size appliances its just like at home. The only appliance I never even used was the little dishwasher. Just my choice. Would rather have another cabinet there. Love the sturdy solid steps. Never ran out of hot water with the 12 gal hot water heater. Like that it is only 34 feet long when finding camping sites. It’s nice having the pull down shades as well as the blinds. Sometimes you just need to soften the sun coming in. The high ceilings make it feel more open also. Love the auto leveling jacks too when setting up. I could go on & on but just check out the quality of the rigs people more than the appearances. Our control panel stopped working for no apparent reason & had to replace it because had no idea when they could get the part.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD BEHNKE

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-10

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Retreat 391LOFT

View listings

3.2
We absolutely love this RV. It has an excellent floor plan. Front living rear bedroom and a loft for sleeping. Lots of big windows to let in light. High ceilings in the living area.. The bathroom is a little tight but works for us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Loucks

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Cougar 369BHS

View listings

4.0
very nice travel trailer, rv king bed, couch that folds out to a bed double console recliner, 2 refrigerators, electric fireplace, 3 slides, we have a Gazebo and. a rubber made 4x8 shed that can go with travel trailer. Travel trailer is off white with brown trim, cabinets are dark brown,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor Zarubick

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-28

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Alpine 3400RL

View listings

4.4
Overall quality is great and very little problems. I would buy again. Holding tanks are very large and interior quality is holding up. I added solar so that keeps the batteries charging while in storage. Exterior is also still shining.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W E Geren

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2018 Keystone 353RL Montana High Country

View listings

5.0
This is an awesome 5th wheel RV. We've taken it all over and absolutely love this camper! We've even stayed for months in the winter in Colorado and stayed warm and toasty all winter. This RV is also very easy to pull using a GMC HD 2500 diesel crew cab pickup.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Rookstool

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Montana Legacy 3160RL

View listings

4.4
This is our last (out of 6) 5th wheel as we are moving-on to other adventures. It completely satisfies our needs as our second home whenever we are away for extended trips away from home.. It's way-nice for 2-3 days getaways to Half Moon Bay or Bodega Bay. With the solar, inverter and lithium batteries we really don't need an electric connection. Have camped in the Sierras and Idaho/Montana/Wyoming etc. during the colder months and were plenty warm with the extra insulation, heated tanks, over-sized heater and fireplace. Of course needed a connection for this. This fifth wheel is connected to our 4wd, short bed 1 ton TV using the Andersen hitch system. It pulls wonderfully and we could ALMOST say we don't know it's back there. The MOR/Ryde LRE 4100 suspension, wet bolt bronze shackles, never-adjust brakes and MOR/Ryde hitch are very nice. A very nice 5er.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2018 Keystone Raptor 428SP

View listings

3.0
So, sorry for the long review. We have a 2018 Keystone Raptor toy hauler that had a major weld break while driving down the highway that SHOULD NOT break. This weld attaches the hanger to the body of the unit. The axle is attached to the hanger. When the weld broke, the one side of the axle shifted forward and two of the tires rubbed together causing grooves down to the cords. This is a KNOWN problem and Keystone did some recalls but said our unit was not in the recall. We contacted our extended warranty company who said it was a defect not covered and we needed to contact the manufacturer. We contacted Keystone and of course the said they would not cover this and we needed to contact the manufacturer of the axle/hanger. Keystone said we were just outside our warranty period for the structure. This did not make sense as the manufacturer is not the one who welds this part to the unit. I contacted them anyway and was correct in the fact that they did not do the weld. In the beginning I asked who did the weld and Keystone refused to tell me. Once the manufacturer declined coverage I once again asked who did the weld. They finally told me. We will be reaching out to that company. Bottom line is that Keystone has horrible customer service and does not stand behind its product. They should own up to this and pay the relatively nominal amount to reimburse us what monies we are out. We are not asking for anymore than what we spent. If we need to get into a legal battle we will and it will cost them so much more than $1200-$1500 we are currently seeking. So many companies these days wasting money, a decline in customer service and honestly not caring. I had posted on FB however, they have chosen to take down my review and block me from contacting them. How petty for such a large company.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 24
  • 1 - 10 of 235 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province