Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

1,979 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chasity Parrett

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Passport Grand Touring 2950BH

View listings

4.8
This RV is perfect for full timing with another person and/or animals. The floor plan is open but the double barn doors to the master bedroom gives you the space you need. Speaking of space, the pantry and all of the additional inside storage space is a leader in the industry. The backdoor gives you easy access to the double bunks (flips up). We loaded our kayaks there for easy access. I highly recommend looking at this unit that is easily towed by a 1/3 truck
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kirk Stewart

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 178LHS

View listings

5.0
Great little machine with plenty of room for the family on a weekend trip! Camper is perfect for our family of 4 in camping getaways, and would recommend them to anyone. Pretty good bang for your buck!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom W

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1760BH

View listings

2.2
We purchased this travel trailer for camping excursions with the family in the Fall of 2021. We took it out ~5 times during the 2022 season. On the 5th trip (Sept 2022) the read bumper began to sag and warp under the weight of the spare tire and two children's bicycles. The entire bumper was rusted through, including where it was attached to the RV frame. Keystone rejected the claim citing that damage due to rust was not covered. Imagine buying a RV and expecting it to develop rust substantial enough to warp a bumper in < 1 year of ownership with light use? Their customer support was poor, requiring frequent calls to follow up on the claim. Just waiting for the next piece to fall off.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DeAnna L Paul

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 34 ft Outback

View listings

1.8
As much as I love the trailer we purchased, it's a pice of crap!!!! So many things have broken from trim and wallpaper falling off to drawer guides breaking to Propane refrigerator not working to loose water lines flooding the storage cabin to recliners broken, electrical outlets failing and shall I go on!?!?! So disappointed and would just love to be able to go out in our $60,000.00 trailer and not have to repair everything everything we take it out. We would love to go enjoy and not come across something broken everything we go out.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marc T Miller

Reviewed on 2022-11-21

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

2.0
I have had many issues since I purchased it in July. The shower was draining on ground the awning collapsed and broke. Took it back to camper world on August 2 for repairs and got it back in october 5 . Then refrigerator stopped cooling so returned it to camper world now they tell me keystone never installed vent for refrigerator. So they will have it for who knows how long. Camper world has had my camper that I am making payments on longer than I have because of all the many mistakes.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessie Mundfrom

Reviewed on 2022-11-16

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Residence 401FKSS

View listings

5.0
This RV is very livable and tons of space! This is a great choice for a couple or a small family. It feels like an apartment and has great features! I love the tall ceilings and the floor plan. The living area is massive due to the living area slide out. Arrangement of furniture is endless. We added two desks because I work from home and it was very easy to accommodate additional furniture without feeling cramped. We added a third AC unit to help with the longevity of the AC unit already in place. The electric fireplace is amazing and has a cool and hot feature. We love the sleeper sofa as another area to sleep. There is a ton of counter space so we were able to put a dishwasher and still have plenty of room to cook, leave our every day things and not feel too cluttered. The storage under the king bed is awesome and super convenient
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travelin On

Reviewed on 2022-11-11

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 30RLS Cougar Half-Ton

View listings

2.8
Need to make some corrections to the type of trailer. What I own is a 2022 Keystone Hampton 372FDB. This review program gives no options for 2022 anything and no Hampton trailers of any sort. This review is regarding the 2022 Hampton 372FDB. The floor plan & living space is wonderful, the bath and 1/2 is wonderful, the size of the shower is amazing and feels luxurious. The problems that have occurred have been pathetically poor quality workmanship on the part of the manufacturer. If I were to guess from the shoddy way the water pipes and gross poor quality of materials used in this trailer I'd say that total imbeciles who are illiterate, stupid, hate their job, retarded or deliberately incompetent and should be fired. The black water tank flush lines put in had their valves installed backward. The RV dealership had to fix that incompetent error on the part of Keystone Hampton. They also use inept cheap plastic handles on the black and grey tank valves and the first one broke the first time I tried to empty the tank. The other three broke within the first 4 months. I don't use force, the handles are just plain cheap garbage. The master bath toilet had to be replaced because it didn't operate correctly and the valve wouldn't close as it should. There were leaks in the water lines in the bathroom and under the kitchen sink within less than 5 months and had to be repaired by the dealership. The water heater leaks and had to be replaced. And I just wonder what other shoddy workmanship is going to occur within the trailer before the year is out. The Dealership reports not getting cooperation from Keystone Hampton and they are having to fight with Keystone Hampton's very unprofessional behavior and conduct. My rating for the dealership is 10 stars on a 5 star rating and my review for the quality of workmanship that Keystone Hampton employees would be a negative 3 stars on a five star review. Keystone Hampton, you should be ashamed of your incompetent, negligent, inept quality of work and the garbage and junk you put into your trailers. Your floor plan is wonderful, just too bad you have the ability and capability of a burned out light bulb to build a decent trailer around the floor plan. I have no way to believe that with all the water leaks in this trailer to believe that the underbelly of this trailer isn't collecting a lot of water. That's total incompetent ineptness and total failure of quality control on your part Keystone Hampton. If you're proud of your work and the garbage quality of work you put into your trailers, you're advertising your own stupidity and incompetence levels. Yet from all I hear and read of other reviewers reports of your Hampton trailers, INCOMPETENCE IS YOUR PROFESSION. You need to go out of business unless you want a lot more reviews of complaints that destroy all credibility you think you have.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Alpine 3800FK

View listings

3.4
Every time this thing gets on the road, get ready for something to break or fall off! Biggest complaint is on the glass shower doors that hit together WHEN THEY ARE LATCHED IN PLACE and BREAT! Keystone won't do anything about it or the design, you pull out the frame and add a shower curtain. Covers and fairings blow off while you are driving, inside trim comes loose. Oh yes those lovely sliding doors that NO ONE can fix. Now they tell us we have to purchase barn door hardware from a home improvement store to repair them to slide. NEVER AGAIN! Wait for the TikTok video because it's coming!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Antony

Reviewed on 2022-11-02

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS

View listings

2.4
We purchased the new Cougar 29RLI from camping world in October 2022. The layout of the RV was perfect utilization of space for the two of us. We liked the idea of the theater seats across from the TV plus a sofa sleeper at the back of the RV for additional seating and a bed if necessary. We also liked the island in the kitchen area and a pantry. Quality; The quality of construction is poor. The wall material was attached with staples, many of which are not all the way in with half the staple sticking out. The kitchen slide mechanism pulled out of the wall the second time we retracted the slide. It tore up the seal on top of the slide and the roof material on the slide. The entire slide had to be removed to fix it. This happened getting ready for our first trip, so obviously we couldn't make the trip. The Service center said the pulley brackets were not installed correctly. They couldn't verify if the other pulley bracket on this slide, or the other two brackets on the other slide were also installed incorrectly. Very troubling. The awning wires were exposed when the awning is deployed, they were not supported or covered so the wires were getting pinched in the structure when it closed. When we were talking to the service manager he said that this unit has a structural issue at the right hand lower corner of the wardrobe slide which will fail and the fiberglass exterior wall will crack. The siding material will have to be removed and the support structure reinforced. He did say the repair was covered by Keystone. The batteries don't have the capacity to raise and lower the unit without getting a low voltage alarm. The service center says this is normal and you have to have your truck plugged into the RV or connected to shore power when lowering or raising it. This seems ridiculous to us. There is nothing in the manual on how to winterize the RV. Towing; The unit tows great with our F250SD Diesel. Customer Support: We contacted Keystone two weeks ago about our issues. Still waiting for a response from them. Warranty; So far other than the battery issue The repairs are being covered. Camping World will only repair three items per visit. So we are going to have to reschedule another appointment to fix some of the other minor issues. Overall; At this point we would not of purchased this unit had we known that there is an inherent structural issue that exists with this unit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 198
  • 1 - 10 of 1,979 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province