Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Melbourne 24K reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Clare Capps

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-09-03

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

3.4
The bed in this RV IS NOT a queen bed. We did not try it out before we bought it, only to find it is only 70 inches long. Queen mattresses are 80 inches long and Full are 75 inches long. This makes it tough for 6'3" male and 5'8" female. All of your literature and your website list this as a Queen size. You need to be clear in your representation.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff hall

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-07-22

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

5.0
Very nice RV. The diesel engine is great. Build quality is good. Goes up and down the mountains without effort. Generator runs good and it's nice that it runs off propane. Sets up quickly with little effort. Drives down the road nicely. Nice size for 2 people.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Barry

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-03-10

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

4.6
Sprinter RV’s are more efficient than the bigger class c’s without having to sacrifice much. They have better fuel economy are much easier to maneuver and are more multipurpose than their bigger brothers. If you are. Weekend camper and only go a few hundred miles a month, get a big RV. But if you want to see the country and be efficient the sprinter is for you. You can park it anywhere and it leaves you more options to live like you want to.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Allport

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-02-02

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

2.4
I was glad Jayco had the 2-year bumper to Hitch warranty I needed it!! It was in the shop about every month, There were leaks, the TV and stereo system had to be changed the rock guard for the generator is still held up buy a coat hanger after three times in the shop. Slide-out seal problems... Rear camera had to be replaced... Jayco stood by their warranty and I wasn't charged... They even gave me a $3,000 check cuz I think they were embarrassed by all the repairs that we're needed. Do you get the picture? I think we have all the bugs out now and my wife and I do like our Jayco Melbourne 2016 but trust me it's been a long process!!! Based on my experience I don't know if I would ever encourage anybody to buy a new one...😒
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Canfield

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-10-17

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

3.8
Good fuel economy 14 to 15 MPG. Fit and finish is adequate but not outstanding. Had a small issue with a bearing falling out of slide that I finally ended up fixing myself(dealer repair only lasted until warranty was expired) It is a great road trip or weekend RV but not large enough to spend month's in. Only one house battery and no room to add a second one without some major construction. Overall a good experience. Lots of compliments on the full body paint job. Factory warranty is only as good as the dealer and found that with all the waiting time involved made it easier to fix the few minor things that went wrong with it myself. Water leak under sink(loose fitting), replace door speaker, reconnect rear ceiling speaker, loose trim, rewired for ground satellite dish, USB charging port at dinette, and bearing that fell out of slide support track(partially disassembled dinette to get access).
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy and Charles Mitchell

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-05-09

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

2.2
What a nightmere Purchased a brand new 2018 RV With retirement savings planning to travel So far it had a defective slide that gouged the floors and continued problems with engine sensors dealers dont seem to help or care
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (53)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacqueline

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

3.4
The bed for the Melbourne 24K is HORRIBLE! The bed slides out, and the platform the folding mattress slides onto has a drop of almost 3" about 2/3 from the head of the bed. The mattress is flat, so it sinks almost 3" where our thighs are. They should have made the mattress 3" thicker on the bottom third. Jayco believes this is no problem - I guess they never sleep I in their products. We bought our Jayco on 5/11/17, and weren't able to use it until 8/10/17 due to warranty issues. We bought it from dealer in Katy, TX
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne W. Childs

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-06-14

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K

View listings

3.4
I bought a 2016 Jayco Melbourne 24K on Aug. 10 of 2016 and I have had nothing but trouble with it.It has been in the Mercedes shop four times since I bought it and haven't been able to use it not once.With all the things they have done to it to me it is still unsafe to drive.So if Jayco or whoever will give me my money back I would be delighted.If the floor plan was different it would be fantastic.Thanks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province