Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco 5th Wheel reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

292 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Toal

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-01-29

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

2.8
After 3 weeks out in trailer we have had water leaks, loose floorboards, crimped wiring under slide out,poor choices of lighting over dinning table and sewer drains valves turned the wrong direction. We have owned 12 trailer in our life and this is the worst we have have in 48 years. Right now I wouldn't ever buy another Jayco. There was no testing at the factory. All of these defects should have been caught before it was sold. Jayco's quality control sucks.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (77)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle 325BHQS

View listings

5.0
This floor plan gives any family tons of interior space to live in on those rainy or cold camping days. Take the chill out with the electric fireplace or step inside during those hot and humid days to an rv that is equally cool throughout due to the ducted AC system. The unit has slide toppers to keep debris and water off, as well as keeping those slides shaded which helps with keeping the interior cooler. This fifth wheel tows very well, like your pulling a much smaller trailer due to the fifth wheels pin and wheel placement.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lin Honeycutt

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4212

View listings

1.8
Thinking about buying a Jayco 5th wheel. Think very carefully. I am on the edge of suing Jayco and making them buy back this $130,000.00 5th wheel. It has been nightmare from day one when the Spartanburg SC dealer sold the unit I chose right out from under me after signing paper work! This unit they found has been at the dealerships more than it has been in my driveway! Listed below are some of the issues we have discovered and still dealing with... 1. Internet Router not working 2. Deck TV not working 3. Rear toy hauler seats have stripped our screws. 4. Rear toilet leaks 5. Water Pump for bottled water does not work. 6. Saw dust and wood chips coming out of all HVAC vents 7. Rear toy hauler doors leak rain water won't stay shut when traveling 8. Loses 2/3 of fresh after while traveling just 50 miles 9. A/C not cooling sufficient 10. Main Refrigerator issues will not cool w/o unplugging inside fridge. 11. Lock on shower door broken 12. Awning 2 not working. 13. Molding missing under ladder. 14. Deck fridge not working 15. Auto leveling does not work, crashed completely. 16. After 4 in State trips, LR tire is bald, has bent axle. 17. Master bedroom slide works occasionally. I'm a reasonable man who knows with a new unit there may be some kinks to work out. However, this is outrageous and unacceptable. I would not recommend anyone to buy a Jayco product of anything! Lin H. Raleigh NC
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa D Mathena

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-06-01

RV reviewed2019 Jayco North Point 381FLWS

View listings

4.4
We love our Jayco Northpoint. We had the Forrest river Nitro but traded due to so many issues. The Northpoint 5th wheel is absolutely amazing. We have had this model for 2 years now and we have had zero issues. Our issues have been with camping world. We will never buy another thing from them. Front living is the best! Full size appliances work great, all 6 slides work with no issues, bedroom is spacious and plenty of storage! If you are looking for full-time living, look no further! I would highly recommend the Jayco northpoint
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-05-28

RV reviewed2018 Jayco North Point 381DLQS

View listings

3.0
We have had nothing but problems with this piece of shit. The dealer has been amazing but they are 3 hours away from us. We have had it in the shop multiple times and spent several thousands of dollars to fix everything. Of course, most of it waited till right after the warranty ran out. 1.) The main computer system had to be replaced - repaired at our expense 2.) Fireplace quit - not going to fix 3.) Fridge not cooling at all. Freezes up. We thaw it and 2-3 days later it does it again - current problem. We are living in it as a camp host and can’t drag it 3 hours away to get it fixed. 4.) Main Thermostat quit- fixed at our expense 5.) Propane regulator - they repaired as a faulty piece. 6.) The overhead bulkhead storage is about to fall down. Dealers have looked at it. Say there is nothing wrong with it 7.) ByPass valve replaced on water heater so it could be winterized. 8.) Air Conditioner fan will not stop blowing when it is turned off. (Current condition) 9.) Mice galore. Repellents and traps placed but they keep getting in. Supposed to be a sealed unit which I understand still has a few openings but come on! 10.) trim coming off inside around windows and slides
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ethan

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 37MDSQ

View listings

4.8
The Jayco Pinnacle 37MDSQ is a mid bunk house layout that is very spacious and has plenty of room for a family of 5 with 2 dogs. The quality and livability has been great and the storage is very spacious. There is even room to sleep additional guests when kids have friends over. It has been the perfect model for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L Summer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

View listings

4.8
This is the best RV I’ve ever owned. Everyone that see’s it loves it. The living area is really large with a huge TV that can easily be raised up and down, and the fireplace that you can use for heat or just for looks. The kitchen is very user friendly with lots of storage, full size refrigerator with ice maker, and I love the convection oven. I hardly use the gas oven but nice to have. I especially love how the bathroom has a door and is a separate room. Lots of storage in the bath and a large shower! Last, the king size bed is so comfortable and the closet is really large with shelving and two rods. The dyson vacuum works great on the floors and carpet. We added the stackable w/d and it is such a treat to have. Storage under the bed is very useful for extra bedding, super high and comfortable blow up mattress, extra toilet tissue, paper towels or whatever your needs may be. You will love traveling in this RV! These are just some of my favorite features.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Lang

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Pinnacle 36RLTS

View listings

2.4
Jayco does not honor and manufacture warranty. You have to go straight to that manufacture. It is in fine print in the warranty section of the owner manual. Buyer be where don't buy Jayco. Very rude customer service .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Worthen

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5BHOK

View listings

5.0
This has been a fabulous rig for our family. We have been especially happy with the outdoor kitchen and entertainment center. We downsized from a Class A pusher upon our retirement, and are now looking to upgrade back to a pusher to become snowbirds! No complaints or issues with this 5th wheel at all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Weishaar

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2013 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS

View listings

4.8
These are wonderful 5th wheels and tow easily behind my F-150. I have towed it behind the V-6 Ecoboost as well as the V-8 502 and never had any problem. The best thing is that it is EASILY towable with a short bed truck with the Reese Revolution hitch which I highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 30
  • 1 - 10 of 292 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province