Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Jay Feather reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

56 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sharon Mawby

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Feather 25RB view listing

3.4
Have had for a little over a year with 3 trips. Great RV for a couple and several small dogs. Nice outdoor kitchen and capability to mount an outside TV makes it even better. Did not like the open shelf that is right over the head of the queen bed in this year's model. We both hit our heads multiple times when sitting up in bed. Luckily we were able to remove it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Reviewed on 2022-12-19

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Feather 22RB view listing

1.8
The worst RV I have ever owned and trying to find a dealer that jayco and dometic does the warranty work with is impossible. After 2 months of owning the back door is now warped and will not shut properly, the molding and trim falling off. I have replaced the controll panel and motherboard on the refridgerator and it continues to beep and when put on propane it shuts off and goes into a beeping noice constanly. the shower was warped, the heater did not blow hot air, the refrigerator was freezing at 29 degrees. the underbelly could of been put in by a three year old. windows are in crooked. the worst piece of shit rv on the market!!!! do not buy or waste your money or deal with a dealer rangitch brothers in Missoula mt with the worst owner and piss poor workers in the service department. I wished that we could get a class action law suit going to take these piece of shit worthless rv manufacturers to the cleaners.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Jay Feather X213 view listing

4.8
This RV was perfect for us, as we were new to RV camping. We love the layout, with its king size bed, as well as bunk beds, so there is room for the whole family. It's size is perfect for easy parking and lightweight hauling, yet the king size bed slide-out enables us to have lots of room in the living quarters. For a 24 foot trailer, the bathroom is good-sized, and the dinette and couch make for comfortable living. The easy to clean, stylish counters in the kitchen and bathroom are a dream to keep clean. The windows are large for a smaller trailer allowing for plenty of airflow, as well as providing plenty of viewing of the outside. With lots of amenities and storage, this is a great model for those who want to keep things easy, yet comfortable! There's even room to stash your bikes during transport!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Bateman

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed 2016 Jayco Jay Feather X213 view listing

3.4
I am a long time user of truck Campers and have over time had a half a dozen models all of which have pluses and minuses. I recently purchased the above trailer used and am disappointed in its construction. Firstly it does not have back up lights in the tail lights. This means that I have to run wiring to operate back up lights and a camera from the tow vehicle. Secondly the floor sheeting was not sawn so that the joints were over a joist or crossmember leaving a soft spot in a high traffic area and causing the floor covering to stretch. Had to screw in a metal sill plate to reinforce the area and stop any further break down. Seam trim over bunk not aligned properly which caused inside skin to pull back and sag. This unit has a solar panel and has 2 golf cart batteries ($250 each) which always have to be connected so the solar panel does not burn out. I had to design a locking system to deter theft.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candy

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Jay Feather 27BHB view listing

5.0
This is a perfect Travel Trailer for a family with young kids or for a couple who would like extra space. It's light and bright inside with all the windows, LED lights and roof vents. It has the Farmhouse design with off-white cabinets combined with a dark chocolate brown cabinets which we really like. It has a comfortable Serta queen mattress in the master bedroom with a sliding door for total privacy. The bedroom has a good amount of closet and cabinet space. The trailer has nice storage both in and outside. There is a little bench at the entry which is helpful when taking off shoes. The reclining chairs with swivel tables are great to relax in, watch TV or to use while working on the computer. This is a great design and we've been very pleased with it. The only thing we would change is to have more head space in the bunk beds. We noticed this was a common design though in most models we looked at. It works great for kids though. Our youngest loved her bunk bed space and it's a full size bunk rather than a twin size so there's extra room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Montgomery

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-26

RV reviewed 2019 Jayco Jay Feather 27BH view listing

3.8
This camper was GREAT for the first year, and then 1 by one things started falling apart. The circuit board for the heater went out at about 14 months, after being used for 3 trios. Then, as soon as we picked it up from the repair, the paneling on the fridge fell off, and one of the closet doors fell off, literally the same day. We enjoyed the camper for another 1/2 season and put it in winter storage. Now, we take it out for the first trip of the season, everything worked during pre-check, and surprise, the heater doesn't work AGAIN. Called camping world and the service tech said, "Oh a Jayco, yeah, those circut boards go out all the time." So I am now taking it back in for service for the 2nd time in 3 years. Thanks for knowingly using substandard parts Jayco.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donnie Compton

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-02

RV reviewed 2015 Jayco Jay Feather X23B view listing

5.0
I have owned and camped with this camper for 4 years. We have loved it! It is very easy to tow and set up. Jayco is a very high quality camper. This would make a good camper for the first time RV owber.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emile cote

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed 2017 Jayco Jay Feather X213 view listing

4.2
I purchased my Jayco X213 in March of 2018. My wife and I are retired and have enjoyed camping, quite often, in our Jayco X213. We have had one other brand camper that we didn’t purchase another but would certainly purchase another Jayco as our Jayco 213 has done very well by us. We have traveled 1700 miles one time and many 80, 50,20 mile trips. Very easy for this 70 year old to pull and set up.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanie Edwards

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Jay Feather 29QB view listing

5.0
The Jayco 29 QB is roomy, with lots of storage and perfect for families. Priced right, easy to tow and the small second bedroom with TV and bunks is a great resting place for quiet times. Two ACs make a big difference as well. I recommend this unit for families for sure or someone traveling and needing lots of extra storage. When the grands aren't with us, the bunkhouse becomes a great place to put extra stuff for long trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 56 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province