Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Josh Wigley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-03-08

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 267BHS

View listings

1.0
Dear Jayco, I recently purchased a 2021 224BHW with every trim option available from Camping World in Golden, Colorado. I am a little over a month of use and this thing is absolutely falling apart from poor quality. Within the first 30 days, my Refrigerator has completely quit working and still does not work at all. It has been down for 3 weeks. I live here...... The water pump in the shower and the furnace have developed a whistling and rattling sound from normal use. They sound like they are already struggling and failing. The deadbolt key hole has torqued in a manner that I can not lock my unit when I leave. It's garbage. Within the first day of delivery, the table broke because only 1 screw was placed into the hole. The rest of the screws were found on the floor. So, some genius in Indiana decided not to show up to work that day when my trailer was built. The toilet paper rack broke by simply putting a roll of paper in it. After further investigation several items were even bolted in properly. Cut wires lay under cabinets like someone decided the task was too great to throw them away, so they'd leave them right where they were cut. Heating ducts were not routed to the bathroom, even though there is an outlet for it to be connected. This is just piss poor. I know my measly $27,000.00 isn't a lot to your company, but have some pride in your work. This is embarrassing for your company. I have been given the run around about repairs since I bought the unit. No one wants to be responsible and point to the other to fix it. I currently live in this unit whilst I am relocating to work for a top Outdoor Industry Manufacturer that prides themselves on top notch hospitality and customer experience. So, it's really tough to see another supposedly "Top- Notch" Manufacturer do so poorly. I truly wish I would've bought another unit from a different manufacturer. I plan on posting this to every outlet possible until someone gives this attention. I'm fed up. I work 50-60 hours per week, so dropping everything and driving this unit anywhere isn't an option currently. NONE of these things should be happening right out of the gate. This unit is literally dying in infancy. Do better Jayco... Do better. Please don't give me a line of Covid this covid that. Sales are at record highs..... Just because sales are WAY up doesn't mean you get to shit on your customers with a pitiful product, no Quality Control, or Quality Assurance. I want answers in the form of actions. Honestly a replacement unit would be a start, however, I just want it fixed. Get it together Josh Wigley
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candyce Porter

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-26

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 264BH

View listings

2.8
I bought a Jayco travel trailer/toy hauler new in 2020. I took it to Arizona that winter where I had no heat due to the regulator. I took it back to the location in MO where I bought it after the winter trip. They said there wasn't anything wrong with it. I took it on a trip in August and again had issues with gas. Took it back to seller, again they said there wasn't anything wrong with it. I moved it to Georgia for the winter and again had issues with the gas. Only to find that now there is a recall on the crap regulator they originally used. But they can't get replacements. I havebeen waiting on the part since October and was just advised that it may not be in before I leave in April. So I have a very expensive bed because I can't cook or heat the trailer without additional equipment. I am tempted to sell as soon as it is finally fixed. My advise is find a company that can stand behind their product and that has a high standard of committed to customers. Jayco has been a huge disappointment!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike robbins

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 265RLS

View listings

3.6
Love the layout, kitchen is good quality. We’ve had the usual small defects that were easy to correct ourselves. Unfortunately after a 1 1/2 year of back and forth with jayco trying to get the slide repaired because it was not assembled correctly, they won’t honour their warranty. Even after I had a repair estimate done up that states work required to correct assembly defects, jayco still refuses to honour their warranty. Will spend an afternoon and a few hundred to repair it myself.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricky E Polan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 265RLS

View listings

2.0
Been in the shop for 9 months out of two and a half years Jayco cover the warranty AC is a piece of junk hot water heater don't work don't buy Jayco customer service is terrible call customer service numerous times they all say the same thing your s*** out of luck been in the shop nine months out of 2 and 1/2 years
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JBJ

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 267BHS

View listings

4.8
We have used this RV for our family vacations - perfect size for a family of 5, but sleeps up to 10. Great floorplan, including an outdoor kitchen. Can even fit your pets if you have them - we love taking in the great outdoors in this!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Antus

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 248RBSW

View listings

2.2
We purchased it brand new in MT in Nov 2019. We had to fix a lot of things in it already and we are super disappointed we purchased it. Here is a list of things we had to fix: the heater broke just 3 months later, the sink was not properly attached and it fell out, shelving under the sink also fell out, the blinds broke, the toilet was leaking, the framing around the bed came apart, we had water leaking from pipes in different locations, framing around the windows inside is not attached, some of the lights had to be replaced because they quit working, diamond plating in the front of the camper is not attached properly and is sticking out so at risk for water damage in case of rain, the fridge door would not close all the way, striker plate on the door not installed right.( door would not shut ), range fan quit working, information center panel shows inaccurate readings, the jacks mounted with only 2 bolts each which led to jacks bending and damaging sides of the camper. This has been a horrible experience for us.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Picard

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 264BH

View listings

2.8
I have only had this camper since 10/2019 and have had nothing but issues. My ac unit just recently went and getting it covered is nothing but a headache through their customer service. I strongly recommend doing search and going with another brand which I plan to do.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff kerkhoff

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 284BHS

View listings

4.6
Has been a good RV over all had a few little problems that I have taken care of . The air conditioner was turning on and off. Real quick . Found devider . In unit came loose . Fixed with duck tap . Adjusted slidroom . Just small things .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Coleman

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-02-11

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 245RLS

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer is one of a kind with its mid bath and extra counter space. We love the quality of Jayco too. It stands up to weather, travel and usage in all environments. We also love pulling it. It is not too heavy and seems to ride stable and smooth. The only concern we have is the comfort of the jack knife couch and the mattress. These are both things that can be changed out at any given point. Overall, we have loved this camper. We are currently seeking to sell it simply because we would like a larger model. Most likely we will buy Jayco again. They're hard to beat!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

terry eisermann

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-04

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 8 264BH

View listings

2.4
big piece of junk. many problems. have owned 8 months. outside shower door broken, shower/bath drain broke, tank sensors not accurate, main bed frame broke, top bunk bed frame broke. had to make these fixes myself as it takes many weeks to get appointment at an approved repair center. on top of that, have to replace the counter top do to damage and it has been 4 months on order and still have to wait 2 more months. jayco follow up is none existent. stay far away from jayco.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province