Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Seismic reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lin

Reviewed on 2022-12-06

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Seismic 4113 view listing

2.0
Wow!!! There is too much to say other than I have lost 7 months of camping in result of this LEMON COVID Camper. You can name any part of a camper and it has failed on the new piece of crap! Don't buy a 2021 Jayco anything!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lin Honeycutt

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Seismic 4212 view listing

1.8
Thinking about buying a Jayco 5th wheel. Think very carefully. I am on the edge of suing Jayco and making them buy back this $130,000.00 5th wheel. It has been nightmare from day one when the Spartanburg SC dealer sold the unit I chose right out from under me after signing paper work! This unit they found has been at the dealerships more than it has been in my driveway! Listed below are some of the issues we have discovered and still dealing with... 1. Internet Router not working 2. Deck TV not working 3. Rear toy hauler seats have stripped our screws. 4. Rear toilet leaks 5. Water Pump for bottled water does not work. 6. Saw dust and wood chips coming out of all HVAC vents 7. Rear toy hauler doors leak rain water won't stay shut when traveling 8. Loses 2/3 of fresh after while traveling just 50 miles 9. A/C not cooling sufficient 10. Main Refrigerator issues will not cool w/o unplugging inside fridge. 11. Lock on shower door broken 12. Awning 2 not working. 13. Molding missing under ladder. 14. Deck fridge not working 15. Auto leveling does not work, crashed completely. 16. After 4 in State trips, LR tire is bald, has bent axle. 17. Master bedroom slide works occasionally. I'm a reasonable man who knows with a new unit there may be some kinks to work out. However, this is outrageous and unacceptable. I would not recommend anyone to buy a Jayco product of anything! Lin H. Raleigh NC
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Mann

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Seismic 4212 view listing

4.4
Purchased this RV so we could take a golf cart but found we didn’t need to so going back to traditional 5th wheel. I have been very please with the quality and easy of use and set up of this 5th wheel, The hydraulic leveling system is great . it’s just not the model for us. Towed easy. Wife was pleased with amount of hot water all the time, a fresh water dispenser at kitchen sink, ease of TV set up. Has RV fridge but has plenty of room also it ran on propane while traveling. Plenty of heat in cooler temperatures and fireplace helped. Does have a recliner that is being replaced under warranty (came with split from factory) Great panty space and full size oven. Almost every option available. Full body paint with an added clear coat protectant besides manufacturers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Salak

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Seismic 4113 view listing

3.4
Just got this unit and here were or are the problems: 1. Front Window leaks 2. Both water pumps are wired incorrectly. 3. both doors do not close correctly. 4. patio back sliders are broken. 5. two of the outside under belly doors do not closed correctly. 6. front leg leaks hydraulic fluid. 7. tv input either wired incorrectly or labeled incorrectly. 8. need to seal the line that is from front of rv to the roof as there are gaps where water can get in. I know when you purchase a new RV you will have some issues, but I am sorry to say that this seems to be beyond what one should expect. We are full timers and do not have a truck to move this rv. So taking into the shop to sit for weeks is not a viable option for us. The quality control is where I would say is a big issue, how this unit got out of the factory in this shape is beyond me. I am asking Jayco if they could send a mobile tech to repair some of the issues, they say it has to go to shop. I get it but I also know some of these issue came be fixed on the spot too. I will fix as much as I can ( 1, 2, 3, 4 , 5, 7, 8) but the hydraulic front leg I am noit comfortable with doing nor do I have the tools for this. I will do #4 also if Jayco sends me a new set of sliders. I wish Jayco would help out with sending a mobile tech!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Louviere

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Seismic 4113 view listing

5.0
We have loved this RV more than you can imagine. We lived in this model full time for 14 months, traveling up the East Coast and had the time of our lives. We pulled it with an F350 dually with a Reece 26.5K hitch, and it pulled great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Don

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Seismic 4113 view listing

3.6
41 foot toy hauler seismic slide out broken. back sliding patio door don’t work .rust all over back bumper. hydraulic leg leeks oil .no cable connection in trailer working .there is a few more problems but I am sure you get the drift workmanship is the shits . now to the dealer Rv Canada Ottawa it’s my second trailer purchased from them . Omg never again all you get is the run around and lies stay away from Jaco and stay away from the butler group re Rv Canada .dealer is to big and can not Handel the work load . I will not recommend them to anyone I don’t want to lose friends . 😡😡😡
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Brinkmeyer

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Seismic 4113 view listing

2.6
I purchased my brand new toy hauler a few months back. On day of delivery we noticed several issues with camper. Rear awning did not work,plumbing issues,several minor defects. First trip out levelers would not work properly,rear ramp assist cable jammed and caused door failure, and decent system was a struggle. 2nd trip, plumbing failure from toilet, tank sensor issues, entry door would not close properly. Third trip dishwasher prep exploded flooding unit and electrical system,toilet continued to leak, subfloor was bouncing due to not being secured properly, hydraulics were not working properly, inspecting unit and cleaning for next trip. Screws coming up through garage floor, ramp handle screws stripped, roof delaminating,breaker tripping,entry exit door failure. 4th trip main awning broke shearing pin off in motor causing physical damage to the coach and my golf cart,plumbing issues again,fridge door would not seal, light switch malfunctioning. Notified manufacturer each and every time of issues, just looking for someone to inspect unit. NOTHING,NO HELP. ALL JAYCO COULD DO IS REFER ME TO DEALER. WHICK WAS VERY POINTLESS CONSIDERING THEY DENY MOST OF THE CLAIMS. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY OR THEIR PRODUCTS. CLAIM TO BE A LEADER IN THE INDUSTRY. WHAT A JOKE. POOREST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. RUDE PEOPLE, POOR PROCESS,BAD RESPONSE TIME,ZERO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danita Harn

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Seismic 4212 view listing

4.4
This camper served us well. Talk about luxury and never wanting for anything, this was it! We were warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Weather two or ten of us, this was more than comfortable. Cook full meals or hang out and watch a movies and play cards. Always a great place to be. Nicer than most peoples homes. Towed great. Functional. Really a great camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-12-13

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco Seismic 4114 view listing

5.0
Excellent quality. Never had any issues. Love the 14 foot garage. Kids love to tailgate, ATVs, golf carts. We love dropping the rear deck at the mountains and beaches. Dealers are back logged months with orders. I am glad I bought one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province