Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jennifer

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-04-04

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

2.4
My Husband had them buy it back at a $10,000.00 loss. The list was very long of what needed warranty repair. 1st 2 days bed was hard as a rock, first week bed had a dip in the middle. We eventually figured out to put buckets underneath to support bed. Our combined weight is 300 lbs. The pipes burst open next to the kitchenette, the water was too hot and it requires a tech to change temp. Cupboard doors were falling off, screws pull right out of the particle board. Supports were on top of shelves rather than under to support weight. And much more.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike S.

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

5.0
These reviews can be so misleading. We just upgraded to a 5th wheel but we still don't want to let go of this Jay Flight because It's been nothing but Gold for us. I can't speak to the factory warranty/ support because I've never had to use them. What I will say is it tows like a dream and we've had this rig across the country 2x's. Once being towed by a 2018 3/4 ton truck and the other with a half ton Yukon. Behind the Yukon, I would highly recommend a Equalizer Anti-sway hitch. Issues we've had: Jacks will sometimes work themselves loose for no reason while under weight. Never, when retracted for towing. Simple fix: put thick general use grease on threads and work it back and forth. haven't had an issue since then. The main T.V. outlet and cable jack seem to be loosely installed and make me nervous that I'm gonna rip them out on accident while attaching and detaching. BUUUUUUUT... it's a camper...things will continually work loose or free on their own due to physics. Have some simple ingenuity and you can very easily remedy camper issues. I believe in you!!!! Y'all can do it!!!! :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scpyle61

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-09-16

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

2.0
camper purchased May 2020 have gone camping three times has been back for warranty work four times this is my third time camping and having one issue after the other I'm sick and tired of it problems refrigerator broken dream with the leak going across the floor slide was not going working properly and circuit breaker issues
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leonard Cox

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

2.6
I bought this in April 2019. It was very hard to tow, had to put air bags in the springs. It is near impossible to make the bed because the cabinets come out too far and are in the way. The table is horrible, guaranteed to cut up your legs getting around it. Had to use pieces of swimming noodle to cover parts to prevent this issue. I love the refrigerator though! Very roomy! Even though I had to have the door latch repaired twice! The electric awning is difficult to get any king of a slope to it. the pins to allow the slope need to be removed to slope instead of just pushing on them, then getting them back in is a big job. Also impossible to clean since it is so high off the ground, need a ladder and an extra person. I wish the engineer who designed this trailer had to live in it for a year before they put it on the market. This is definitely a DO NOT BUY!!! Would love to sell it!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawrence Anderson

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-10

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

5.0
Reliable,spacious,more for the money, great reputation and good looking Travel Trailer.All of the qualities one would expect with a Travel Trailer.There are RV's then there is Jayco. I know you will enjoy being a proud owner of this Rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rip Riley

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

3.2
We had a JayFlight 22FB, a 2012 model, and liked it. Then we bought a 2018 model 22 RBS. This one has been a nightmare and in and out of the shop since we've had it. The workmanship has gone from bad to horrible. Everywhere you look flaws appear. We have had to replace the AC unit, replace both the entry door and screen door, replace the kitchen faucet fixture, replace the LED outside light, rewire the power tongue jack and fix leaks in the plumbing. And then there was the large, hex-headed BOLT that erupted up out of the kitchen floor on one trip. They "repaired" it by placing a much smaller gauge Phillips-head SCREW in the hole and melting the old linoleum over it to cover the hole. When we took it back they put another screw in, but did a better job of hiding the damage. Haven't taken it out since this last visit, so don't know if it will hold this time. They have destroyed what faith I once had in them and I would advise anyone thinking of purchasing one of their products to look it over VERY carefully and assume nothing. You'll be glad you did.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Ralph

Utah

Reviewed on 2019-08-22

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

3.2
Since buying our trailer new. Always something goes wrong. Everything is done with staples so bottoms fall out of cabinets. A large piece came of sheet metal came of the bottom on the hwy. We have replaced two jacks. Bathroom vent won’t stay down Cabinet door came off and no way to screw back on Air conditioning would no work. 8-20-19 diamond plate on front of trailer came apart
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Stephenson

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-03

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

3.0
We recently purchased a new 2020 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS from RV Connection in Indiana, due to their proximity to the Jayco plant, and due to the fact we could get a plant tour. A nice fellow named Brad McKinney gave us a factory tour and bragged about the Amish workmanship, their quality, and how they stood behind their products. For the most part we are happy with our new unit. It has had some minor issues such as the bed has screws falling out, some screws fell out of the microwave, and the refrig door does not click in place, so food falls out when you travel. Even though these concerns were a problem, both my wife and myself felt we could complete our vacation and have them addressed when we got home. Unfortunately my wife recently discovered wet towels under the bath sink, and we now realized that the cold water line was leaking and had been installed cross threaded. Reluctant to end our vacation, I undid the bad fitting and screwed it in straight, this appeared to correct that problem. Unfortunately, that did not stop the bath floor from being wet, and a few days later we discovered another leak behind the toilet. Unfortunately another fitting was installed crooked, but this fitting could not easily be corrected, as the pipe comes in at an angle. We called our dealership and they called the factory rep Brad. We were informed that we could either head all the way back to Indiana, from our location in Maggie Valley, NC,or we could take it to a dealer four hours from our current location. Asked how long this repair could take, and was informed it may take two to three weeks to get parts needed. Since these two observed leaks are just the areas we can see, we now fear there may be many other leaks we are not aware of, that also need to be addressed. It appears our vacation is over, and Jayco says we will need to find our own accommodations during repairs. We are now asking ourselves what about the Amish workmanship that was so highly boosted, was this just a sales pitch? My wife and I felt this company would have had much better customer service, based on their Amish owner and workers, guess we were wrong.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Holzman

California

Reviewed on 2018-01-16

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

2.4
I have owned this trailer since April 2017 since then the bottom of the trailer fell off during a trip, the water leaked from the bathtub into a storage area and ruined many items we had stored in their. the speakers in the awning were bad and the wiring was also bad. Not to mention the warranty program everything that is wrong requires approval from Jayco 2 to 3 days delay, then Camping World 3 days before they can diagnose the problem which is another story. Then they will have to order the parts and there is no overnight delivery. Now your into picking the trailer up because they don't have room to store it. Need to have some type of protection against poor quality control inferior products.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christian

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-27

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer is fairly light which makes is very easy to pull even at highway speeds. When driving down the road you don't even know its behind you. The floor plan is well done and has a spacious bathroom as well as living room. The quality is top notch for the price of this camper. I would highly recommend this travel trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province