Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Toy Haulers 5th Wheel reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Toy Haulers 5th Wheels

Reviews

Stars Refinement

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan Mann

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4212

View listings

4.4
Purchased this RV so we could take a golf cart but found we didn’t need to so going back to traditional 5th wheel. I have been very please with the quality and easy of use and set up of this 5th wheel, The hydraulic leveling system is great . it’s just not the model for us. Towed easy. Wife was pleased with amount of hot water all the time, a fresh water dispenser at kitchen sink, ease of TV set up. Has RV fridge but has plenty of room also it ran on propane while traveling. Plenty of heat in cooler temperatures and fireplace helped. Does have a recliner that is being replaced under warranty (came with split from factory) Great panty space and full size oven. Almost every option available. Full body paint with an added clear coat protectant besides manufacturers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Salak

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

3.4
Just got this unit and here were or are the problems: 1. Front Window leaks 2. Both water pumps are wired incorrectly. 3. both doors do not close correctly. 4. patio back sliders are broken. 5. two of the outside under belly doors do not closed correctly. 6. front leg leaks hydraulic fluid. 7. tv input either wired incorrectly or labeled incorrectly. 8. need to seal the line that is from front of rv to the roof as there are gaps where water can get in. I know when you purchase a new RV you will have some issues, but I am sorry to say that this seems to be beyond what one should expect. We are full timers and do not have a truck to move this rv. So taking into the shop to sit for weeks is not a viable option for us. The quality control is where I would say is a big issue, how this unit got out of the factory in this shape is beyond me. I am asking Jayco if they could send a mobile tech to repair some of the issues, they say it has to go to shop. I get it but I also know some of these issue came be fixed on the spot too. I will fix as much as I can ( 1, 2, 3, 4 , 5, 7, 8) but the hydraulic front leg I am noit comfortable with doing nor do I have the tools for this. I will do #4 also if Jayco sends me a new set of sliders. I wish Jayco would help out with sending a mobile tech!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

3.6
41 foot toy hauler seismic slide out broken. back sliding patio door don’t work .rust all over back bumper. hydraulic leg leeks oil .no cable connection in trailer working .there is a few more problems but I am sure you get the drift workmanship is the shits . now to the dealer Rv Canada Ottawa it’s my second trailer purchased from them . Omg never again all you get is the run around and lies stay away from Jaco and stay away from the butler group re Rv Canada .dealer is to big and can not Handel the work load . I will not recommend them to anyone I don’t want to lose friends . 😡😡😡
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Brinkmeyer

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

2.6
I purchased my brand new toy hauler a few months back. On day of delivery we noticed several issues with camper. Rear awning did not work,plumbing issues,several minor defects. First trip out levelers would not work properly,rear ramp assist cable jammed and caused door failure, and decent system was a struggle. 2nd trip, plumbing failure from toilet, tank sensor issues, entry door would not close properly. Third trip dishwasher prep exploded flooding unit and electrical system,toilet continued to leak, subfloor was bouncing due to not being secured properly, hydraulics were not working properly, inspecting unit and cleaning for next trip. Screws coming up through garage floor, ramp handle screws stripped, roof delaminating,breaker tripping,entry exit door failure. 4th trip main awning broke shearing pin off in motor causing physical damage to the coach and my golf cart,plumbing issues again,fridge door would not seal, light switch malfunctioning. Notified manufacturer each and every time of issues, just looking for someone to inspect unit. NOTHING,NO HELP. ALL JAYCO COULD DO IS REFER ME TO DEALER. WHICK WAS VERY POINTLESS CONSIDERING THEY DENY MOST OF THE CLAIMS. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY OR THEIR PRODUCTS. CLAIM TO BE A LEADER IN THE INDUSTRY. WHAT A JOKE. POOREST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. RUDE PEOPLE, POOR PROCESS,BAD RESPONSE TIME,ZERO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danita Harn

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Seismic 4212

View listings

4.4
This camper served us well. Talk about luxury and never wanting for anything, this was it! We were warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Weather two or ten of us, this was more than comfortable. Cook full meals or hang out and watch a movies and play cards. Always a great place to be. Nicer than most peoples homes. Towed great. Functional. Really a great camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-12-13

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4114

View listings

5.0
Excellent quality. Never had any issues. Love the 14 foot garage. Kids love to tailgate, ATVs, golf carts. We love dropping the rear deck at the mountains and beaches. Dealers are back logged months with orders. I am glad I bought one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy Lahue

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

5.0
I bought my 2017 Jayco 4113 new and enjoyed living in it full time. I haul it with a Ford F-350 truck and sometimes forget I'm hauling a 42 foot 5th Wheel behind me. The kitchen is the largest of any 5th Wheels I have seen. With 3 air conditioners, the trailer cools quickly in hot summers. Unit has 2 decks with remote control awnings. Trailer is easy to set up and break down. Electric leveling system is a breeze to use in leveling the trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marco Patrignani

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-07-25

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4112

View listings

5.0
Great open layout. Tows amazingly! Great family unit. You will not be disappointed by the quality of this unit. Generator is so handy when you stop at unserviced sites. Solar prep is handy for keeping the batteries topped up during the day when you can’t run the generator.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Starshine Shifflett

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-05-25

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Talon 413T

View listings

2.6
To Whom it may concern, I am writing today to share my nightmare as a Jayco 5th Wheel owner. In April of 2018 our cabover camper went on it's final camping trip. My husband and I started shopping for new cabover's only to discover we could get a 5th wheel unit for not much more. Considering we are almost empty nesters and also preparing to rebuild our home, we decided to go big. We started shopping for toy haulers, husband wanted a garage, that we could also live in while our home was being rebuilt. After much searching, we decided that a Jayco Talon 413T would fit our needs the best and contacted a family friend that was an RV salesman. We gave him the go ahead to order the unit and scheduled pick-up of the unit for June 13, 2018. We purchased a new Ram 3500 to tow the unit with and spent the month preparing our yard, new truck, and purchasing the things we would need for such a large unit. A week before the scheduled date, our salesman called to let us know that delivery would be delayed due to the manufacture having to close it's facility due to an “incident”. On July 11, 2018, we finally were able to make the four hour dive to pick up our unit and all had a good laugh when we noticed that the factory had put the wrong designation stickers on it. We were due in Indiana that weekend for a family event so we left straight from the dealership on our first road trip. We stayed 4 days and had a wonderful time but when we packed up the passenger side slide wasn't acting right. We were also having more trouble than we should have dumping our gray and black tanks. Once we returned home, we planned a camping trip with family members and headed out. First stop, gas station to fill the fuel tank! What we expected to be a 10 min chore ended up being 2 hours at a pump, trying to get the fuel station to fill. Once we finally we able to head out, got to camp, and started to set up I noticed the passanger side slide was moving unevenly. During that trip, the unit would not switch from fuel station to generator, and the exterior handles to empty the tanks had both fallen off. In December of 2018, it went to our local dealership for repairs as it was still under warranty. At that time, the passenger side slide was rebuilt, all of the plumbing had to be redone because it was done wrong at the factory (hence why the tanks wouldn't drain), the fuel system was fixed but then put back the way it was because that's how Jayco wanted it, the handles were replaced, the door between the living area and garage had to be re-hung since it was crooked , screws in the molding and stairs had to be replaced because they weren't placed properly and were protruding, lights in the storage compartment and under the stairs had to be wired because they weren't done at the factory, and the roof had to be resealed due to damage incurred during it's original transport from factory to dealership. It took the dealership almost 4 months to make said repairs due to push back and delayed shipping of parts from Jayco. We were able to go on a couple of camp trips before going to the Dakota's for a month. That trip, the unit was parked in a rv park and we tested the theory of full time living in the unit. For the most part, everything went well until the unit started to fry every phone charger plugged into the kitchen island. Once again, when we went to pack up and head home, the passenger slide started coming in crooked again. Knowing that we were already committed to a hunting trip at the end of October and we had out of town guest coming, we called the dealership and planned to bring it again after the hunting trip. During that trip, the outside weatherstripping on the nose started to come off as well. We also learned on that trip that even though Jayco put a nice little climate sticker on it that the unit could not handle nighttime temperatures of 35 degrees without the heater (set at 55) running the batteries dead by morning and the plumbing freezing. When we got home, we winterized the unit, cleaned it, and prepped it to go back in the repair shop. I have not been able to get my unit back from the shop yet because Jayco keeps giving us the run around, gives us and the dealership false tracking numbers and delivery dates They refuse to fix the fuel station or the electrical outlet in the kitchen island. I have tried to call the warrenty dept, customer service, and even the main office number for Jayco. A lady by the name of Anita was suppose to help us resolve these issues, but that to was just lip service. They won't return phone calls or emails. They won't respond on social media. At this point, my traveling palace has turned into a traveling nightmare and I'm making monthly payments on a lemon that I can't even make lemonade from. It has spent half the time we have owned it in the shop or unable to use due to Jayco's negligence
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province