Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Class C reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

278 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dale

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

2.0
I've driven 1500 miles in 5 months and the bed above the cab is cracking. Three cracks where the bed attaches to the side wall. Dealer will take as a trade in but I am required to pay $12,500 trade in amount for the SAME vehicle. Winnebago should eat the difference due to workmanship issue. The bed cab needs to come off and a new one needs to be installed. You cannot fix a structure issue. Dealer wants to sand down cracks and reapply fiberglass to hide cracks but this does not repair vehicle cause. The cause is there is no flexibility for overhead bed cab because it lays on top of sprinter driving cab...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (180)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22R

View listings

5.0
We own this exact model & year. Love it. Compact, but has everything you need. The bathroom is a great size, especially considering the overall length of the RV. And there is lots of storage! This is important to us, as to not be sqashed in a tiny compartment while showering. We've used it on short local trips and cross country trips. This RV does it all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garrett Kowalewski

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-03

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Aspect 30J

View listings

5.0
Winnebago really does the details well, and I found the RV to be generally sturdy all around. No loose cabinets, doors, etc. We lived in this with 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 large dogs for nearly 3 months. We were really concerned about all the features we wanted and getting them in an RV that was well-built, and we didn't know Winnebago so we didn't know what to expect, but we were very happy with the RV. It was small enough to fit in every RV park we went to and large enough to house us rather comfortably.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Knutz

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-23

RV reviewed2009 Winnebago Cambria Itasca

View listings

4.6
Very comfortable floor plan for two people on extended travel. From auto leveling to gas/electric furnace, AC and built in generator, this RV is easy even for the less experienced traveler. Black water tank can last over a week, but gray water tank is less than 3 days if you shower every day.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

5.0
Great RV Lots of room and tons of power in the V10. Comfortable sleeping arrangements and lots of sitting and cooking space. Huge storage area in the back and underneath. Some road noise while driving like most RVs in this class.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PAUL HATTAN

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago View 23J

View listings

5.0
Awesome! I love the 2006 View J configuration! The View is a short 24ft so it is extremely easy to drive and maneuver, even in the forest and mountains. However, the slide-out makes the interior feel quite spacious...feels more like a micro apartment than a camper van. I love the 23J layout. Everything is easy to access and just the right size. I don't feel like any space is wasted, but it still feels very "open" compared to other RVs of this size. The exterior compartments are very easy to access and surprisingly big. I love that the main storage area can fit my bike when I fold the rear bed up, so I dont need to mess with getting a bike trailer hitch. The carpet is a pretty deep shag, so it may be get a little gross after being used for many years; I would look for one with new flooring installed or thoroughly clean the carpet before use. The Mercedes Diesel Sprinter Van chassis is extremely easy to service due to its wild popularity. I wanted to replace a belt once that was old and started squeaking... everyone knows the machinery very well and parts are easy to find. The mechanicals have been extremely reliable (probably why its so popular!)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Masinton

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago View 24D

View listings

5.0
Overall, very pleased with our Winnebago View 24D. It’s very easy to drive and maneuver in traffic and a snap to get into and out of a camping location. We’ve taken our View into the mountains on public lands, using Forest Service and Bureau of Land Management established campgrounds, but but primarily enjoyed dispersed camping locations in remote scenic sites. The solar panels are perfect for all our remote camping, the on-demand hot water heater functions beautifully with instant hot water, and the propane furnace is excellent, switching to electric when available. The layout is very good, allowing maximum room for living, food preparation and cooking (outstanding amount of kitchen counter space). Storage inside and underneath is more than ample. Having a self-contained shower is wonderful. All of the water tanks (fresh, gray and black water tanks) are well sized to meet long use needs. The generator is a bonus and works beautifully for that extra bit of power to run the microwave and AC. Winnebago went all out to make all of its systems easy to operate and hassle free to ensure a safe and fun camping experience for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn Geduld

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
This way an extremely comfortable way for my cousin and I and our three dogs travel during the Covid pandemic. We mostly stayed at campsites but did a little boon docking. I'm so impressed by how well all the systems--plumbing, electrical, HCV, entertainment--worked. We were always warm in cold weather and cool in warm weather. We enjoyed converting the dining area into a twin bed, which we used as a lounge. The larger than standard (for a class C) refrigerator was great, considering that all 5 of us had different diets. I especially like the separate shower with shower door in the bathroom. The storage was more than we needed even for a three-month trip. Ride was smooth even in high wind. It is just a very well-built vehicle. The only thing I did not like was making the beds, since there was no space on all sides. You have to be on the bed while making it. Other than that, no complaints!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael branca

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago View 23H

View listings

4.2
Great rv; fully maintained March 2022, excellent condition, first owner 15 years, second owner only drive. 5000 miles, selling for personal health reasons. See description of all the upgrades. Fully operational.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David A Davenport

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Spirit R22

View listings

4.4
I love my Winnebago for all of its practical applications, my wife would prefer abit more space but for me it’s perfect. I do wish the gas mileage especially now was a wee bit better but for the usual weekend trips it’s fine.The drive ability is smooth on good Roads of course but this size allows you to park in any parking lot make Uturns or ease of parking on the Street. Our favorite feature is while we are driving and it’s Lunch time we can pull over anywhere and eat.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 28
  • 1 - 10 of 278 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province