Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Toy Haulers Travel Trailer reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
2.9
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers Travel Trailers

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brandon Coonradt

Idaho

Reviewed on 2018-08-10

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Octane 33L

View listings

4.8
Absolutely awesome Toy Hauler. Every trailer is going to have its issues. but the biggest and most important thing is that jayco stands behind their products. They help with warranty like no other dealership. They truly stand behind their products
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack perry

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Octane Super Lite 273

View listings

5.0
Absolutely the best quality toyhauler on the market in the$30,000 to $40,000 range,I've had 4 toyhaulers in the last 8 years and nothing compares to the jayco great construction the best roof system on the market ,strongest frame on the market,if your looking for a toyhauler that's going to last a lifetime it's the jayco 273 hands down best toyhauler on the market for the price
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gay Landenberg

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Octane 222

View listings

2.8
My husband and I purchased this RV in April. We have used it once so far. We are happy with it mostly. However, on our first use the refrigerator was not keeping temperature. All dealers that could service it were out for 3-4 months. We took it on our own to a private company to service because of this. They were able to get us in within 2 weeks. We found out the manufacturer had covered the refrigerator vent with insulation. This could have become a fire hazard. We don’t know if we’ll be reimbursed for the repair which was only $110. It seems to me the manufacturer should have had better quality control for this. I will update on whether there’s any other issues. Just know if you have a new Jayco RV with a Norcold N8X refrigerator that isn’t working properly that the vent may be covered over with insulation and don’t run it until corrected.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Miller

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Octane Super Lite 293

View listings

4.8
I purchased a Jayco Octane SL 293 in May of 2020 for a military PCS. We lived in it from the beginning of July thru the end of August and have taken several weekend trips since then. Overall I am extremely happy with this rig. We use the garage section to carry 2 Harley's with us, mostly when we PCS. We have also used the rear garage as an office at times. I have had zero major issues with it. IMO, Jayco has superior quality throughout the rig when you compare it to other models, specifically bumper pull toy haulers. We really like the fact that the garage is separate from the rest of the space. I don't understand why they discontinued this floor plan, but I suppose it serves a niche customer that isn't large enough to justify continuation.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen Yowell

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-06-12

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Octane Super Lite 293

View listings

1.0
This rv is garbage. We have had nothing but problems, it is less than one year old and every appliance has gone out. You can forget about help from Jayco. They come up with every reason in the book to blame someone else for thier product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fredy Neugebauer

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-27

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Octane Super Lite 260

View listings

1.0
Not good place to sell your camper I have no one with interest to buy a awesome camper I will not recommend to pay this website I have more calls and internet from My Facebook market place Like to have my money back
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Milton Culpepper

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-05-28

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Octane Super Lite 273

View listings

1.4
Have owned 4 rv's and this is the worse purchase we have made. Poor quality and workmanship at its best, no support from Jayco's customer service. What a piece of junk this 2019 Jayco Octane Super Lite 273 is. Stay away from this Company and their products.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Martin

Idaho

Reviewed on 2019-10-07

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Octane 33L

View listings

2.4
Purchased new Jayco T33L Toy Hauler, We like the floor plan with raised bedroom and bathroom to provide lots of storage underneath. The trailer sits up high in the air, I have a 3500 GMC, diesel truck and pulling it anything over 60 was white knuckles and down right scary. Trailer was equipped with Blue Ox 15K hitch and this didn't make any difference. Others issues within one time of camping, flooring coming up, stripped screws inside and out, stabilizer jacks too short, 24 inch won't even touch the ground without blocks. seats covers were loose and didn't stay in place and much more. Poor quality overall. traded the unit off after using 1 time.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Atkinson

Idaho

Reviewed on 2019-02-22

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Octane T32E

View listings

1.6
The patio is great. But the towing on this vehicle is the worst experience I’ve ever had just trade it off for something else.i have a dodge 3500 and it didn’t hold it to the road over 60 mph. I put air bags on the truck a blue ox hitch and heavier ply tires with no resolve. Very disappointed in the product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

California

Reviewed on 2018-11-05

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Octane T30F

View listings

5.0
We have had two Class A coaches, two fifth wheel trailers (one toy hauler version and one standard), and four travel trailer (three toy haulers and one standard). By far, hands down this is our favorite trailer at most every level. The high quality standard, easy tow ability, and well thought out design of this bunk house/toy hauler/beautiful home on wheels that is completely self contained is as close to perfect as we have found. We really liked her when we first found her and brought her home. Now after a year of several adventures, our Jayco Octane T30F has proven herself to be the most reliable and well made coach we have ever owned. We can't see ourselves looking for a replacement, or upgrade ever.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province