Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago 5th Wheel reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Norma haynes

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-01-03

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Voyage 25RKS

View listings

1.0
We bought this uint brand new and have had nothing but problems with and now coldest days of the year we have no heat plus our leaks we should have never bought it and neither shold anyone else to much of a hassle
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (44)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scot Spitery

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage 3134RL

View listings

3.2
We purchased a "new" Winnebago Voyage Fifth Wheel (3134RL) in late June 2021. From day one there were many problems (auto leveling system not working, electric water heater not working, interior trim pealing, main TV not working, recliner springs fell apart, broken electrical outlets, master bedroom slide roof seal leaking, the list goes on and on. About 60 days from delivery we noticed water dripping from around the pin box. Long story short....the "new" Fifth Wheel has been at the dealership 6 months (180 plus days). The entire panel under the front of the unit has been removed and replaced (with a defective panel) so it will now need to be removed a second time and another attempt will be made to replace it. After 6 months in repair (could take another several months to get another panel to the dealer) we have been given no estimate of when the repair will be completed. Our RV (we were able to use for 6 weeks) is now a year old, warranty is nearly expired and has been apart/together and will need to come apart at least one more time.....not to mention the costs we have incurred while we have been without the FW. We are retired and have owned several other brands throughout the years (very few minor issues). All of the defects in this FW can be attributed to cheap materials, poor workmanship and non-existent QC. Hopefully our experience will convince others to avoid any Winnebago product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Klimetz

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage 2932RL

View listings

3.6
We bought the 2932rl 2021 unit . so far some small issues. From day one tv didnt work. replaced antenna. Window shade bottom tracks fall off. they need to improve on those. also the locks on front storage are very cheap and hard to close. Other then that the 1st six months have very nice and every thing else has been working fine.Love the floor plan .Both air cond. work great. Tows very good with our f250.and Andersen Hitch.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alexander Tyson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2405RL

View listings

5.0
Purchased our Winnebago 2405RL from TravelCamp in Savannah GA in November of 2020. We were looking for a small 5th wheel that had decent ground clearance, ease of towability and a heated and enclosed underbelly. The Winnie met all of those requirements and more. Having owned several different RV's in the past from a 37 foot Class A to a 19 foot travel trailer we had quite a bit of experience with the varying degrees of RV build quality. We can easily say that the Winnie is the best RV we have owned hands down. Everything works just as it should, the fit and finish is top notch (for and RV) and the overall design actually seems to have taken in to account how the RV would be used. Often RV's have glaring flaws in layout and design that making simple tasks such as emptying tanks or watching TV without having to turn your head huge chores. Not the 2405RL everything is well thought out and easy to use. Our unit has the extreme weather package, winter package and off-road package and suits us perfectly for our full-time 50/50 boondocking to park lifestyle. Small nuances like full interior caulking, stainless steel sinks, sealed counter tops, a full back splash and one piece vinyl floors make the coach feel well put together. The upgraded ducted 15000 btu A/C has been more than sufficient to keep the entire coach cool and comfortable even on the hottest days and the 18000 BTU ducted furnace was more than sufficient as well. I would have to no problem recommending the Winnebago Micro Minnie 5th wheel to anyone in the market for a small easily towable couples camper. We pull ours with a 2020 RAM 1500 Classic 4x4 equipped with the 5.7 Hemi gas engine and even in the mountains of the West it is a joy to pull and far more stable and steady than any travel trailer we have ever owned. Hope this helps :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Hanes

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

RV reviewed2013 Winnebago Lite Five 30FWRES

View listings

3.8
I have owned this 5th wheel for over 6 years after purchasing it new in 2014. It has been very dependable with no major issues. We spent 3months in Florida in the winter and Michigan in warmer months. It has handled very well on the road. The floor plan is very functionable with the double slide in the living area making it aprox 12 feet wide in the living area. The bedroom is small but we slept well in the short queen bed. I pull it with a 2500 Chevrolet and would hesitate to tow with a 1/2 T pickup although some say you can. I would recommend this trailer with its aluminum and glass construction.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Knisley

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-18

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Destination 37RD

View listings

2.8
The main AC unit will not cool the trailer. Not properly engineered. Dealer said everything is good. Winnebago Customer Service said ther is nothing they can do. This 5th wheel was sticker priced at ~$100K but still no proper customer support. Originally the bedroom slide would not come in so we fixed the broken wire that was improperly routed. One set of speakers stopped working last year. I have replaced most of the electrical outlets because they are broken. The inside wooden trim has fallen off because it was not properly glued and nailed. The roof caulking was not properly stuck to the roof. The propane heater takes a long time to heat the trailer with just 5 vents and low volume of air but it is also too loud. The large window on one of the slides broke and I found it was missing the spacers at the bottom so it was improperly installed (but it is my word against them).
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginger Rice

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage V3436FL

View listings

3.0
We bought a 2021 Winnabago, we fell in love with it. It was exactly what we were looking for. We brought it home and had it 1 week and ended up taking it back to the dealer to have service department fix 8 things that needed fixing. After a month back at the dealer we finally picked it up and drove back home (150 miles). We we returned home we found the window trim was laying on the floor after being fixed twice. We found a number of other bad workmanship so back to Billings and had a nasty encounter with Service Director who told us if we didn't have an appointment don't bother stopping (Rude SOB). We have had more issues with this 5th wheel and wish we had stayed with our 12 year old Jayco. I do not recommend Winnebago they make terrible 5th wheels, no pride in their workmanship.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Natasha Dudoward

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2405RG

View listings

2.6
We purchased this RV in May 2020. Within months of owning it, there was water damage all along the floorboards and walls, throughout the whole RV. It was replaced by the dealership this year but they were unable to determine the source. The new stuff is now getting damaged. Small things have been falling apart or breaking off. For the amount of money spent on this, I'm very disappointed. The dealership would not offer a replacement and further things are now falling apart...one year later. I purchased a brand new RV so I wouldn't have to deal with issues for years into it, and have been dealing with issues since day one. Not a happy camper!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Gigerich

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Lite Five 30FWRES

View listings

4.0
8700 lb dry weight is easy to tow.love the opposing slides,they provide a 16ft wide living area. Lots of storage options. Quality aluminum frame construction. Bathroom is the perfect size, shower is large.loads of no frame windows for easy maintenance and great visual features.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Neilson

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-05-31

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Destination 37RD

View listings

3.6
This was bought brand new , already two years old from the dealer, lived in for six months over two years. Still brand new, in every aspect. The rear a/c has been replaced (3) times, keeps trip breaker, finally had another breaker installed, (1) 15 amp breaker for each a/c. Bedroom a/c. Makes alot of noise, but cycles with air. Rear a/c blows only when it blows cool air, more to bathroom and bedroom (which need to be directed at rear) I have spent $300 a month just on power, with two a/c running, TO GET THE SAME TEMPERATURE INSIDE, AS IT IS OUTSIDE !!! MY winnabego 37RD . SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, I still have the onsite Warranty but hasn't been fixed. I've had several people here to try to fix it (20) times after all the problems the new unit now has E5 code. It still doesn't cool down enough to have the a/c cycle to not freeze up, and actually work like designed to work!! Alot of money for what's supposed to be top of the line fifth wheel, I wouldn't ever buy another winnebago, unless someone could actually fix this a/c or I (REALLY CHECKED OUT THE THE A/C ON ANOTHER ONE) but then again ,I would probably look somewhere else first !!!!!!!!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province