Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight SLX reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

45 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brian Hubbard

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-28

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 287BHSW view listing

2.2
Jayco sent us a safety recall notice on a brand new 2022 Jay Flight SLX. We haven't used the trailer yet and it already needs repairs? The closest dealer is 2 hours away and Jayco said it's our responsibility to get the recall repairs completed (no reimbursement for mileage/gas). Not happy that they put out a piece of crap product that is now going to cost us hundreds of dollars in gas and more than a day to resolve. Do better Jayco!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard A McLeon

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 174BH view listing

3.0
If you enjoy headaches then you'll love this trailer. If it's not one thing then it's another. This trailer throws breakers for fun, the refrigerator is bipolar, and the propane refuses to work after you switch tanks. Thankfully you can call Jayco Customer Service for them to tell that they have no idea what's wrong with it and not even wish you luck with it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Broekhuis

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-07-11

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Jay flight slx 195rb view listing

3.0
Third time we took the trailer out for a week camping trip the refrigerator quit working. We called Jayco to see if they would cover replacement as it was over $2500. They said they’ve had issues with the refrigerator ammonia evaporating and it stops working but because it’s a 2019 they will not cover it. Keep in mind we did not use it in 2020 or 2021 due to Covid so this was really only the first year it had been used. Buyer beware the refrigerators have issues and do not last, Jayco is aware of the issues and will not stand behind them.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Gilda

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-03-09

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 265RLSW view listing

4.0
Nice overall. We bought it a couple of years ago because it was the only one on the Lot I could stand up in. Unfortunately, while Jayco made it tall enough for someone 6'5", they forgot to take that into consideration when they put a SHORT Queen in the bedroom. So I have to scrunch up every night to try to sleep. Last year in Az, the slide out blew up. Went BANG! and the wood facing/paneling on the inside separated, pulled away from the slide out, so now we can't put the slide out all the way out. This year, we have had one water leak after another around fittings. Fixed one last fall only to have another one start spraying a couple of months later. They just used somekind of crimped banding and apparently over time it loses it's spring and starts leaking. (We always use a pressure regulator so it shouldn't be getting over pressurized.) Jayco did not use standard pex or fittings so everything has to be custom made. Can't just go to the hardware store and pick up new fittings or hoses and clamps. Very inconvenient!!! Otherwise, I like the trailer. It tows nice, is comfortable to stay in for extended stays and travels. And seems to handle sub-zero temps as good or better than other trailers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Allan

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-02-14

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW view listing

2.8
Like the trailer only good for two persons.llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllkkkkkkkkkkkklkkklllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

judith lentz

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-28

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 267BHSW view listing

1.0
This unit was brand new when I bought it ! from day one I had problems the air conditioners blew up first day camping world of course came and got it right away,then the roof leaked had to take back to the shop the whole front was damaged camping world did a horrible job trying to fix the damage,We again have a roof leak although under canopy! I would Not recommend this unit to anyone and jayco does not from day one stood by their product when it was at camping world for repairs they would say well jayco doesn't cover that or won't pay for that they kept it almost 2 months and I got back caulking all down the front piece of junk! Do not buy Jayco!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil L Booth

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW view listing

4.8
It is a perfect fit for my wife and I. And it tows very well. It is compact yet has a lot of storage space both inside and out. We like the beach a lot and the outside shower is perfect to keep the sand out of the trailer. We also like the fact it has a lot of windows to keep it bright inside. Love the power awning.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan gardner

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 26BH view listing

5.0
I am new still have not had a chance to go and see all trailers going to go today and see all that you have to offer in regards to new or used trailers Not sure what else to write until I review your site
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe sans

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-11-11

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 145RB view listing

3.0
Have had the front window repaired twice... leaking again. Refrigerator sometimes works. Taillights always a problem. Battery replaced twice. Roof repairs as not finished from factory. I have owned 5 campers. Bought this camper new in 2015.... thankful I kept my 2005 sublime...I now use it instead of my Jayco.... anyone want it. Will whole sale it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 45 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province