Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Pinnacle 5th Wheel reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

67 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wayne R.

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2017-08-15

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

View listings

4.0
My wife & I fell in love with this Pinnacle after looking at 3 other $80,000 to $100,000 range 5th wheels. We took delivery of our model 36FBTS exactly 2 weeks ago and we have a list of issues: 1) broken light fixture, 2) broken antenna cable, 3) missing guides on sliding doors, 4) tires rubbing on top of wheel wells & slide outs, 5) toilet mounted too high & cracked the flange, 6) trunk door rubs & at times won't open, 7) two clearance lights falling out, 8) door on 1/2 bath warped, 9) very weak (almost NO) brakes, 10) construction debris on tops of slides chewing up the seals, 11) soft floor in main bath feels like it's ready to crack & give way. Overall, VERY BAD Quality Control. Looks like all Jayco is worried about is beating the clock. I owned a 1988 Jayco Designer 5th wheel, and the craftsmanship was far superior then what it is now. WHAT HAPPENED JAYCO ....NO PRIDE IN YOUR PRODUCT ANYMORE??? Thank God I have a GREAT dealer trying desperately to rectify my problems so that I can finally get on the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (49)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ethan

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 37MDSQ

View listings

4.8
The Jayco Pinnacle 37MDSQ is a mid bunk house layout that is very spacious and has plenty of room for a family of 5 with 2 dogs. The quality and livability has been great and the storage is very spacious. There is even room to sleep additional guests when kids have friends over. It has been the perfect model for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L Summer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

View listings

4.8
This is the best RV I’ve ever owned. Everyone that see’s it loves it. The living area is really large with a huge TV that can easily be raised up and down, and the fireplace that you can use for heat or just for looks. The kitchen is very user friendly with lots of storage, full size refrigerator with ice maker, and I love the convection oven. I hardly use the gas oven but nice to have. I especially love how the bathroom has a door and is a separate room. Lots of storage in the bath and a large shower! Last, the king size bed is so comfortable and the closet is really large with shelving and two rods. The dyson vacuum works great on the floors and carpet. We added the stackable w/d and it is such a treat to have. Storage under the bed is very useful for extra bedding, super high and comfortable blow up mattress, extra toilet tissue, paper towels or whatever your needs may be. You will love traveling in this RV! These are just some of my favorite features.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Lang

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Pinnacle 36RLTS

View listings

2.4
Jayco does not honor and manufacture warranty. You have to go straight to that manufacture. It is in fine print in the warranty section of the owner manual. Buyer be where don't buy Jayco. Very rude customer service .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Wagman

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS

View listings

5.0
Very luxurious and comfortable. Feels like home away from home! Love the amenities , quality, lighting, handling while towing. Self leveling makes it easy when at camp site. The technology of instrumentation is incredible. The master bath is very roomy, especially the shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Charles W.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-07

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

View listings

4.8
Traded in a 2016 Landmark. The is a much higher quality unit. A/c unit is quiet and cold, heating system will keep you warm when outside air is in the teens. Roof is insulated to the point you have to listen for the rain. All equipment works without issues. Units are well constructed and well insulated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jo Madden

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS

View listings

5.0
Fabulous vehicle. We looked at so many rigs until we found this one. We fell instantly in love with the features. It has so many practical functions and LUXURY! You will live like royalty in this rig!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Wagman

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-01-17

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 36SSWS

View listings

5.0
The Jayco Pinnacle 2020 36SSWS is very high end and luxurious. High quality and loaded with amenities . I love the huge shower and bathroom. Also the master bedroom with a large couch so you can look out the huge picture window while enjoying your morning coffee. Two TV’s and two fireplaces and two massaging, heated recliner chairs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Noster

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-01-17

RV reviewed2013 Jayco Pinnacle 38FLFS

View listings

3.0
When we initially went shopping for a new rv we didn't plan to buy the top of the line Pinnacle but talked ourselves into spending the high price expecting to get quality, convenience and comfort from it. We initially felt that it had those features but when we started out on our one year break from the work world to explore North America, the trailer started to show its real self. Within the first few thousand kilometers tire wear resulted from soft springs, the generator had problems, the leveling system had been wired incorrectly at the factory and didn't work right which left us temporarily stranded at one or two campsites. We had problems with the slides. We were driving down the freeway and the power awning rolled itself out in traffic causing quite a stir. On another occasion one set of springs fanned out and the body dropped allowing the inner fender to drag on on the tires. We were on a freeway and thought there was a fire, based on the smoke that bellowed out of the wheel housing. I risked my life getting out of the truck to investigate with traffic zooming past me. We spent a lot of time at a couple of dealerships in the southern USA getting things fixed. One example of the lack of quality at a dealership was that, after they replaced an axle assembly, the u-bolt nuts were stripped leaving those bolts loose. We ultimately took the unit back to the Jayco factory in Indiana where they fixed eveything on our list. We are done with problems now? Not on your life. This last summer we identified bubbling of the wall paneling which indicated water damage. We took it to a private trailer repair shop and they discovered that water had been finding its way under the roof membrane as a result of what appears to be incorrectly installed roof coverage materials. We believe that the leakage has been going on for years and has resulted in a complete deterioration of a portion of the plywood roof sheeting. The repair will cost us over $14,000 and Jayco will not consider taking any responsibility for this error. We sent them pictures and they insist that there are cracks in the silicone on the roof seams even though the repair technician says otherwise. They tell us that they don't cover roof damage and refuse to acknowledge that they are in any way responsible for this problem. We are looking at the actual problem with the experienced eye of a repair technician but yet they won't even consider that they might be at fault. I have asked for diagrams of how the roof covering should be installed so that I can see if they have done it according to their plan but they have failed to provide me with it. Sounds like they have something to hide. Though we initially thought we were buying quality we now see that the quality is questionable and the the support is horrible. I will never buy another Jayco product....ever!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph Lowery

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Pinnacle 36KPTS

View listings

5.0
This Pinnacle is the third Jayco RV that we have purchased all from the same dealer and the same salesman. We purchased because of the 2 year warranty and the dealership is local. We had some warranty work and replacement of items that were not made by Jayco. The sail switch for the furnace was replaced under warranty. We have towed the 5th wheel to Colorado and on up to Montana and back with no towing issues at all. My wife has even been driving for some of the time. We have stored the 5th wheel the last two summers while working in Montana. My employer paid the hotel expenses and it was financially better to leave it in storage while working. We full time during the winter months in north east Oklahoma in the Pinnacle. We have made use of the warranty with replacement of the Theater Recliners, Furrion fireplace and Microwave/convection oven. We had a few minor water leaks in the first few months but just a little tightening of the fittings at the faucets. The width
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 67 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province