Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jason Brunson

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-09-26

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

3.6
The layout of this camper is great. Huge shower and tv/chair set up is perfect as you watch from straight on. Too many splitters make watching satellite tv through the cable input impossible. The refrigerator went out after 8 months and after a month at the the dealer, jayco decided the refrigerator manufacturer is responsible for repairing it. Who knows how long it will be before it’s fixed. A month to decide on who is responsible for a warranty item!!!? Seriously. Can ypu imagine how long Ford or Chevy would last if they kept customers vehicles trying to decide if they or the alternator manufacturer should replace a new alternator?? Jayco is doomed if this is how they handle all warranty issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David clark

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

2.0
Fire after 9 months. Gas regulator from refrigerator was cause. Jayco wouldn’t fix damage Warranty was useless dealer was useless. Buyer beware. JAYCO is a terrible company. After 7 months dealer finally fixed our pos trailer. Only because our insurance sent them a check Nothing good to say about the way jayco treated us
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

1.8
Bought the trailer brand new, then things started falling apart! The water pump went out in 3 months, water leaks in the bathroom, blinds fell apart, fan in the bathroom went out, propane system went out!!! When I called the warranty center got no help pretty much said nothing we can help you with. Do not buy from jayco they are a lip stick on a pig company!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany errett

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

1.8
Watch your water pipes, ours were crap. Had to fix the shower pipes since they put a connection in the middle of the pipe no reason to. Now we have another leak under the bathroom sink so the people they hire can’t crimp a pipe.😂😂
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David clark

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

2.4
After 10 months it has so many issues. Then to top it off a fire through the roof caused by faulty construction and refrigerator. Now sitting at dealership for 3 months while jayco passes the blame Our insurance company hired a fire Marshall. Determined it was a warranty issue. So here we are 3 months and nothing has been done. Jayco is a terrible company in our dealing. And the Rv dealership in Temecula is worse
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Bizarri

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-07-23

RV reviewed2012 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

4.4
This was our first "camper" experience, and it had previously had one owner who was looking to upgrade. I'm not a camping expert, but this has been a perfect "starter" for us. We thought we needed the bunkhouse floor plan, but since there is only the two of us, we now are looking for something without a bunkhouse to have more living space. Our model has only one small slide...basically for the pull out couch/futon, but for me as a beginner, this was good. I think this camper would be great for a young family, and we have been very pleased with the craftsmanship. So we will be looking soon to upgrade, but I hope our next camper is the quality of this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-03

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

5.0
I wanted a quality bunkhouse that had an outdoor kitchen, huge shower, U-shaped dinette, and a couch. This model for the bill. I have had this unit for about six months now and have used it extensively in that time. This was not my first travel trailer so I was pretty particular on what I wanted. It’s long enough to fit my family yet short enough to fit in county and state parks. I love the interior and exterior colors. A few things I don’t like…1) in road mode, you cannot walk from the master bedroom into the camper (with the super slide in, it blocks off the door into the main cabin/bathroom. The trailer does have two doors, so you have to go outside and then back in to reach the bathroom. So if you pull over somewhere to sleep and you can’t open your slide, just remember that. 2) I don’t like how there is still carpet in the slide. It’s not necessary and other models have already done away with the carpet. 3) It’s a 50 amp trailer but it only came with 1 1,500 btu air conditioner. In the master bedroom, there isn’t even a vent to upgrade it with another air conditioner - so if I want to add an additional air conditioner, they would have to cut into the roof. Why make it 50 amp if there is only 1 air conditioner? Seems silly. 4) The outside kitchen refrigerator runs on 110 electricity. I know most outside refrigerators are like this but why? They run gas lines under the trailer to hook up to the outside cooking unit, it would be easy to change this option. I personally added a bumper attached swing out 17” Blackstone griddle and it is amazing to coincide with the two burner outside stovetop. This made the kitchen awesome. 5) When the outside kitchen pulls out, it sits at an elevated level. My wife is shorter, so she has to reach up to use it. I built a podium for her to stand on so she is more comfortable using the outside kitchen. The height of the outside kitchen is done for me. Overall I love the trailer and I haven’t experienced any major problems. I would definitely buy it again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-20

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

3.0
We selected the Jayco based on my wifes family past experience (long ago) w/ that brand. Lets just say the Jayco is a piece of junk w/ poor workmanship. We paid $35k for it and were sorry ever since. When we picked it up a lock on the exterior door jammed and the key got stuck on the lot. I went and found someone and the first thing they said that's not under warranty. I responded then give me my money back and take the trailer. Of course the salesman didn't like that; so after an hour they took another lock from another unit and fixed it. That's after I would not accept a lock with a different key. 5 miles into the trip the front weatherstripping came off, had to road fix it. We proceeded to use the trailer multiple times since we camp a lot. Well I will list the things that went wrong: Shower door assembly kept on coming apart, sliding door to front bedroom came off for lack of screws, those screws got caught under the slide and tore the vinyl floor, window at kitchen stuck, window in slide kept on opening during transport (they never fixed this), storage compartment door warped and never fit right even after multiple tries by dealer, had a dent from the factory in the front diamond plate. After owning for 1 year and 8 months the trailer was in for repairs after every trip. We wanted to travel w/ it but were afraid it would fall apart. We ended up selling the trailer in 2020 finally; at the time of sale it had no issues. The biggest punch in the gut was that we lost $10k in depreciation. That sucks. The floor plan was great; it looks nice but what a piece of crap that cost a lot. You would think these manufactures would just slow down a little an actually try to make a better unit. I mean they have to pay the dealer to fix it every-time. What a colossal waste of time for owner and dealer. Our 1991 Salem trailer we had before was great; now we are looking at other trailers to buy used but all of the reviews on them are just as bad as mine. IDK what were are going to get but will do lots of research before.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-06-29

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

4.4
Got this RV a month ago and have had a ton of issues. AC thermostat had to insulate behind it to stop intermittent shutting off. Bed is cheaply made, had to build support. Shower leaked. And now wall behind stove is coming off. What a joke for a new camper! Cheaply made
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonjoey

Alberta

Reviewed on 2017-08-16

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS

View listings

3.0
Traded our jayco x17z haybrid for this 28bhs. Overall it was cheaply built. Screws gets loose, cabinets wont hold weight, roof started to bubbles after their 2 year warranty expired, fridge have issues running propane, queen mattress uncomfortable, sofas cushions already gone, they use staples on walls instead of screws, and the fresh water tank holder broke just this summer. Was so disappointed with jayco product, the dealer we bought it from dont carry jayco anymore because of units coming with issues and problems and issues with warranty. Will never buy nor recommend jayco anymore
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province