Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco White Hawk reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

52 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tracy

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-11-22

RV reviewed2017 Jayco White Hawk 29REKS

View listings

5.0
The Rv has been great, with minor problems. Great to pull. What problems we had the service with Camping World was terrible. They don't have any customer service ethics, don't know how to call people back. The service department sucks!recommend Jayco, not dealership.They get your money then don't care about you.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (49)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lilly Cooper

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2021 Jayco White Hawk 27RB

View listings

2.6
The 2022 Jayco Whitehawk is a piece of garbage I’ve had it for three months and I’ve had water leak in my closet flooding the bedroom our table ripped off water leaking behind my toilet , water leaking from my bedroom window , our drawer is ripped out, molding falling off the walls, our whole side skirt of the camper ripped off in the wind because they’re using non reliable Materials to put this together and they don’t wanna go good for any of it do not recommend!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2018 Jayco White Hawk 29BH

View listings

4.8
Love this RV. Very family friendly and has all the bells and whistles. Now it’s just my wife and I and the kids have their own activities so we need to downsize. If you have kiddos and what to see the enjoyment that camping brings, YOU NEED this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Marsh

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed2021 Jayco White Hawk 27RB

View listings

2.2
I paid 46,000 (including my trade in of a 2020 Jayco Jay Flight) about a month ago (Dec 2021) for this 2022 Jayco White Hawk. Before my first night and before anyone had ventured inside the RV, the table had collapsed onto the floor exposing the 4-one inch screws that tried to hold it into the particleboard. (I'm having to pay for a new table) The first night while taking a shower, the trim on the shower door broke and fell to the floor. Part of the refrigerator had to be put back together. And now that I have been in it for a month, I find that the plumbing to the kitchen sink leaks. Yes, all under the cabinet. This is a 2022. I had called the dealership that I bought it from and they connected me with someone at Jayco. The guy at the dealership told the Jayco employee that I live in the RV and cannot take the RV anywhere and need a mobile service company. The Jayco employee called me and said that he had my appointment set up with a company in another town and I had to take it there. I said "where am I going to stay?" He had no answer. I also told him that I knew of a mobile RV company. However, he did not agree with this. I'm very disappointed with Jayco and will spread the word with my family and friends. I am a travel nurse and many of my friends are travel nurses looking to travel with an RV. Don't waste your money on a Jayco. The bells and whistles are not as nice as you may think.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Mustard

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2021 Jayco White Hawk 26RK

View listings

4.2
The quality of this RV is outstanding! The floor plan and comfort is great! Another slide out would be nice, but this is a great rig. I’m 6-4 and the taller ceilings are great! The only reason we are selling is to buy a larger RV in a 5th wheel.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Evans

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2020 Jayco White Hawk 32RL

View listings

3.4
Overall, we really like the unit. However, since purchase last year, it has been in the shop 4 times now. Various issues/ problems have happened, and the dealer (Lone Star RV) has yet to resolve the issues. In fact, there are so many issues, that I have now turned it over to Jayco to see if they can help. The dealer has told me that they have contacted Jayco for various approvals, and questions. Funny thing is, Jayco only has 1 claim from August of last year! I am not sure how much, at this point is the build quality, and how much is the service department. Apparently, it is ok to have your unit for months, and still not fix it. And, to top it off, they tell you that they have ordered the parts, when they actually have not. No more Jayco's or Lone Star RV for us. Should have kept my Coachman Clipper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean Corey

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2016 Jayco White Hawk 28BHKS

View listings

5.0
Great overall travel trailer, well built! I highly suggest this camper! We have personally tiny lived in this camper for 2 1/2 years and had zero issues whatsoever. When I was looking for a camper I was looking for something that had a lot of extra space in living space, and what I really love about this camper is it has two slide outs right in the middle with an island in the kitchen. This camper meet all of our needs and then some!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2018 Jayco White Hawk 23MRB

View listings

1.4
We purchased a brand new Jayco many years back that was great. Then we decided to get a slightly larger one, brand new again. However, this is after Thor purchased Jayco and the new one is a total piece of crap. It spent the first 10 months back in the shop for repairs due to everything breaking. Then we only got to use it a couple times. Now it is leaning to one side. But we are over the 2 year warranty. This is more of a manufacturing issue instead of warranty but their rude customer service people refuse to do anything and keep hanging up on us. They refuse to allow us to speak to a manager. The one keeps calling us back and harassing us now. NEVER buy ANY of Thor's products. Jayco especially. We keep the camper in a fully enclosed and protected garage, it has been used 5 times. There is no reason for this thing to be falling apart or leaning to one side. Waste of money. Spend more, get a different brand.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2018 Jayco White Hawk 23MRB

View listings

2.6
Bought this one brand new, with all the upgrades. Used it 4 times in the last almost 3 years. First 10 months it was stuck in the shop with recall work. 2nd year was 2020, so limited travel. Now 2021 and still limited travel. So it has sat in a concrete floor, enclosed, storage for a while now. It has slowly started to lean to one side. I tried to contact customer service, have a licensed trailer repair individual confirm the trailer is leaning, that it is the frame, sent pictures with measurements, proof the floor is flat, and tires as proof it was not used much. They replied VERY rudely. They said out of warranty and not their problem. We didn't even have it the first 10 months, barely used it. This is the 2nd Jayco we bought new. Will NEVER buy another Jayco again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Kish

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

RV reviewed2019 Jayco White Hawk 23MRB

View listings

3.4
Very 1st day I brought my trailer home, I hook up garden hose to city water connector. I turned on garden hose and went in the trailer 10 minutes later to test the taps and found bathroom flooded. Waterline in the wall not connected. So back to dealer. Should have walked away and left trailer at that point. Water damage is permanent. No idea how much mold is now in the walls and floor. Now the awning is leaking in 4 places where the frame connects to the trailer. Backsplash falling off. Looks horrible. Outdoor kitchen leaks and wood had to be replaced already. Now I have a recall that has to be fixed. Back to dealer I go. Like I don't have better things to do!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 52 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province