Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Seneca reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dawn Morton

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-07-03

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Seneca 37HJ

View listings

3.0
On August 10, 2016 we purchased a 2016 Jayco Seneca 37HJ. We had been looking for a very long time for the perfect coach for us and our 5 adopted kids. After spending close to $200,000. we thought that we had found it. This coach has been a nightmare from day 1. We took possession and stayed in the lot at Guarranty the first night so that we would make sure it was functioning properly before leaving for a 4 day camp at Willamette Music Festival. Right away, we had problems with the levelling system and that satellite. We were only able to use the levelers if we were plugged in to power. The next day we spent 8 hours at Guaranty, waiting for them to try to get it to work....Ended up with instructions to run generator to level since we were dry camping and come back in 2 weeks for service. During our 4 days...things got worse as our system was not holding a charge, the refrigerator and the water heater was not working properly and we had 2 more visits from the technicians to get the satellite working. Due to these issues, we had to run the generator a lot during this trip and ended up needed it to be serviced shortly after...which we were charged for. Since this visit, we have had continued issues with refrigerator and satellite, the CO2 detector had to be replaced (2 trips for that), 2 LED lights have been replaced (1 is out again). We were only able to take it out on the one trip last year and the rest of the time it was either waiting for parts to come in or in the shop at Guarranty. It is approx. 150 miles each way to their facility and we have been there at least 6 times. We have left it with them for 2 weeks to a month at a time and still continue to have problems. We finally took the kids camping this weekend and the first night noticed water on our bedroom floor. This is coming out of the wall behind the bathroom sink and seeping out of the wall every time the water pump is turned on. We have had this coach for almost 11 months and only have 2 weekends of camping. I believe that we ended up with a lemon and are considering consulting an attorney to find out what our rights and options are. It is not right for us to pay that much money for something that is absolutely useless for our family as it either has an issue or it is in the shop.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (120)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin Skiby

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-03

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Seneca 37TS

View listings

5.0
We moved from a class A to the super C and were so glad we did. The cab was quieter the ride was much better and the AC actually cooled the cab when it was 110 outside. The truck chassis actually provided us a lower insurance rate as well. The Seneca is a great choice. We have had a few minor issues that were easily taken care of at the local Camping World. Overall we are extremely satisfied with the Jayco Seneca. The only reason for selling is that our plans for retirement have changed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Wortman

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-09-11

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seneca 37L

View listings

5.0
Amazing coach, this unit is the most luxurious motor home I have ever seen. Livability is just as comfortable as our home. On the highway we pass semi trucks pulling mountain passes. Overall, this RV is a 10.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian McVay

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-18

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Seneca 37FS

View listings

2.0
Nothing but a disappointment. The trouble started on the first trip over 3 years ago, and has not stopped yet. We have had problems with slide rooms not opening or closing since day one, and have not been resolved. The hot water heater fell out driving down the road. Cabinets have fallen off the walls. Several electrical issues have presented themselves. The Leveling system has started having issues since a recall was performed last month. We have taken our RV back to Jayco's factory three times, and all three times it has come back unrepaired, with more problems than it originally left with. We have had multiple roof leaks, mostly from things that come loose from the factory using self tapping fasteners. The fresh water system continues to have new leaks where the fittings come loose. Jayco's craftsmanship is the absolute worst I have ever seen. We have never made a successful trip, where the camper did not need to return to a repair facility after being used. Don't walk away from a Jayco, RUN AWAY.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James J

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Seneca 37TS

View listings

5.0
This is the best floor plan of the Seneca line. Great ground clearance for Boondocking fun. Towing power is very nice. Triple slides gives so much interior room. The entertainment send over can is a great design
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peg

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-04

RV reviewed2007 Jayco Seneca 35GS

View listings

5.0
Great experiences . Easy to learn how to drive and easy to learn and understand how all the tanks work. Only criticism is the stairs. It is difficult to get in and out but that is the same for all rv
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven A Raibick

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-06-20

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Seneca 37K

View listings

5.0
After owning 5 RV’s this Jayco Seneca has turned out to be the best. An amazing ride on the way to your destination and easy setup once you arrive. The auto leveling system is seamless and all of the utility hookups have easy access. Plenty of storage room for your hammock, beach chairs, grill, fishing poles and so much more. The interior is extremely spacious with the slides open and the convenience of 2 bathrooms is priceless. The washer/dryer combo allows for more family time at the RV and less at the laundromat. The 3 TV’s allow for all with different entertainment choices to enjoy in the living room, bedroom or on the outside TV. The spaciousness of this RV has allowed us to travel with 10 people, all being comfortable while awake or sleeping. The full kitchen allows for any meal type to be made with the convection microwave oven and gas stove top. After a long day enjoy the spacious shower and retire on the RV King Size bed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Suthoff

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2020-04-14

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Seneca 37RB

View listings

5.0
We’ve enjoyed this Coach for the past 1 1/2. It is mechanically sound and very comfortable. The 360 Cummins will pull the side of a mountain with ease. It has a lot of features that makes it a really good Coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (43)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Sharp

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-02-09

RV reviewed2012 Jayco Seneca 37FS

View listings

4.8
I love our Jayco, so easy for me to drive. I was 54 (and a women) when we bought it and I have drove thru Chicago, Seattle, Phoenix etc. without a problem. Very easy to see out to your mirrors so you know what is going on around you. It has lots of storage space inside and out. Works well with plenty of sleeping spaces for everyone, we are a family of 5. I had a washer/dryer installed, the best thing I have done. No more dealing with hot and muggy laundry rooms. We have drove from Washington State to New York State with our Seneca at least 5 times, also Washington to Arizona and to Montana also. It has been a great experience and a lot of fun. Hope to keep on enjoying our Seneca. My only downside I have is going to truck stops to fill up with diesel. We have to fill from both sides like the truckers. Haven’t had a problem with it, just feel intimidated a bit with those big 18 wheelers. We tow our Buick Enclave with us also, with no problem. Very easy to hook up and unhook water, power & sewer at the campgrounds. I can do it myself and to put up the auto levelers is very easy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

recagodfrey

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-06-04

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Seneca 37HJ

View listings

2.4
I am just in awe over the news we just learned from Jayco about our $180,000 RV that we just bought 6 months ago. They are now telling us that we can not use it anywhere that the temperature is below 32 degrees. We live in central Texas where the temp doesn't get very low but our "tankless" water heater froze up and burst. We had absolutely no idea this would happen in our RV shed with the heater going in the rv. And was NEVER told this during our walk through. Now we have to pay, after buying an extra warranty that was supposed to cover from front to back, $1200 plus installation. Then we are told that our $180,000 RV can't be taken to places below 32 degrees unless you drain it I guess every night and day and go down the road with out any hot water. This most definitely limits us to traveling in the Northwestern states except certain times of the year. This is the third Jayco that we bought because we had been so pleased with the past two but we have NEVER been so disappointed in our lives over a purchase of this extent being so misguiding. We are retired and have saved up for years to get the retirement coach we had dreamed about for years. We never write reviews but I just don't want anyone else to be taken advantage of like we have. We would recommend that you not buy this motorhome unless you are planning to stay in warmer climates.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (91)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province