Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Via 25Q reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

C Price

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-01-04

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

4.8
We have enjoyed our Winnebago diesel sprinter Via so much. It is so easy to drive, set up, and very user friendly. We get incredible gas mileage of 14-16 mph and drive it from campsite, to trailside, to grocery store with no issues. It drives like a van but is luxury living in a compact but smart space unit. It is the perfect motorhome for the active, adventure seeking couple.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Romine

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

4.6
Our 2012 Via 25Q has been an outstanding motor home for us. Two senior adults and golden doodle recently traveled 7000 miles over 6 weeks from California to the East Coast and back, towing a Ford Escape hybrid. Averaged 15 mpg and had no trouble with power or handling. Have since installed Suma auxiliary springs for much improved handling in windy conditions. Local Mercedes dealer happily services the vehicle. Highly recommend this RV for couples and small families.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kjmb

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-05-02

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

5.0
This was our third RV in one year. The first one had a full-sized bed you couldn't walk around. The second had a dining booth which took up too much space in the living room. Both were C-classes which waste a ton of space if you only have 2 people onboard and horrible gas mileage. The Via 25Q is a dream to drive and maneuver, a queen bed you can walk around, a real shower, swivel captain seats which become part of the living area and great mileage. Lots of storage onboard and in the "basement". This is a gorgeous coach, but we're getting too old to drive large vehicles.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-12-08

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

5.0
I have owned a Via for three years and 12,000 miles. I am very impressed with the design and construction of this coach. It has everything you will find in a diesel pusher, but in a smaller package yielding 16+ miles per gallon even while towing a 18 foot boat. Most impressive is the power and handling. It is a breeze to operate in congested traffic areas. Back it into a regular car parking spot at the trail head. Ducted AC/heat make it comfy and quiet. Turn the front seats to face the TV for theater chair comfort. I love the LED above cabinet mood lighting. The only problem you will have will be the constant attention it draws from passersby.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katherine Drake

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

3.6
We bought our Via used and have had it out three times. This last time we went to Colorado and after filling up with diesel in Trinadad, we started it and it said check DEF fluid. Then the check engine light came on. The DEF fluid was full. We went ahead and drove it to our camping spot and did not start it again until we got ready to come home. We did call Mercedez Benz to try to find a dealer close by. They were of NO help. Mercedez wants to sale these rigs but not provide service. The closest one to our home is 120 miles away. If a dealership isn't within 100 miles they don't know how to find one! We found an independent shop in Amarillo and headed for there. Thankfully we made it. Diagnosis is a communication failure, and the heater in the DEF tank is out and the Level indicator is out as well. Last year we had problems with a different motorhome and it was the DEF system as well. We will not ever own another vehicle that has DEF! Our frustration with this rig is that no one even wants to work on them! When we finally found someone, he tells us that he has picked up these rigs over 500 miles away, because he is the closest place that works on them! The guy also said that he keeps the communication sensor in stock because "they are always going out". We will not own another Mercedez nor a vehicle that requires DEF. Winnebago needs to put this Via on a Ford or Chevrolet!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Bailor

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-06-01

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

5.0
We have enjoyed RVing for over 15 years and especially when we downsized 15 feet to 25'5' to this coach four years ago. The Via means you fit in State Parks and many parking lots plus you get more miles per gallon of diesel. Added solar made for quiet boon docking with plenty of solar electricity. We found our Via big enough for comfort and small enough for easy handling. We are sad to have to sell our coach but health issues make it essential.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt Bourheenne

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-13

RV reviewed2013 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

5.0
The best driving vehicle I have ever driven. I even feel safe with my wife driving as it is like driving a large SUV. The Mercedes seats are so comfortable you can drive for hours without tiring. and the arm rests adjust in 1/2 inch increments which makes it even more comfortable. Everything is 1st class down to the hardwood cupboards and accessibility to everything. It was perfect for the two of us. It's a dream come true, made for two. The island bed is comfy with three inch memory foam mattress pad and the Sunbeam electric mattress pad I had installed which has separate controls for preheat, 20 heat settings and auto off, makes sleeping a dream. The two slides are nice and opens it up when used. Love the fact it doesn't have a separate couch that takes up lots of room and is cause for the RV to be several feet longer. The double seat is the dinette/convertible bed and has seat belts for a couple extra passengers. The two of us are retired so there was no need for a giant, gas guzzling rig that's hard to handle. This 25.5 foot RV fit the need perfectly. We enjoyed it for 3 years and hope the next owner will have as much fun as we did.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Jones

Alabama

Reviewed on 2017-11-11

RV reviewed2012 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

4.4
We bought this Via with 6,300 miles in 8/2013. We've been out west 3 times and been to northeast once. Our Via is a remarkable piece of engineering. Most of the problems we first experienced were user problems. The Via doesn't have a lot of extra storage so you need to travel light. We have traveled 40k and ready to go again. It's like having our motel room on wheels with a kitchen included. With our generator dry camping is like having the comforts of home. Towing our jeep is no problem for the Via!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Shy

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2016-06-30

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

3.6
Great coach, easy parking, low miles, Ready for your mobile Fun.... Comfortable driving, walk around bed, DVD, 2 TVs,outside shower,non-smoking.Easy to get in and out of state and national parks. If you are new to RV travel this coach is for you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province