Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight SLX reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

42 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

marvin barrett

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-09-29

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

2.2
The cabinets are not constructed professionally. Not one screw is installed properly, all are crooked. Dinette seats are coming apart and are too far apart to make a bed. Flooring peeling. Crap...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (90)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Gilda

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-03-09

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 265RLSW

View listings

4.0
Nice overall. We bought it a couple of years ago because it was the only one on the Lot I could stand up in. Unfortunately, while Jayco made it tall enough for someone 6'5", they forgot to take that into consideration when they put a SHORT Queen in the bedroom. So I have to scrunch up every night to try to sleep. Last year in Az, the slide out blew up. Went BANG! and the wood facing/paneling on the inside separated, pulled away from the slide out, so now we can't put the slide out all the way out. This year, we have had one water leak after another around fittings. Fixed one last fall only to have another one start spraying a couple of months later. They just used somekind of crimped banding and apparently over time it loses it's spring and starts leaking. (We always use a pressure regulator so it shouldn't be getting over pressurized.) Jayco did not use standard pex or fittings so everything has to be custom made. Can't just go to the hardware store and pick up new fittings or hoses and clamps. Very inconvenient!!! Otherwise, I like the trailer. It tows nice, is comfortable to stay in for extended stays and travels. And seems to handle sub-zero temps as good or better than other trailers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Allan

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-02-14

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

2.8
Like the trailer only good for two persons.llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllkkkkkkkkkkkklkkklllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

judith lentz

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-28

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 267BHSW

View listings

1.0
This unit was brand new when I bought it ! from day one I had problems the air conditioners blew up first day camping world of course came and got it right away,then the roof leaked had to take back to the shop the whole front was damaged camping world did a horrible job trying to fix the damage,We again have a roof leak although under canopy! I would Not recommend this unit to anyone and jayco does not from day one stood by their product when it was at camping world for repairs they would say well jayco doesn't cover that or won't pay for that they kept it almost 2 months and I got back caulking all down the front piece of junk! Do not buy Jayco!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil L Booth

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

4.8
It is a perfect fit for my wife and I. And it tows very well. It is compact yet has a lot of storage space both inside and out. We like the beach a lot and the outside shower is perfect to keep the sand out of the trailer. We also like the fact it has a lot of windows to keep it bright inside. Love the power awning.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan gardner

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 26BH

View listings

5.0
I am new still have not had a chance to go and see all trailers going to go today and see all that you have to offer in regards to new or used trailers Not sure what else to write until I review your site
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe sans

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-11-11

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 145RB

View listings

3.0
Have had the front window repaired twice... leaking again. Refrigerator sometimes works. Taillights always a problem. Battery replaced twice. Roof repairs as not finished from factory. I have owned 5 campers. Bought this camper new in 2015.... thankful I kept my 2005 sublime...I now use it instead of my Jayco.... anyone want it. Will whole sale it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Timothy Ahearn

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

2.0
I would stay away from Jayco based on my experience with this particular rv. I have been trying to get the refrigerator to work for three months dealing with the dealership where I bought it in Colorado (Humphrey RV) no help. I am now dealing directly with Jayco. Out of the 12 lights in the camper one is currently working. Two of the blinds strings have broken, the kitchen Faucet is leaking, the backsplash in the kitchen is falling off,and one of the propane hoses from the bottle to the regulator let go. I replaced that at my own expense as the dealer wanted me to break down and bring it in, wait time approximately 30 days. I currently have a dorm refer $225.00 in the camper so our food won’t spoil. After all this no one; neither the dealer nor Jayco seems to be in any hurry to correct this. I ‘m sure some love their Jaycos but my experience tells a much different story. Caveat emptor!!!! The unit was built by the Marx brothers. And one more thing the shelves in the cabinets fell apart. I am pretty handy, but after spending in excess of $20,000 I believe Jayco would come forward and make things right. If you see a Jayco jay flight with the picture of a lemon in the back window it will be me! Happy trails, as long your horse isn’t a Jayco.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 264BHW

View listings

5.0
Jayco is a very reputable brand. I was a full-time traveler in 14 states and my TT was very reliable. It was easy enough to maneuver and comfortable enough to live in. The equipment and systems worked as promised.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Judith Kutt

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-09-22

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 264BHW

View listings

3.8
Here is the good. Overall we love our camper. It is the right size for our family. We like the latout. It was easy to travel with it. We currently have it at a seasonal campsite. This is our third camper. Here is the bad. A month after we purchased our camper my husband noticed the frame bolts were all loose, he had to tighten.Then 3-4 months after purchase circuit board for the converter stopped working. Then about 9 months in the water heater stopped working. Two years later roof was leaking. After investigating the leak we discovered the air conditioner wasn't tightened down. The leak was coming from the antana. We also discovered the bolts holding down the antana were stripped. We also found where the wires come up through the floor they never caulked. Any slithery thing could have gotten in. Sorry to say, we will not ever buy from Jayco ever again. It is obvious that the workers don't care about quality workmanship. Quanity not quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province