Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Travel Trailer reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

444 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CMP

Iowa

Reviewed on 2016-04-30

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Eagle 314BHDS

View listings

2.6
Overall I wouldd rate this unit 3.5 out of 5, mainly because of the marginal build quality of the trailer. I would rate it 2.5 on its own but my local dealer, Thompson RV has been extremely responsive to fixing issues, so my overall experience has been better. Even so, they had to work on it for over a month repairing issues before I would even think about taking delivery of the unit. A list of those issues were: -replacement of the rear half of the lower foam insulated floor due to excessive bulging and excessive foam discharge -sanding and painting of the rear bike rack, front hitch, and rear bumper due to excessive rust -replacement of the outdoor kitchen latches due to excessive corrosion -misaligned / bent black tank flush connector -misaligned exit window that was not sealing. Once I got the trailer, the items that were found during the first hour of the first day trip out and are currently under repair are: -non functioning water pump -poor inner fridge performance (nor cool brand) -creaky floor near the kitchen sink cabinets -delaminating floor/bubbles in the linoleum Overall the coach is well appointed, pleasing to the eye inside and out, and carries a high level of standard equipment that other comparable lines offer as options. However the quality level that I was promised and expecting simply is not there. As a result, I would not recommend this product to others at the current time. Needless to say, this will be my first and last jayco product, and I will be looking to trade into another trailer in 2-3years when the original warranty expires. If you are okay with minor to moderate issues, and willing to run back and forth to the dealer, Jayco might be for you. However for $10K less, keystone, and coachman have similar layouts with comparable, not equal, levels of appointment and options. What I do recommend is that you do extensive research online before making a purchase. I could not find much feedback on the 314bhds this winter, so my intent is to get this information out the for prospective buyers of the jayco eagle TT series, so they can better understand what they are purchasing Do not assume jayco builds a quality product., or trust sales information. Research, research, research. Talk to as many others to level expectations, and use that information as leverage in purchase price negotiation!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (81)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Feather X213

View listings

4.8
This RV was perfect for us, as we were new to RV camping. We love the layout, with its king size bed, as well as bunk beds, so there is room for the whole family. It's size is perfect for easy parking and lightweight hauling, yet the king size bed slide-out enables us to have lots of room in the living quarters. For a 24 foot trailer, the bathroom is good-sized, and the dinette and couch make for comfortable living. The easy to clean, stylish counters in the kitchen and bathroom are a dream to keep clean. The windows are large for a smaller trailer allowing for plenty of airflow, as well as providing plenty of viewing of the outside. With lots of amenities and storage, this is a great model for those who want to keep things easy, yet comfortable! There's even room to stash your bikes during transport!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David L Paulsen

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed2022 Jayco White Hawk 27RB

View listings

3.2
The core construction of this trailer seems to be strong and well done. The finish workmanship is abysmal. We couldn't even bring our trailer home after signing papers because the hitch was so poorly constructed or damaged, the dealer had to cut it off and weld on a new hitch. Door handles, refrigerator, doors, etc are installed crooked, the shower isn't sealed so it will leak and create damage, trim is miscut, magnents don't match up with outside storage doors to keep them open, bathroom door track is installed crooked so it hits and scrapes as it is opened and closed. The handle of the gray water dump was broken. The clock was hung crooked and doesn't even work. Dealership was not easy to work with to get these repairs recognized or to get them to work with Jayco to fix. We spent as much as a new vehicle for this trailer and for Jayco to release their trailers out for customers with these kinds of issues is disturbing. I would attach photos but this review won't allow it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

george louis cooker

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-11

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 174BH Baja

View listings

5.0
Jayco is the No. 1 travel trailer brand for the last 10 years. Quality of construction & workmanship is above average. Only major brand with 2/3 year warranty. Quality appliances/plenty of storage space/easy to tow - gross weight is 2700 lbs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicholas A Smith

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight 34RSBS

View listings

2.8
I purchased my trailer in Sept last year, and took it out for the first time in May of this year. Hooked up the water, and had a leak from the water heater, took it to the dealer, and was told warranty wont cover because it was a winterizing issue, not true. The grey water tank came from the factory with no plumbing, the seal around the tail lights allows water to get in. And we are battling with the dealer over getting things fixed because they claim the warranty company is holding them up. They have had my camper for a month.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 174BHW

View listings

3.8
I rented this for a weekend. I was the 3rd customer to rent it. So it was brand new. We stayed it 2 nights. -Note my my wife was feeling sick and she spent more time in it than I.- Enjoyed it until Sunday morning while she was cooking a fire started behind the stove. I put it out with a extinguisher. When we returned it, they took the stove out and behind it the gas hose was bent on a direct right angle kinking the hose. It was doubled back and was touching the stove. The hose melted to the stove. It's amazingly there was no gas explosion.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Rae Hval

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-05-25

RV reviewed2020 Jayco White Hawk 29FLS

View listings

4.0
I can't believe that we are the only one with this issue. This camper is equipped with what I will call wing windows on the front sides of the trailer. These windows do not stay closed when you are driving down the road. Our local dealer supposedly reached out to Jayco and they came up with that the windows panes were too large. So they sent the dealer two new ones made 1/4" smaller. These windows are 2 or more feet tall and a foot or so wide. Did they really think that was going to stop the flexing/opening as you were hauling down the road! Well it didn't. Another stop gap thing they tried was to put weather stripping around the window - REALLY! I love the layout of this camper and supposedly Jayco will stand behind their product when we develop further issues with the windows. But why should we have to wait - we will probably send it down the road before that ever happens.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed3018 Jayco Bh Jay Flight

View listings

2.8
In the first year and a half had to fix; Power converter, switch on heater, board on refrigerator, leak on slide out, broken awning arm, leak on window gasket on slide out, trim boards on walls fell off, ....what a cheap slapped together POS.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Jayco 232RB Jay Flight SLX

View listings

2.6
To sum it up with few words. I bought this new February 2019. By April the fridge quit it took a year to get it fixed. I've received two recall notices that the dealer refused to fix. The thermostat has malfunction that leaves me with no use of heat or airconditioning. To sum it up I'm very unhappy with this purchase
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Fuller

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

RV reviewed2021 Jayco 38BHDS Jay Flight

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer was perfect for when my daughter and her 3 kids were staying with us. The residential refrigerator held all the food and drinks they needed with room to spare. The pantry held so much more than we thought it would. This unit has tons of storage which was a big selling point for us. There is storage under both dinettes as well as great closet and drawer storage in both bedrooms. The floor plan works great for a small family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 45
  • 1 - 10 of 444 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province