Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Seismic 4113 reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Christopher

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-03-08

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

4.4
I have seen many bad reviews about this model. We have had no issues after purchasing new. We are very happy with our purchase. We full-time RV and love the space it provides and a toy hauler was a must for us as we have a motorcycle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Salak

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

3.4
Just got this unit and here were or are the problems: 1. Front Window leaks 2. Both water pumps are wired incorrectly. 3. both doors do not close correctly. 4. patio back sliders are broken. 5. two of the outside under belly doors do not closed correctly. 6. front leg leaks hydraulic fluid. 7. tv input either wired incorrectly or labeled incorrectly. 8. need to seal the line that is from front of rv to the roof as there are gaps where water can get in. I know when you purchase a new RV you will have some issues, but I am sorry to say that this seems to be beyond what one should expect. We are full timers and do not have a truck to move this rv. So taking into the shop to sit for weeks is not a viable option for us. The quality control is where I would say is a big issue, how this unit got out of the factory in this shape is beyond me. I am asking Jayco if they could send a mobile tech to repair some of the issues, they say it has to go to shop. I get it but I also know some of these issue came be fixed on the spot too. I will fix as much as I can ( 1, 2, 3, 4 , 5, 7, 8) but the hydraulic front leg I am noit comfortable with doing nor do I have the tools for this. I will do #4 also if Jayco sends me a new set of sliders. I wish Jayco would help out with sending a mobile tech!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Louviere

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

5.0
We have loved this RV more than you can imagine. We lived in this model full time for 14 months, traveling up the East Coast and had the time of our lives. We pulled it with an F350 dually with a Reece 26.5K hitch, and it pulled great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Don

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

3.6
41 foot toy hauler seismic slide out broken. back sliding patio door don’t work .rust all over back bumper. hydraulic leg leeks oil .no cable connection in trailer working .there is a few more problems but I am sure you get the drift workmanship is the shits . now to the dealer Rv Canada Ottawa it’s my second trailer purchased from them . Omg never again all you get is the run around and lies stay away from Jaco and stay away from the butler group re Rv Canada .dealer is to big and can not Handel the work load . I will not recommend them to anyone I don’t want to lose friends . 😡😡😡
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Brinkmeyer

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

2.6
I purchased my brand new toy hauler a few months back. On day of delivery we noticed several issues with camper. Rear awning did not work,plumbing issues,several minor defects. First trip out levelers would not work properly,rear ramp assist cable jammed and caused door failure, and decent system was a struggle. 2nd trip, plumbing failure from toilet, tank sensor issues, entry door would not close properly. Third trip dishwasher prep exploded flooding unit and electrical system,toilet continued to leak, subfloor was bouncing due to not being secured properly, hydraulics were not working properly, inspecting unit and cleaning for next trip. Screws coming up through garage floor, ramp handle screws stripped, roof delaminating,breaker tripping,entry exit door failure. 4th trip main awning broke shearing pin off in motor causing physical damage to the coach and my golf cart,plumbing issues again,fridge door would not seal, light switch malfunctioning. Notified manufacturer each and every time of issues, just looking for someone to inspect unit. NOTHING,NO HELP. ALL JAYCO COULD DO IS REFER ME TO DEALER. WHICK WAS VERY POINTLESS CONSIDERING THEY DENY MOST OF THE CLAIMS. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY OR THEIR PRODUCTS. CLAIM TO BE A LEADER IN THE INDUSTRY. WHAT A JOKE. POOREST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. RUDE PEOPLE, POOR PROCESS,BAD RESPONSE TIME,ZERO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy Lahue

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

5.0
I bought my 2017 Jayco 4113 new and enjoyed living in it full time. I haul it with a Ford F-350 truck and sometimes forget I'm hauling a 42 foot 5th Wheel behind me. The kitchen is the largest of any 5th Wheels I have seen. With 3 air conditioners, the trailer cools quickly in hot summers. Unit has 2 decks with remote control awnings. Trailer is easy to set up and break down. Electric leveling system is a breeze to use in leveling the trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leslie Johnston

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-08-04

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

5.0
Full size fridge with ice maker, two decks, party lights, and auto leveling makes this trailer very liveable. Many other awesome features like four tv’s, fireplace, plenty of cargo storage and two exterior doors.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Whitmore

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-06-18

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

3.8
We purchased our seismic last August and left for our first trip in September. The first night, we put the slides out and the next day, couldn’t get the big slide back in. It came in crooked. No matter what we tried, we couldn’t get it back in straight. We had to wait 2 days to get it in for repairs, only to find out we needed a new motor for the slide, which would take 2 weeks to get. We had them manually put the slide back in and continued on our way to Yellowstone. Each time we stopped, we had to have help getting our slide back in place. Upon arriving home, we took it in to have the slide motor replaced. Ten weeks later, we got our RV back and packed for an extended stay in Florida. The first day, our slide started giving us the same problem again! We finally stopped at a Camping World and were told it was the controller for the slide and it needed to be replaced. Again, it would take 2 weeks to get it. We had them get our slide back in and we got to our destination and contacted a mobile repair company who ordered the controller. When he came to install the controller, he realized it was the rollers that were too small for the weight of the slide and digging into the wood, causing too much voltage to the controller, thereby stopping the motor before the slide was back in. He said it was a design defect and the only way to fix the problem was to completely remove the slide and replace the rollers AND the motor. This has been an ongoing issue since the day we bought our unit and now it’s back at the dealership we purchased it from as we wait to hear back from them on what can be done to fix this problem.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province