Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Folding Trailer reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Folding Trailers

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

cody mclean

Alberta

Reviewed on 2019-09-19

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Sport 12UD

View listings

1.4
I recently purchased the a new 2018 Jayco jay series sport 12ud tent trailer from RV City in Morinville. It was meant to be a more budget friendly option in terms of gas and towing for my family to enjoy some camping this year without buying a larger trailer. Unfortunately it has had nothing but problems from the start and has become a regretful purchase. Upon our first camping trip: - 1 of the beds bowed (they are supposed to hold 1050 lbs) and we are a family of four with 2 young children. Our combined weight doesn't even amount to half of what it's capability states and we never all even slept on the same bed. Also the strapping on the other bed came off because it was only glued on and when they fixed it was stapled. - sink would not drain properly - fuse was not working - dinette table was warped Immediately after coming home we took the trailer to get everything fixed. Then a few weeks later we go on a trip again. - A baseboard falls off - the stove becomes warped after travel (it was slid in its proper travelling position when not in use at the time of damage) - the electrical switch on the outside of the trailer was extremely finicky and it was difficult to get power All this to say, this trailer is complete junk and made cheaply. To camp for a total of 8 days with the majority of our time simply spent sleeping and have all this go wrong in a brand new trailer is completely unacceptable.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Happy camper

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Sport 8SD

View listings

5.0
I have had my camper for 4 years, I bought my jayco8sd new and have experienced friendly dealers willing to help with my first RV purchase. My family enjoys the outdoor camping experience with this well equipped pop up camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John B. Reynolds

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Sport 12UD

View listings

2.4
We purchased our "NEW" travel trailer, April 2017 from Traveland in Langley, BC. On the first camping trip the full front door would not fit onto the frame correctly. As we were out on a trip we put up with the discomfort of insects inside and returned it to the dealer for repairs on the way home. The dealership had it for 6 weeks and when we picked it up they told us they had repaired the small travel door and we should have no further problems. Not only did they "repair" the wrong door, but they were proud that of what they had done. This went on for 3 years, fixing things that were not broken. This last time they ACTUALLY tried to fix the correct door. We went to pick it up only to find the bottom section of the frame was not secured to the door, PLUS we had a hole in the awning. I have now decided to either purchase a complete new awning and door, given the alternative of a new trailer. THIS TIME IT WON'T BE A JAYCO AND TRAVELAND WILL NEVER SEE ME AGAIN. I doubt they could repair their way out of a wet paper bag.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

s. thompson

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Sport 12UD Baja

View listings

4.0
We've had a few small issues with this popup but nothing serious. The door is sometimes hard to pull down when closing the camper and a wire has fallen down from the roof and we had to fasten it back. Otherwise, it's been great. Heating and a/c work well, beds are comfortable once we replaced the underlying foam and it's easy to pull. The kitchen is easy enough to use but we mostly cook on the outdoor grill. The large dinette is great for our family of 4. We've driven it across the country and loved it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janet S

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed2010 Jayco Select 141J

View listings

4.6
We bought this PUP in 2015 and love it! Ours has the shower/bath option, making this completely livable. There are king beds on both sides. It's impossible to even find a highwall with bath/shower and 2 kings anymore, which makes it hard for us to give ours up even with our 34TT. There's plenty of counter space and with a fridge/microwave/stove, it has everything we need. We did customize ours to add two golf cart batteries, great for dry camping. And it's easy to put up...we have it down to about 1/2 hour for full camp setup with both of us. Drawbacks...clothes storage but with two of us we store clothes on one bed and sleep on the other. And the floor is ugly. But I saw one unit where they replaced it with wood plank laminate and it was beautiful! It's also hard to find parts since Jayco was acquired and they no longer make PUPs. Fortunately, we've found some online and have McGyver'd some small fixes to make them work. Otherwise it's super fun to camp in...a tent experience with the amenities. We've easily pulled it with our Jeep Commander or our Ford F350. I only wish they'd make more!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicole

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-11-18

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Sport 12UD

View listings

1.8
Bought the camper from Camper World in Georgetown, KY. On the first camping trip the awning broke and the front door would not close. The electric crank would not take the camper up. The second time out the refrigerator went out and the camper would not close completely. Camper World Georgetown,KY had it in their service department for two months. The third trip the right hand tire blew on the way to and from trip and the camper would not close. Called camper world and was assured blown tires were common and it was not unusual to have two blow on the same trip. The problem with the tires are they are twelve inches and work twice as hard as vehicle tires and the right side axle has the small gear heating the tires up until they blow. Shame on you Jayco for producing such a poor product. I definitely regret the purchase of the camper and buying from Camper World Georgetown, KY.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Buddy

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-08-11

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Series Sport 12HSB

View listings

3.6
Bought it used from a dealer like the little camper other then a few problems. Skylight and exhaust fan leak. Everything else seems to work great. It is easy to tow and has amazing storage space for a small camper. Will sleep 3 easy and 4 if needed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard C Hensley

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-01-20

RV reviewed1985 Jayco Jayco 1207

View listings

5.0
I bought it new and stored it inside the life of the trailer. I have traveled miles with it and had no brake downs in 34 years. I feel the the model I have is the best layout and equipped for a popup they have ever made. It is actually a J-King 6 not the 1207.I have had issues with the lift system and with the lifetime warranty Jayco took care of the problem without any hesitation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sally Router

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-06

RV reviewed1985 Jayco Jayco 1207

View listings

4.6
We went on a trip to the East through the southern states up to Gettysburg and Ashville and this RV was a pleasure to live in. The ride is very smooth. The sleeping arraignments were very comfortable
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-06-26

RV reviewed2007 Jayco Jay Series 1207

View listings

5.0
It's been a great camper for 11 years. Would keep it because it's perfect but time to get something bigger. Can't even tell when I am towing it very light. Sets up in 5 mins. Furnace keeps us warm on those chilly nights.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province