Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James Carr

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-09-28

RV reviewed 2012 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite X213 view listing

4.2
The low profile, low weight and short length of this trailer make it easily towable with an SUV or 1/2 ton truck, especially with the sway bars built-in. It has electric brakes but because of the light weight they are not needed. The king size bed slider extends the length to about 28 feet, and the slider mechanism is heavy duty and well designed with 4" rails. With the dual bunk beds and convertible dinette and sofa, up to 8 people can sleep in this compact unit. The 15 foot power awning and outdoor speakers help extend the living area outside. The shower has about 6'2" of clearance which could be improved by adding a skylight. One trade-off for the light weight is the relatively small fresh water capacity of 28 gallons. We bought it used and never used any factory warranty or support.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erin

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed 2014 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite X18D view listing

5.0
We have owned this RV for 7:years and we love it. Plenty of storage space, plenty of beds for our kids and pets. Light weight to tow and the perfect size for any campground spot. We never had to worry if we would fit or not. Nothing majorly ever broke. It’s the prefect starter camper for any family or for someone who needs lots of beds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Claudia Smith

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-12-19

RV reviewed 2012 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite 17Z view listing

5.0
We bought this trailer used 1 year ago and really love it. We did clean it up on the outside but it was all cosmetic. It feels spacious for the two of us and tows very well. We camped in it this summer around Michigan and ended taking it to California and back in October. No problems anywhere on the trip passing trucks or with wind. We did use anti-sway bars. Workmanship on everything is good, nice cabinets, no water leaks, roof is solid. Refrigerator is big and works well, AC was great and the furnace works well and is fairly quiet. No silverware drawer but just used the oven instead. We did find that the expandable bed situation lets in too much noise for us but it is great in quieter areas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BJ Berglund

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-08-05

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite X23B view listing

5.0
A great travel trailer for our family. The X23B hybrid (tents on the end) design is an excellent choice, especially if you are looking for a lightweight design with plenty of space, and also accessibility while rolling down the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Reilly

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-06-13

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite X23B view listing

2.6
Bought trailer new from dealer. For the most part we enjoy it.The only problem we have is that it has 2000 lb axles and 7 in brakes. I contacted Dexter axle who makes the axle and they told me that the axle and brakes were too small for a 4000 lb trailer. The 7 in brakes DON'T STOP even when the controller is at the highest setting it barely slowsdown. I brought it back to the dealer and they checked out ok. Contacted JAYCO but didn't get any answers to the problem. If you buy a travel trailer be sure to check the axles and brake size. Very dissatisfied with JAYCO service.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Webe

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-02-07

RV reviewed 2012 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite X23B view listing

5.0
Best "hybrid" travel trailer floorplan on the market. Open feeling inside with plenty of storage throughout. Easily towed with 1/2 truck or mid-sized SUV. Set up is quick and easy- way better than pop-up!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Cleaver

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-08-13

RV reviewed 2012 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite X23B view listing

4.8
Original owner purchased new October 2011. The floor plan was the big selling point for my wife and I. Especially the large amount of storage space, the large U-shaped dinette, though small the full bathroom, and the slide out that increased the interior space. After 7 years we still love the layout of this trailer. We also liked the 2 year manufacturer warranty and that we had seen so many Jayco trailers over our 25 years of camping. We had only a few problems with the trailer during the first two years. Before our first trip we noticed that the canvas on one of the beds was not properly stitched, leaving a 3" long gap at the window zipper. We returned to the selling dealer and they removed the canvas, sent it back to the factory to be repaired, and then reinstalled it. We've had no other problems with the canvas since then. The other significant problem was one of the water shutoff valves that isolates the hot water tank for winterization seized up. Because we were already at the campground I replaced the valve myself at a cost of $45.00 (Note-the other winterization water shutoff valve also seized 2 years later). We also had a window shade fall down when two screws pulled out of the wall, which again we repaired ourselves. The trailer is kept outdoors year round on our property. I do cover the trailer each winter. We have never had a leak and all the seals and caulking are still serviceable. We are not yet retired and camp about 3-4 weeks a year, typically no farther than 300 miles from home. Tires are all original, we had one flat tire 3 years ago. We are planning on buying new tires next season. The only other problem we've experienced is two years ago the green light on the control panel of the Norcold refrigerator started flashing, indicating a problem with the electrical unit of the refrigeration system. Despite the constantly flashing light the unit still cools normally when only running on 110v, no propane. If we turn on the propane the fridge will run solely on propane and the control panel lights will function normally. I have gone thru all checks and tests I could perform on the refrigerator and believe the problem is a faulty master control module. I have not yet replaced the control module, instead we just turn off the propane supply when we have 110v AC power available and the fridge operates normally. My last comments are about the livability rating and why we gave our Jayco 4 stars instead of 5 stars. The reason is the bathroom and shower of the 2012 model does not have a medicine cabinet or shower surround panels like previous or later X23B models. 2012 models only have a mirror and shower head, no soap dish or cubby for items like shampoo, soap, or washcloth. Why Jayco eliminated these items from the 2012 model is a mystery to me. After the warranty expired on our trailer we installed both a medicine cabinet and shower surround panels that have built in cubbies and a bar to hang the washcloth. I have since been very happy with the livability of the bathroom. In the last couple of years I've noticed more complaints about the quality of Jayco products than I believe there have been in the past. Some people have suggested that quality has slipped since Thor Industries purchased Jayco. I can only say the initial quality and durability of our 2012 hybrid trailer has been very good all the years we have owned it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manny Santana

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2019-06-13

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite X23B view listing

4.6
I've had a positive experience so far with my rv as a single owner. It is a hybrid trailer,so your beds stow away at opposite ends of the camper leaving more living space inside. The 1 slide out adds a few more feet once fully extended outward and converts into a bed. The camper sleeps 8 comfortably. Spacious kitchen area and closet space. Plenty of cabinet space for storage. Bathroom has stand up shower large enough for a young adult. a/c unit installed and very efficient. Elec/propane hot water heater. Forced hot air furnace with 1 or 2 supply vents. Electric awning with led lights. Electric tow jack when hitching to vehicle. Quick connect for external propane connection if you want to grill outside.the unit is fully operational. I would definitely recommend this camping trailer for those looking for an inexpensive but luxurious outside living quarters.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

judith lentz

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-12-25

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite X20E view listing

2.0
We really haven't used our camper much bought it and stored it had to have serviced for leak that was a nightmare! Now we our using it because we our in a flood and this thing is junk! I have buyers remorse. And the bad thing is ,is well are stuck with this piece of junk !We have a leak in the bathroom .the space in here is awful,the couch sits so it likes to throw you off,no cabinet space in kitchen overall design is terrible !It feels like 4 pieces of cardboard put together like a gingerbread house don't buy this you will not be happy!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province