Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.8
Factory warranty
1.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jayme White

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-03-23

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40RLTS

View listings

2.2
Poorly made. All 3 slide out roofs have huge wrinkles in them. Told this is normal. It is obvious the roofing material was never pulled tight and tacked down. Bathroom shower drain pipe collapsed requiring us to frame the floor of the shower because there is nothing holding it up. The Air Conditioner did not work and the main thermostat only works when it feels like it. The furnance does not work. There are loose wires not capped in the furnance area and NONE of the duct work is connected. When taking the main slide out for only the second time, it shifted so much that the left side upper does not touch the flap. The dealer is a joke and continues to say we are wrong and inexperienced RV owners. This is our 4th Rv. I have never owned a Jayco before and as soon as I can dump this o e I will. Buyer beware
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe Leto

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHTS

View listings

3.2
Own a 2019 bungalow , overall quality control is if'y . The biggest problem right now is the 4x4 and 2x4 dual pane LCI window's,5 windows have been replaced over the past two years because they fog up between the panes, now I have a replaced 4x4 widow (the first window replaced) fogging up and jayco does not want to help because the unit is out of warranty and i need to call LCI for a replacement. OK called lci and after giving them what they need i got approved for a replacement but won't pay for labor to install it. (by the way lci knows they have a window problem). I wrote to jayco again asking them to get the labor cost from lci sense there shipping out bad product to jayco and probably other manufacturers (Waiting to hear back from jayco). I guess its buyer beware !!! And jayco should be there for us after the 2 year warranty is over. they buy stuff from lci and shouldn't pay for it including labor, they need to help there customers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHTS

View listings

5.0
2 bedroom 1 bath bungalow 41.5 feet 3 slide outs stainless steel kitchen package. Sleeps 6. Futon,queen bed and pull out couch. 2 air conditioners 50 amp. Currently in Orange City. Vacuum hooked up in unit. Washer and dryer hookup.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas wyman

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHTS

View listings

2.0
Worse trailer I ever bought vary poor quality and nothing has been fixed after 2 years they won't back there warranty buyer be Ware walls poping at the seams have not had heat or air conditioning since I bought has regalater leaks awning mounted crooked nand much more
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucy Hitt

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-09-02

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHTS

View listings

1.4
2 page pre-delivery list of things to fix took 4 months and the items weren't really fixed. Walls are bowing and detaching, shower has detach from the wall, staples are popping out, carpet is fraying, carpet fasteners are coming up, trim is falling apart, subfloor fasteners are coming out and damaging laminate, cabinets have gaps and trims are uneven and/or falling apart, couch arm rest inverted, window valise is separating, caulking is missing and/or coming out. Exterior caulking missing, seals are detaching, dealer scratched the window, slide outs have bent metal, staples popping through siding and more.. I have a 2 page list of manufacturer defects. Dealer said on site repairs could be done then retracted. I'm living in the RV and they don't care! Jacyo direct has failed to return my calls or emails. I am financing 64k for the unit and it is falling apart from the inside out. I am beyond dissatisfied and have severe buyers remorse. The dealer and manufacturer have know about the new list of issues for months and all I get is the run around.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-04

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHTS

View listings

1.0
We bought a 2018 Jayco Bungalow from Orlando RV in March 2019; the RV has been a consistent issue for us. We had it for a week, and the leaks started. We had a heavy rainstorm in April, and the back door was leaking puddles of water. Under the sink, we have had a consistent leaking issue. The dealer came out and could not find the leak, and they determined that the door needs to be replaced. They add waterproofing on the door to help control the water (still leaks). The dealer stated that they would order the parts, it's now August 2019, and we finally have an install date to fix our issues, according to the dealer Jayco did not want to provide the parts even though they are under warranty. This has been a battle with the dealer and Jayco. We truly wish this RV would have been all it was made up to be. However, it was not at all. I wish we would have returned the RV or not bought it all. It has poor quality materials, all around us the molding has come off or is bowing, the floor laminate is lifting up, and today we realized that the water heater is leaking and our water inlet for freshwater has broken off. We can't seem to have a good time with this RV. Please avoid Jayco and Orlando Rv or Rv One dealers. For two first time RV'ers, this has been the worst experience of our lives, and we Once bought a fixer-upper. Buyer beware!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William McLane

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-02-24

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40RLTS

View listings

4.2
This is our 6th RV and our 5th dealer. We are very comfortable living in this unit. We wanted no stairs and this model does that. A very large living area. We have no complaint with Jayco just the Service dept at the Dealer for taking so long to get things done.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thurin Quincy

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-09-10

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40LOFT

View listings

2.4
Really like the floor plan , that's were the good of this camper ends. The quality of the work done on this is the worst, holes cut in underbelly and left open ? knicks & chips all over inside. Appliances all dented and scratched ( Refridge, microwave dented, TV scratched) Dealer is no help! They got their money so all talk of repairing is B.S. Thought i was purchasing a new camper & questioned dealer when they brought to site but we will take care of it & replace appliances ??? six months later no help !! Buyer be ware!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Keidel

New York

Reviewed on 2018-08-31

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40BHQS

View listings

2.4
The trailer is terrible, looks mice umtill you look close up. Major issues with many things. Took oweership 5/22/18 still waiting for repairs. Very long wait to get repairs. I'm hoping problems are done before next spring, wishful thinking pn my part. Almost everyday I find something wrong. Very poor workmanship. Wish I could get the owners of Jayco to come and look at the garbage tjat is coming out of the shop. If anyone can jelp me get intouch with the 3 brothers running this business, it would be very much appreciated. Pay all this money for garbage. DON'T BUY A JAYCO TRAILER.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tina Malone

Utah

Reviewed on 2018-01-15

RV reviewed2012 Jayco Jay Flight Bungalow 40FER

View listings

5.0
Very roomy,lots of storage. Comfortable living. Can be lived in Year around. This one has 2 air conditioners plus heat pump with air conditioning. Easy to pull if moving. Very comparable to a park model
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province