Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Candyce Porter

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-26

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 264BH view listing

2.8
I bought a Jayco travel trailer/toy hauler new in 2020. I took it to Arizona that winter where I had no heat due to the regulator. I took it back to the location in MO where I bought it after the winter trip. They said there wasn't anything wrong with it. I took it on a trip in August and again had issues with gas. Took it back to seller, again they said there wasn't anything wrong with it. I moved it to Georgia for the winter and again had issues with the gas. Only to find that now there is a recall on the crap regulator they originally used. But they can't get replacements. I havebeen waiting on the part since October and was just advised that it may not be in before I leave in April. So I have a very expensive bed because I can't cook or heat the trailer without additional equipment. I am tempted to sell as soon as it is finally fixed. My advise is find a company that can stand behind their product and that has a high standard of committed to customers. Jayco has been a huge disappointment!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike robbins

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 265RLS view listing

3.6
Love the layout, kitchen is good quality. We’ve had the usual small defects that were easy to correct ourselves. Unfortunately after a 1 1/2 year of back and forth with jayco trying to get the slide repaired because it was not assembled correctly, they won’t honour their warranty. Even after I had a repair estimate done up that states work required to correct assembly defects, jayco still refuses to honour their warranty. Will spend an afternoon and a few hundred to repair it myself.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricky E Polan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 265RLS view listing

2.0
Been in the shop for 9 months out of two and a half years Jayco cover the warranty AC is a piece of junk hot water heater don't work don't buy Jayco customer service is terrible call customer service numerous times they all say the same thing your s*** out of luck been in the shop nine months out of 2 and 1/2 years
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JBJ

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 267BHS view listing

4.8
We have used this RV for our family vacations - perfect size for a family of 5, but sleeps up to 10. Great floorplan, including an outdoor kitchen. Can even fit your pets if you have them - we love taking in the great outdoors in this!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Antus

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 248RBSW view listing

2.2
We purchased it brand new in MT in Nov 2019. We had to fix a lot of things in it already and we are super disappointed we purchased it. Here is a list of things we had to fix: the heater broke just 3 months later, the sink was not properly attached and it fell out, shelving under the sink also fell out, the blinds broke, the toilet was leaking, the framing around the bed came apart, we had water leaking from pipes in different locations, framing around the windows inside is not attached, some of the lights had to be replaced because they quit working, diamond plating in the front of the camper is not attached properly and is sticking out so at risk for water damage in case of rain, the fridge door would not close all the way, striker plate on the door not installed right.( door would not shut ), range fan quit working, information center panel shows inaccurate readings, the jacks mounted with only 2 bolts each which led to jacks bending and damaging sides of the camper. This has been a horrible experience for us.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Picard

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 264BH view listing

2.8
I have only had this camper since 10/2019 and have had nothing but issues. My ac unit just recently went and getting it covered is nothing but a headache through their customer service. I strongly recommend doing search and going with another brand which I plan to do.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff kerkhoff

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 284BHS view listing

4.6
Has been a good RV over all had a few little problems that I have taken care of . The air conditioner was turning on and off. Real quick . Found devider . In unit came loose . Fixed with duck tap . Adjusted slidroom . Just small things .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Coleman

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-02-11

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 245RLS view listing

5.0
This travel trailer is one of a kind with its mid bath and extra counter space. We love the quality of Jayco too. It stands up to weather, travel and usage in all environments. We also love pulling it. It is not too heavy and seems to ride stable and smooth. The only concern we have is the comfort of the jack knife couch and the mattress. These are both things that can be changed out at any given point. Overall, we have loved this camper. We are currently seeking to sell it simply because we would like a larger model. Most likely we will buy Jayco again. They're hard to beat!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

terry eisermann

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-04

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 264BH view listing

2.4
big piece of junk. many problems. have owned 8 months. outside shower door broken, shower/bath drain broke, tank sensors not accurate, main bed frame broke, top bunk bed frame broke. had to make these fixes myself as it takes many weeks to get appointment at an approved repair center. on top of that, have to replace the counter top do to damage and it has been 4 months on order and still have to wait 2 more months. jayco follow up is none existent. stay far away from jayco.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province