Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

gary ruddick

California

Reviewed on 2017-06-10

RV reviewed2016 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 23MBH

View listings

4.2
I have been very happy with most functions of our new jayco. I also feel that there is a m ajor design flaw in the axel positioning.The axels are too far apart, major banging noise when backing. The extra width between the axels forces too much weight on one axel. the wheels lean over when turning short. I feel that this design needs to be improved upon.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert Cerf

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-02-25

RV reviewed2015 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 21FBS

View listings

4.4
I will say that our Jayco was one of best trailers we have had, with regards to overall problems. Warranty work required was to a minimum. Unfortunately, trailer was totaled in accident. I was said to see it go and was forced to look for another trailer. But I had no problem buying another one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Schweitzer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2018-01-13

RV reviewed2014 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 28DSBH

View listings

5.0
The slide out is great. Big, 3 ft. Allows plenty of room to maneuver in the kitchen/living area. And it slides out the dinette and sofa which is nice. Large beds for kids, friends. Power awning with led light. I like the light weight which is easily towable by a 2.7L F150. Outside fridge. Plenty of storage both inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John E. Taylor

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-18

RV reviewed2012 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 27DSRL

View listings

2.8
I have had a number of problems with this 2012 Whitehawk, the latest being that the membrane on the roof of the slide is separating from the decking. No help from Jayco or my dealer. I would not recommend Jayco products to anyone. Dealer wishes to replace the roof on the slide for $2500. with no warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2017-04-02

RV reviewed2013 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 28DSBH

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer is spacious with the large slide out. The double queen sized bunks are great for kids to have friends stay with them or for other quests. The entertainment center has a TV that can be spun around to be viewed from either the master bedroom or the main living space. The bathroom has a second entry door so the kids don't have to constantly track trough the whole camper. The exterior compartment fridge is another great feature so as not to have to go in and out of the unit just to get a drink. The unit is also very easy to with a half ton truck at just 5400 lbs. dry weight.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Manley

Iowa

Reviewed on 2017-03-12

RV reviewed2013 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 28DSBH

View listings

5.0
We liked everything about this RV - it was a great starter unit for our family. We were able to pull it with our GMC Yukon without a problem. We liked our experience so well we are moving up to a 5th wheel RV to give us a little bit more room. We never had an issue with the WhiteHawk and would highly recommend this brand to other RV customers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2017-01-12

RV reviewed2013 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 28DSBH

View listings

5.0
Great RV!! Bought this out in New Mexico and drove it all over the Southwest. Lived in it when moving to Tennessee through a very harsh ice storm and never had an issue with pipes freezing. I would recommend this RV highly!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Newman

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2016-03-31

RV reviewed2013 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 28DSBH

View listings

4.0
Only taken out less than 10 times but one of the best investments ever. Arctic edition, so all pipes and wires are inside the under carriage insulation and never froze on me through a brutally cold winter last year when I lived in this. Outside fridge, electrical plugs and cable out front for the ultimate outdoor entertainer! All electric jacks/awning/slide make for easy set-up. Easily towable with a 1/2 ton truck. I lived in this last winter here in TN through the snow and ice storms with no issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert Cerf

Arizona

Reviewed on 2015-03-12

RV reviewed2015 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 21FBS

View listings

3.6
One reason I purchased this model was for the great floor plan. Good use of space and large slide. It tows very nicely behind my Ram truck using the Andersen hitch. One of best features of this trailer is the 2 year bumper-to-bumper warranty. Workmanship is on par or better with other Manufacturers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert

Arizona

Reviewed on 2014-12-29

RV reviewed2015 Jayco White Hawk Ultra Lite 21FBS

View listings

3.4
Well built, good use of space, tows great. Looks and show up scale quality of a more expensive model. Would definitely recommend this trailer to anyone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province