Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Class A - Gas reviews

4.2 (302 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

Stars Refinement

302 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bea Cochran

Reviewed on 2023-01-16

RV reviewed 2007 Winnebago 35A Adventurer view listing

5.0
Our 4 th RV..I fell in love with the kitchen,..would love to see Winnebago design the adventurer 35A living space with the 35L bedroom! That would be a winner! Took our girl on a 2900 mile roadtrip …kept right up with our diesel road trip buddy! The quality of these older coaches is in matched.. only thing missing is a king size bed!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chaz Russell

Reviewed on 2022-11-28

RV reviewed 2014 Winnebago 35B Vista view listing

4.6
Fantastic floor plan for families of 4 to 6. Perfect for a family of 5 we were able to comfortably put a bassinet in the back bedroom with the double sided slide outs. The big kids loved their bunks with the TV/DVD players and having an extra bathroom made nighttime routine and on the road bathroom access great! Cons maybe every RV but you really have to focus while driving.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa T Regan

Reviewed on 2022-11-02

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago Intent 29L view listing

5.0
Best overall floor plan with ample head room and full size bathroom and shower, full side slide offers most living space. Comfortable queen bedroom with sliding door, not a curtain makes this a perfect family camper for privacy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Tate

Reviewed on 2022-10-25

RV reviewed 2003 Winnebago 30B Sightseer view listing

3.0
Great little class a the ford 53 chassis is very under powered and drive all over the road. Gets 6 mpg at best running 70. Towing a little jeep Cherokee it's less that 6mpg. Love the motorhome hate the f53
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Riddle

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-09-29

RV reviewed 2020 Winnebago Vista 29VE view listing

4.6
I am now 80 years young, having spent the last 55 years recreating with various vehicles. I have owned 5 motor-homes, 3 travel trailers and 2 cab over campers and a variety of tents (in my younger years). My current motor-home is the Winnebago Vista. It is gas a powered 30-foot length on the Ford F-53 chassis. It sleeps up to 8 persons, if 4 of them are children. I added “Sumo Springs” which greatly improved handling and roadability. It has a rooftop solar panel that just about keeps the batteries at 100% depending on how much boondocking you may do. Our preferred method of camping is boondocking, with occasional generator use, otherwise it is equipped with 50 amp shore-connection. Of all the class A vehicles I have owned, (including 2 diesel pushers both 40 footers) the Winnebago quality has so far been superior.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amber

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-09-21

RV reviewed 2015 Winnebago Brave 31C view listing

4.2
I love that they brought the retro look back for the 2015/2016 years. The bathroom is so roomy. The driver’s side full slide really opens the space up and makes it very livable. There are so many sleeping areas too, we bought ours from a family of 7. We lived in and traveled in this model for multiple years from Ohio to Colorado and Washington to Arizona. There were just two of us and our labrador so I would have preferred a table and chairs to the dinette, just for comfort.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Annie

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-08-15

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago 31B Vista view listing

5.0
We love this Rv for our family, it is the perfect size and fits all of our needs. The big bonus for us is the bunk beds with the TVs in each bunk for the kids. The outside entertainment and kitchen is a huge bonus. This RV drives amazing!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CURTIS

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

RV reviewed 2016 Winnebago 35F Vista LX view listing

5.0
This RV is a Super Star. Comfortable while traveling, easy to cool and heat. Tows a Ford F 150 Extended Cab Truck so easily. Love having the bath and 1/2, queen bed and large shower while on the road. Its a little load on the road, but I feel this could be quitened by insulating the front end of the engine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Murphy

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed 2015 Winnebago 35P Adventurer view listing

4.2
The Winnebago Adventurer 35P is the ideal Class A motorhome for a couple. It incorporates nearly all the luxury features of coaches that are 6 to 7 feet longer but still offers the driveability of a smaller coach. At just under 36" (actual length) it is easy to both drive and park. We do not have children and I specified that the coach is perfect for a couple. Even though both the dinette and the sofa create additional sleeping areas I would not necessarily suggest this unit for a family. It has one well designed bathroom/shower but asking that area to service more than 2 people is a stretch. We flat towed a Honda CRV behind the coach and never experienced any issues. It did not require a remote braking system and towing only took the gas mileage down about 10% to 15%, which seemed reasonable. I did not have much reason to be in touch with the Winnebago tech support people but on the few occasions when I did they were most helpful. Note: this is our 8th motorhome in 48 years of RVing and our 3rd Winnebago.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 31
  • 1 - 10 of 302 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province