Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Seismic reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Nunya

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-09-24

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4212

View listings

1.0
Brand new, this is what jayco delivers. they have zero quality control. list to date: .. water leak due to screw through line- fixed .. cracked molding rear bathroom .. damaged molding from water leak .. hinge missing screw x 2 .. blinds missing adjustment rods .. bedroom door out of alignment .. coax separated from connector x 2 .. cracked mount in garage .. side deck hinge damage due to bolt not fully seated .. sliding door latches not aligned -- resulting in broken glass .. generator not connecting .. fuel station pump inop .. rear garage door screen off track .. garage A/C unit inop .. main step light inop .. door deadbolts out of alignment -1 fixed .. gas stove spark switch grounding through insulation .. fuel gauge for generator fuel and fuel station, wires reversed. .. external decal damaged I don't have a house or apartment, everything I own is in this good awful piece of crap that I am now stuck with. hopefully the service dept can resolve all this.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Louviere

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

5.0
We have loved this RV more than you can imagine. We lived in this model full time for 14 months, traveling up the East Coast and had the time of our lives. We pulled it with an F350 dually with a Reece 26.5K hitch, and it pulled great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Don

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

3.6
41 foot toy hauler seismic slide out broken. back sliding patio door don’t work .rust all over back bumper. hydraulic leg leeks oil .no cable connection in trailer working .there is a few more problems but I am sure you get the drift workmanship is the shits . now to the dealer Rv Canada Ottawa it’s my second trailer purchased from them . Omg never again all you get is the run around and lies stay away from Jaco and stay away from the butler group re Rv Canada .dealer is to big and can not Handel the work load . I will not recommend them to anyone I don’t want to lose friends . 😡😡😡
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Brinkmeyer

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

2.6
I purchased my brand new toy hauler a few months back. On day of delivery we noticed several issues with camper. Rear awning did not work,plumbing issues,several minor defects. First trip out levelers would not work properly,rear ramp assist cable jammed and caused door failure, and decent system was a struggle. 2nd trip, plumbing failure from toilet, tank sensor issues, entry door would not close properly. Third trip dishwasher prep exploded flooding unit and electrical system,toilet continued to leak, subfloor was bouncing due to not being secured properly, hydraulics were not working properly, inspecting unit and cleaning for next trip. Screws coming up through garage floor, ramp handle screws stripped, roof delaminating,breaker tripping,entry exit door failure. 4th trip main awning broke shearing pin off in motor causing physical damage to the coach and my golf cart,plumbing issues again,fridge door would not seal, light switch malfunctioning. Notified manufacturer each and every time of issues, just looking for someone to inspect unit. NOTHING,NO HELP. ALL JAYCO COULD DO IS REFER ME TO DEALER. WHICK WAS VERY POINTLESS CONSIDERING THEY DENY MOST OF THE CLAIMS. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY OR THEIR PRODUCTS. CLAIM TO BE A LEADER IN THE INDUSTRY. WHAT A JOKE. POOREST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. RUDE PEOPLE, POOR PROCESS,BAD RESPONSE TIME,ZERO CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danita Harn

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Seismic 4212

View listings

4.4
This camper served us well. Talk about luxury and never wanting for anything, this was it! We were warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Weather two or ten of us, this was more than comfortable. Cook full meals or hang out and watch a movies and play cards. Always a great place to be. Nicer than most peoples homes. Towed great. Functional. Really a great camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-12-13

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4114

View listings

5.0
Excellent quality. Never had any issues. Love the 14 foot garage. Kids love to tailgate, ATVs, golf carts. We love dropping the rear deck at the mountains and beaches. Dealers are back logged months with orders. I am glad I bought one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicholas Rice

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-09-02

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Seismic 4112

View listings

4.8
It is a great RV. Enough space to move around and have personnel space if you have kids. This RV comes with a full size fridge, great for families and if you decide to live in it year round. This is a long RV so it might be challenging if you are not used to hauling long trailers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy Lahue

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4113

View listings

5.0
I bought my 2017 Jayco 4113 new and enjoyed living in it full time. I haul it with a Ford F-350 truck and sometimes forget I'm hauling a 42 foot 5th Wheel behind me. The kitchen is the largest of any 5th Wheels I have seen. With 3 air conditioners, the trailer cools quickly in hot summers. Unit has 2 decks with remote control awnings. Trailer is easy to set up and break down. Electric leveling system is a breeze to use in leveling the trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Morrison

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2020-08-20

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4213

View listings

3.0
This camper is a well layed out camper, quality it has not a lot going for it, to start with you can look at every lighrt switch in the camper and they are crooked weather the camper is level or not, not enough or they dont work well enough for the air conditioners to keep it cool, fridge works sometimes, slide stripped all the gears after about 15 uses, had to wait so long on parts we were unable to go on holidays this year and then we missed a buddies wedding because of it, everytime we take it out something else goes wrong with it, I am pretty handy so I just continue to fix but its a real let down from our last toy hauler, really sorry i spent all this money on it. i could not recommend anyone to buying a seismic after the countless problems we experienced, oh yeah and forgret about warranty thats a joke, our floor in the camper also all lifted, I guess we are the suckers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marco Patrignani

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-07-25

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Seismic 4112

View listings

5.0
Great open layout. Tows amazingly! Great family unit. You will not be disappointed by the quality of this unit. Generator is so handy when you stop at unserviced sites. Solar prep is handy for keeping the batteries topped up during the day when you can’t run the generator.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review